Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Eldercare Inc

12 businesses total

Eldercare Inc

(4.0)
  • 247 Fullarton Rd Eastwood SA 5063
  • Phone - (08) 8291 1000
  • 113 reviews
4.0 (113 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Jonathon8201

Sep 25, 2018

There were lots of care issues that needed following up continually. The biggest concern was the 'fabrication' of Mum's care plan for funding reasons. There was also a huge lack of carers on duty during afternoons in the lounge area where at times there were 20 residents and no carer in sight.

Was this review helpful?  

Kristoffer3857

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

To me, caring for the fail aged is not the easiest and I think the facility that looks after my Mum does an exceptionally good job most of the time and the staff are always pleasant and caring. I am grateful Mum is in such good hands.

Was this review helpful?  

Chaya4163

Jul 31, 2017

I am sure the Care is good , but communication between the facility and family has been poor. There has been 4 changes of site manager since mum has been there..... nearly 3 years. Definitely a lack of funding for staff as sometimes a Carer can not be found. Relies heavily on family members and volunteers to help at meal times and with activities. Had a Care plan meeting and found it to be very generic and mainly funding related. Many issues were incorrect for mum. They really don't know the residents very well.

Was this review helpful?  

Jazmin3679

Dec 8, 2016

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

Good location on the whole in comparison to many other residencies. Some carers not trained well(!) - Everything faces into the hand basin! Resident left in wet sanitary napkin far too long. Nice ground, nice staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Greg231

Nov 27, 2016

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

Very happy with the care provided for my mother. She seems very happy. I suppose the only criticism is that the nurses seem to be behind the glass screen most of the time not conversing with dementia patients. Overall very happy though.

Was this review helpful?  

DaveinSA

Nov 23, 2016

The care experienced, witnessed by myself, of my close relative was simply excellent, compared to other institutions, previously involved with, it was very Home Like. Staff were attentive to residents, clearly, well educated, understanding their roles, and very respectful of family carers, relatives. Facility was clean and tidy, and adequately staffed. Overall, finally found a caring institution, which inspired confidence, in handing over frail family member, into their care, knowing staff were genuinely caring.

Was this review helpful?  1

Brook14

Nov 11, 2016

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

The overall running of Allambi has mostly improved in the last 6 months, especially the lifestyle program. Quality of staff and care is good.

Was this review helpful?  

Alphonso8237

Nov 11, 2016

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

We experience constant feedback about how upset nanna is with the food quality. Also weekends appear to be very short staffed.

Was this review helpful?  

Lottie4936

Nov 11, 2016

My mother is looked after well. + likes it at Eldercare BUT I don't get any correspondence about her health care or how she is going. Or when a Dr visits or her medication. I can see she is slowly ageing and slipping down. I assume they would contact me if things get back.

Was this review helpful?  1

Sasha

Nov 10, 2016

The facility has a very friendly, homely feel which you notice straight away and is not in any way 'hospital like'

Was this review helpful?  

Eladio471

Nov 10, 2016

There is a guy here who is the best of the best with showering - hair washing and gets one down for breakfast in the dinning room by 8 o'clock. I also enjoy the games and activities we have. From my bedroom window I watch the swallows make their nest, laid their eggs and hatch their baby. When they flew from their nest, the parent destroyed the nest. I can still see them fly around.

Was this review helpful?  

Soolan

Nov 10, 2016

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

My mother says the food is not very interesting. She does have difficulty chewing so that could be a problem. The staff are very caring and her room light and tidy.

Was this review helpful?  

Charlie10

Nov 10, 2016

My mother has been in 4 different Aged Care facilities since first breaking her hips and then knee, so I feel very qualified to be able to accurately assess and review. Families should be aware that big, flashy and new does not necessarily mean better. Also if a facility always had rooms available that is a for a reason. Not always a good one. Sash was my mothers 4th facility where we were lucky enough to be able to get a bed/room on a permanent basis. Her room is lovely, the staff are lovely and I know she is well cared for. Food there is excellent and that is so important. We have experienced a wide array of varying levels of care, food and facilities and I am very happy to thoroughly recommend Sash Ferguson. A caring and encouraging facility that has my mums best interests at heart.

Was this review helpful?  

Laverne9212

Nov 10, 2016

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

Allambi is exceptionally good - as it should be. New residents need more help and guidance during the initial stages as they settle into a very different environment. There should be a self-help manual for those who can use it and also regular one-on-one assistance with orientation systems (i.e. how the facility operates) and activities also, and on-going, there should be more effort made to help residents mix and meet others.

Was this review helpful?  

brupat100

Nov 10, 2016

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

What I love Big rooms All have ensuites Lovely big window Plenty of room to bring treasures and make it close to a "studio apartment" style as possible Staff are friendly and courteous Staff were very helpful when setting up and booking common room facilities for significant age and wedding anniversary celebrations Grounds are well kept Pleasant environment

Was this review helpful?  

Kangaroo27

Nov 10, 2016

We have been very happy with the quality of care of our loved one in the secure dementia ward. The rooms are above average and all the staff are lovely. It has become like an extended family to us.

Was this review helpful?  

bbenci

Nov 10, 2016

Mum has been at Trowbridge since May 2016 and she has settled in very well, due in the main to the wonderful care provided by all who work at this facility. There is always a warm caring atmosphere created by staffs helpfulness and friendly interaction with all who are in their care as well as visitors. I am also very impressed with Trowbridge's culture of ensuring that family members feel and are actively included in the centres operation through regular consultation, formal and informal meetings. Given that there has been some changes to management since May the centre has maintained the continuity efficiently a job well done by all staff. Thank you for the opportunity to respond.

Was this review helpful?  1

Maddie

Nov 10, 2016

My husband is in the secure memory support area. I like the 'homely' nature of the home. Staff are mostly open and accommodating. The gardens and environment are very pleasant and my husband has direct access to an outside garden area. Sometimes things take a bit too long to get done - but that is a minor criticism.

Was this review helpful?  

Peppi 72

Nov 10, 2016

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

I have been very happy with the quality of care given to my dad that staff have been very supportive at such an emotional transition from Cottage Grove Nursing Home to Allambi as sadly dad needed a secured locked section as he was found at 5am in the middle of the road at the last nursing home being Cottage Grove. The activities offered to dad have him a new interest in life he is interacting well now with staff and residents. Delighted dad is enjoying quality of life again surrounded with amazing staff well done Eldercare Allambi so appreciate your help.

Was this review helpful?  

Ebony

Nov 10, 2016

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

Very happy with the care my brother is given by all staff.

Was this review helpful?