Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Eldercare Inc

12 businesses total

Eldercare Inc

(4.0)
  • 247 Fullarton Rd Eastwood SA 5063
  • Phone - (08) 8291 1000
  • 110 reviews
4.0 (110 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Jessie6

Nov 10, 2016

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

Quality of food is crap. Food is often cold and not cooked properly. Staff is very slow in dining room. Cups of tea and coffee are luke warm. Slow response times to room bells. Staff is often hard to find in early evenings. Staff numbers seem to be have cut for more agency staff on, and they are hard to find. Residents are often heard calling our for staff when their bell is not answered.

Was this review helpful?  1

Marie Usher

Nov 10, 2016

Facility: Eldercare Seaford

My mother is in high care dementia ward and the staff and quality of care have been outstanding. She's so happy there. Thank you

Was this review helpful?  1

Thomas

Nov 9, 2016

My mother is a resident at this facility. She seems quite happy there. The staff seem quite friendly and helpful to mum. She is still mentally 100% - she knits and crochets items for the staff and their babies and grand children. She also enjoys the cooking sessions and nail painting and the services of the hairdresser. She is confined to a wheel chair - so she can't get out much, I would recommend this facility to anyone who requires. It is a real nightmare - taking on the responsibility of an aged parent. It is a comforting relief to know that mum is clean, dry, tidy and comfortable and happy in her surrounding.

Was this review helpful?  

Jake16

Nov 9, 2016

The facility is always clean, fresh and well presented. Staff are very caring and seem to genuinely enjoy their job and the residents. Staff keep me updated on my mums progress etc regularly. Staff are accepting of feedback and are always looking to improve the care given + lifestyle options given to residents. Overall we are all very impressed and pleased with the level of care given and the facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Adrien449

Nov 9, 2016

I am quite happy here. Have plenty of freedom. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Plenty of activities (optional) very homely.

Was this review helpful?  

Jodie5

Nov 9, 2016

Very nice spacious dinning room. Bathroom - toilet could be cleaner. Husband not shaved often enough. Ground floor always very clean and tidy. Lovely front garden.

Was this review helpful?  

Buzz

Nov 9, 2016

My dad is happy - I am happy.

Was this review helpful?  

Estel994

Nov 9, 2016

The management of Towbridge House has changed numerous times in recent years (4). Therefore I consider there has been lack of continuity in terms of overall planning and lack of familiarity and connection.

Was this review helpful?  

Holden6688

Nov 9, 2016

More staff is needed. Staff is being hurt more staff needed. Staff will not share their injuries with head staff as afraid of their jobs going. More staff is needed to support each other in order to be able to do a good job as a carer. More staff happy aged care workers and cleaner rooms. The staff is doing its very best they can. More staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Hank8229

Nov 9, 2016

My sister in law spent the last few weeks in the nursing home and we as a family could not speak highly enough of the care she was given and also the care shown to the family.

Was this review helpful?  

damon01

Nov 9, 2016

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

Most of the problems seems to lie in what appears to be not enough staff. Staff do best they can under such circumstance.

Was this review helpful?  

Cheyenne8862

Nov 9, 2016

It appears that staff turnover is non existent and therefore gives continuity of aged care to residents something very special.

Was this review helpful?  

Rhonda132

Nov 9, 2016

I am very happy living here at Eldercare Evanston Park. As I lived in another nursing home before I moved into Eldercare Evanston Park, I have found Eldercare 100/100 percent better than that nursing home. I suffer from bouts of depression at times and I find living here at Eldercare helps me so much, as they are so cheerful friendly and caring (the workers) I love the way the workers here at Eldercere share their families with us residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Ela007

Nov 8, 2016

My father has only been at Sash Ferguson for under 3 months. He made the decision to move there himself where he was no longer able to look after himself at his home with no support. He was happy to move there as quickly as possible. I have found the staff are very caring, patient, and very helpful, especially now because my father has been recently diagnosed with dementia, making it a very stressful time for me. I live in WA and they have kept in touch with me and offered a lot of support and guidance with the situation. The centre is a very homely accommodation with lovely peaceful gardens and surroundings.

Was this review helpful?  

Dexter9657

Nov 8, 2016

I quickly became aware that I had embarked on a new learning curve in so many different areas. My fellow residents with whom I shared so much, the staff who put up with me and my nonsense with admirable fortitude. The lifestyle team that pursued me into those places where in I was possibly regarded as a positive reward for what must have been very hard work. Everyone who took the chance of befriending me when avoidance may have seemed the wiser option. All of them teachers in whom I am well pleased and to whom I shall be forever indebted.

Was this review helpful?  

Suki7

Nov 8, 2016

Concerned about huge cost about to be expanded on what, to me, is unnecessary. E.g. replacing perfectly good curtains with "corporate lodged" ones Removing hand-rails for aesthetic purposes. Providing all room with "Smart TV's" and yet they don't even have DVD playing facilities. $ would be better spend on more staff. Often 10-20 minute wait-after activating emergency call button.

Was this review helpful?  

Annamarie1383

Nov 8, 2016

My husband has been a resident for 6 years and in that time due to his change of personality I have found it hard to accept at times. I live in a unit close by and visit him 4 days a week and have 4 meals with him. Once a week he visits me in unit and is driven up by access taxi for the afternoon.

Was this review helpful?  

Ernie1769

Nov 8, 2016

Facility: Eldercare Elanora

Mum is being cared for in an excellent manner. She is happy with the facility and care but finds the food is often less than appealing which is a pity. Considering that most older people do not require big meals but of course can be fairly choosy about what little they do eat. My suggestion is that you employ a "gourmet" cook of food organisers who is in touch with elderly likes and dislikes. There would be less wastage and hopefully more satisfied residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Margarete2380

Nov 8, 2016

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

The facility of Allambi is excellent. The rooms are large, light and mostly look out into gardens. Maybe due to staff strategies the care could however, improve. My family member who is a resident in a dementia ward, does not have the help that I believe should be given to dress himself or supervise showering. His room is often unclean, especially his toilet. I am disappointed not with the immediate regular staff who interact with him, but mostly with the interest and care given by the clinical nurse. Despite that, I would not move him elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?  

Cyote

Nov 8, 2016

The facility doesn't allow for continuous activity if the resident is unable to move about independently. My wife was able to walk short distances supervised but because of OH+S policy she has been confined to the wheelchair because there is no regular Physio attention to residents.

Was this review helpful?