Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Eldercare Inc

12 businesses total

Eldercare Inc

(4.0)
  • 247 Fullarton Rd Eastwood SA 5063
  • Phone - (08) 8291 1000
  • 113 reviews
4.0 (113 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Ernie1769

Nov 8, 2016

Facility: Eldercare Elanora

Mum is being cared for in an excellent manner. She is happy with the facility and care but finds the food is often less than appealing which is a pity. Considering that most older people do not require big meals but of course can be fairly choosy about what little they do eat. My suggestion is that you employ a "gourmet" cook of food organisers who is in touch with elderly likes and dislikes. There would be less wastage and hopefully more satisfied residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Margarete2380

Nov 8, 2016

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

The facility of Allambi is excellent. The rooms are large, light and mostly look out into gardens. Maybe due to staff strategies the care could however, improve. My family member who is a resident in a dementia ward, does not have the help that I believe should be given to dress himself or supervise showering. His room is often unclean, especially his toilet. I am disappointed not with the immediate regular staff who interact with him, but mostly with the interest and care given by the clinical nurse. Despite that, I would not move him elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?  

Cyote

Nov 8, 2016

The facility doesn't allow for continuous activity if the resident is unable to move about independently. My wife was able to walk short distances supervised but because of OH+S policy she has been confined to the wheelchair because there is no regular Physio attention to residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Piper19

Nov 4, 2016

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

Allambi is a bright and clean place to live. Staff are kind, caring and friendly. Due to staff shortage at times it is frustrating that things aren't as promised but overall if you need to be in care Allambi is a nice facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Tigers

Nov 4, 2016

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

The clinical staff are good but the contract staff used at night are not as good.

Was this review helpful?  

Althea2569

Nov 4, 2016

Very clean, caring, lots of activities.

Was this review helpful?  

Jonescrazy20

Nov 4, 2016

Staff are always very friendly. helpful and more importantly caring. They try very hard to give all residents the best quality of life and show love and compassion to them individually. I feel blessed my mother is in such a environment where she is happy and with such wonderful carers. I do however feel their needs to be more staff in the dementia ward as the amount is to little for the many residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Trever197

Nov 4, 2016

Well being of residents is primary concern. Mum is happy well cared for, clean, generally good health and is included in all activities whether she can actively participate or just joins in and listens. Staff level of care abilities excellent. Up to date training is obvious. Always notified if any issues with mum - good and bad. Am happy with this choice for her and would highly recommend to anyone. It's not sparkling and new but it has all the skills and comforts where it counts.

Was this review helpful?  

sushi0459

Nov 3, 2016

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

The age of the rooms where my dad is located are very tired. Chairs look worn and dirty. Often there seems to not be enough staff, even though the staff on try their best. Weekends are tough to actually get in the front door because reception is not manned. The lack of an area to have coffee/food has been disappointing.

Was this review helpful?  

Joy9182

Nov 3, 2016

It is all very good.

Was this review helpful?  

Sal

Nov 3, 2016

Facility: Eldercare Elanora

Grateful for the patience of the staff who attend to my needs.

Was this review helpful?  

Joy5578

Nov 3, 2016

My husband is very happy there. He get's on very well with all the staff. I just wish somebody could get him to take more exercise.

Was this review helpful?  

Sweetwater50

Nov 3, 2016

Lovely facility with good staff. Very happy with care provided here. Lifestyle is exceptional. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?  

Charles7676

Nov 3, 2016

Rather older building - 60's style in dire need of a major renovation. Food cooked on premises, however continuously served of poor quality. Very Short on activities, especially on weekends. Very friendly and helpful staff, except when agencies are used especially on weekends.

Was this review helpful?  

Debbie767

Nov 3, 2016

Having used another aged care facility we are so glad we came across Eldercare Evanston Park. The staff are extremely caring helpful. You are keep informed about your loved ones and nothing is to much trouble. At the previous facility we had used this was for from the case finding Eldercare was a huge relief. I just wish we had found it sooner.

Was this review helpful?  

Margret

Nov 3, 2016

Food is always served mushy and watery with very little taste. When someone has always prided themselves on cooking top class meals with taste, presented beautifully - the sloppy, hurriedly served food is difficult to enjoy.

Was this review helpful?  

Carole Hill

Oct 21, 2016

as a family we are very happy with the care our Mother is receiving

Was this review helpful?  

Joey276

Apr 15, 2016

Care from staff was exceptional. Was an "extra services" bed in an aged care facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Arianna434

Mar 17, 2016

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

Excellent care. Staff wonderful. All came to say good-bye.

Was this review helpful?  

Marcus955

Mar 10, 2016

No such thing as a good nursing home.........just some are better than others...........after almost 10 years visiting my husband......I have seen it all. Accreditations should be unannounced........too much time given to sprucing up and making things look almost perfect.......which is not a true everyday picture. Eggs!!! Anyone remember what one of these are????

Was this review helpful?  1