Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Estia Health Residential Services

58 businesses total

Estia Health Residential Services

(3.6)
  • 357 Camberwell Rd Camberwell VIC 3124
  • Phone - (03) 9811 9777
  • 154 reviews
3.6 (154 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Kiara3669

May 14, 2019

Excellent staff and a nice facility. Lacks external garden/grounds but otherwise highly recommend

Was this review helpful?  

Tyrel3934

Apr 27, 2019

The whole experience was a living nightmare from Day 1. For you are really admitting your loved one to a death trap - literally. LACK OF STAFF AND PROPER SUPERVISION exacerbated patients falling and the dire consequences of this. The horrors and ramifications of Acute Dementia are treated too clinically by staff and I had to seek outside help. With the Doctors' decision on medications on admission there was NO consultation/explanation of side effects etc. offered to our family which is not right. Fortunately I got in our own private Palliative Care Doctor independent of the facility of which I am so grateful of doing. She was a tower of strength and superb which was in stark contrast to the treatment I had received from the Doctor our family had been assigned at the facility. Always there was the added stress of many articles and belongings going missing. Plus the shrinking of woollen clothing after being washed by the facility after I had put signs up that I would take all woollen clothing home. More care should have been taken. It really is an experience to be avoided at all cost.

Was this review helpful?  

Austen2443

Apr 12, 2019

An older residence so a little shabby but suitable for my Mum's needs as she was a resident from age 99-102 yrs, was nearly blind and very frail. Food quality and variety needed improvement but overall care was good without being amazing.

Was this review helpful?  

Heaven2003

Apr 12, 2019

Food is improving

Was this review helpful?  

Grover8456

Apr 12, 2019

The staff at Estia Mudgeeraba have been fantastic with my mum. When she entered the facility she had alcohol dependancy issues and they have worked with us and her to bring her down to a couple of drinks a day. She is well happy and well cared for

Was this review helpful?  

Normanator

Apr 11, 2019

My mother had a horrible experience at the first aged care facility she went to, and we were so relieved when we found ESTIA health in Ringwood. The staff are very caring and attentive and facilities are fabulous and it's a great atmosphere. Which makes a HUGE difference. I would

Was this review helpful?  1

Columbus6761

Apr 11, 2019

My Mother's Aged Care Home is currently being renovated.She has been at this Home for 5 years and the kindness and care shown by all the Staff makes her remaining years happy and relaxed.

Was this review helpful?  

Arno2325

Apr 11, 2019

Staff care about the residents and make visiting friends and family feel welcomed.

Was this review helpful?  

Ursula6018

Oct 1, 2018

The staff at Golden Grove is very supportive and the management team is very approachable. The quality of care and food is up to high standards.

Was this review helpful?  1

Deon4274

Oct 1, 2018

Having a mother in the facility for almost three years. Staff have always been found supportive and management team is approachable. The quality of food and care is always up to high standards.

Was this review helpful?  

Franco8466

Sep 29, 2018

Re my Aunt Maud (92yrs old)who has been in nursing home care since February this year having lost her mobility. I speak on behalf of my father (her brother) my brother and my husband. Aunt was extremely frail after a long hospitalisation in Sydney. Since admission to the nursing home has improved in so many ways.Physically her weight and energy levels have increased.Mentally her attitude to life has been enhanced by the wonderful care and detail to attention always delivered in a most positive way.

Was this review helpful?  

Pierce5092

Sep 28, 2018

Nurses and carers need more training and caring for each individual. Carers should not take short cuts especially transferring a resident with not the right equipment and putting them in danger and discomfort. Getting to the resident in time to toilet them not half an hour later and then it's too late, and resident is very upset and.could get aggressive with every right. Making sure they have access to water and reachable for them especially if they are not mobile. Changes in a resident should always be passed on in hand overs which is not being done. When changing shifts carers and nurses should be sitting down around the table going through each and every resident . When resident is pressing the buzzer for help no carer should make comments like .. what do you want again or telling them don't press the buzzer again making them feel like they don't care for them. Listening to the resident s needs and not ignoring them . Not to treat all residents the same they are individuals with different needs. Not near enough staff on puts pressure on the carers and that's how mistakes happen. Food- having no choices but same meal and one type for everyone. More variety is needed. I've tasted their food and it is not to qualify standards. Listen to the resident, let them have a voice!!!!!!! Don't assume everyone in the nursing home is incompetent and can't think for them selves. Lucky for some residents they have family to fight their every day battles. Would you want your loved ones to go through this on their last so many years they have to be alive.??? These are human beings that should treated with respect. Show some love and caring. Carers please care and nurses take control when management is not around. Do the right thing.

Was this review helpful?  

Philip419

Sep 27, 2018

This property is lovely, with modern, stylish decor and beautiful lounge areas. The staff are always pleasant and helpful, but like many Aged Care Facilities, it needs more staff. The food my relative eats is bland and repetitive. We are happy with the care, but there is room for improvement.

Was this review helpful?  

Roy347

Sep 26, 2018

Caring for the elderly has its challenges, staff and management vary enormously just as in other professions. Whilst some things have been missed with my parents, particularly my father because he had some dementia, and it was disappointing, no one can expect 100% all the time. When my father was dying some staff who had been close to him came in to say goodbye, I was astounded by their genuine empathy and fondness for my father when you consider how often someone in an aged care facility would pass away and their concern and care for our family. In an age where abuse in nursing homes is a hot topic I am pleased to be able to say to date our family has not suspected or observed anything but appropriate care for our parents.

Was this review helpful?  

Abigayle1270

Sep 26, 2018

Staff are pleasant, happy, very caring and friendly to residents, family and friends. Very professional.

Was this review helpful?  

Libbie2791

Sep 26, 2018

The staff have been excellent in their caring and understanding. The whole intake process was extremely daunting for the family and there was a constant change of staff and lack of communication which made everything more complicated than it needed to be. The actual care staff have been excellent so far.

Was this review helpful?  

Morgan6984

Sep 26, 2018

My mum was in care for 12 months following a psychotic depression breakdown, after a long hospital stay in a mental health unit. Facility staff were mostly good however not trained appropriately for mental health issues in aged care. They only had one mental health nurse visiting weekly and one RN per floor per 20 residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Zelda2062

Sep 25, 2018

I would recommend Estia health Goldengrove to any one that is needing to place someone into age care , their level of care is excellent couldn’t ask for more.

Was this review helpful?  

Vivien5131

Sep 25, 2018

Inexperienced staff Not enough staff to number of residents Management not interested in family's concerns.

Was this review helpful?  1

Lon4828

Sep 25, 2018

My mother who is 96 has been at Estia Aged Care in Elizabeth St, Oakleigh East. She has been there now for 6 years. I have found the care to be excellent, extremely thoughtful, kind care. They always ring me every month, they act on my concerns. My Mum came in very ill and over the years she has developed mild dementia. She is enjoying the entertainments and activities and yes is bored sometimes but mostly very happy. I am so grateful for the excellent care at this place. I visit every two - three days and I am an active carer for my Mum. My partner is 72 and very ill with lung cancer and other problems and he is now there also receiving different care and different challengers. It has upset me very much to hear of the awful stories of aged care problems, yes it is not a perfect system but it is what it is.

Was this review helpful?