Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Estia Health Residential Services

58 businesses total

Estia Health Residential Services

(3.6)
  • 357 Camberwell Rd Camberwell VIC 3124
  • Phone - (03) 9811 9777
  • 146 reviews
3.6 (146 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Sibyl6257

Sep 25, 2018

When visiting my mother in law , it felt like family staff knew her as an individual. We always felt welcome to visit. Grandad spent most of his days there and he always felt welcome

Was this review helpful?  

Katelyn5257

Sep 25, 2018

The building and surrounds are lovely. Most staff are great, skilled and warm. The food is fair- fairly good while some meals are good. There is a strong biomedical model with emphasis on routines and processes instead of being a true person -centric model. They do try though. Also there are no heaters in the bathrooms which are very cold. All in all- good care and good staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Retta2495

Sep 25, 2018

Nice staff. Told mum would have a single room but we arrived to find she was sharing. Not exactly a good start. Nursing staff were caring. Not a great deal of outside area.

Was this review helpful?  

Xavier9359

Sep 25, 2018

After putting my father in a nursing home due to our concerns of his health he clearly didn’t want to give up his independance. After visiting him everyday for a min of 2 hours to settle him in, they done the unthinkable uped his oxygen dose without doctors orders and left him unsupervised to which it caused him to slip into a coma and was unresponsive my father died that night. Was put into a nursing home with the box ticked High Care and yet for the 12 days he was there I was helping him through out his feeding drinks walking etc he died 12 days later due to undue care shortness of staff. Im now without a father and I still have unanswered questions.

Was this review helpful?  

Jerry4

Sep 25, 2018

Mum and dad loved the staff and the meals were lovely if I had to find something to complain about it was I didn't get a lot of feedback on what Mum and Dad were up to during their stay, perhaps this was my fault for not actually asking it but they will definitely be going back to stay again

Was this review helpful?  

Annie8143

Sep 25, 2018

I was disappointed with resident/staff ratio which often resulted in my mother soiling or wetting her pants whist waiting for assistance. Loss of dignity along the way. Some staff seemed to actively avoid eye contact with relatives in case they were asked to do something. Again, I think lack of staff at play

Was this review helpful?  

Fern1072

Sep 25, 2018

Thw building is new and clean. Open light lovely. Good variety in resident entertainment. The staff were very very lovely. And we were generally happy with the stay. However was never enough staff around. That’s not good enough for residents that are helpless and in need. Also, I must say, the food is terrible. Only very few dishes were edible. The kitchen really needs to improve on the quality and variety of food. Generally a good facility. I would recommend this place however you need to keep an eye on the above mentioned if those things bother you as much as they did me.

Was this review helpful?  

Valeriett

Sep 25, 2018

Terrible story on staff abusing dimentia patients on TV last night

Was this review helpful?  

Pablo3584

Sep 20, 2018

Useless excuses for poor food spag bol no meat . Stff still receiving medicine for 5 months while aunt in hospital

Was this review helpful?  

Kennedy

Sep 18, 2018

My father was in care at Estia Health in Bendigo, and he loved being there, there meals were always fresh, and he loved having his own room, the staff were always so helpful, when we went to visit him, it took me hour and 1/2 to get up and see him

Was this review helpful?  

Marge1815

May 30, 2018

Terrible facility, rude staff, badly managed, no sense of community, poor service provided

Was this review helpful?  

Bert6747

May 9, 2018

The management and staff provided outstanding care and support for my mother for the last 15 months of her life, in spite of the fact that my mother could at times be a complete pain in the arse I would recommend Estia Forster to anyone seeking a place for an elderly relative

Was this review helpful?  

mariajoseph

Feb 15, 2018

Staff are very friendly and approachable, high quality of care and service. Environment was clean and inviting. Concerns and issues were managed promptly and diligently. Thankyou for the care given to my mother.

Was this review helpful?  

chandoble77

Jan 14, 2018

My tour with Peter of Estia Wattle Glen was wonderful. Every aspect was shown and explained so well. People who may be thinking of respite care or longer term should visit or bring the person who will be staying. The location was not right for family to travel but if you like a relaxed country location with lots of available activities or areas for quiet time for the family member, then this is certainly worth a visit. Thank you to Peter and the manager for taking so much time. Beverley

Was this review helpful?  

Ellsworth4380

Jan 12, 2018

You need to keep on top of what happens with your loved one EVERY DAY because staff change-over is extremely high and there is a lack of consistency around communication. In fact, communication is a huge issue. Their processes are ineffective and mistakes are common. If you don't ask questions or check up on the well-being of your loved one, they let things go and don't seem to care. I would not recommend this facility even though it looks very nice and modern. After all, it's the care that counts.

Was this review helpful?  

[email protected]

Dec 9, 2017

We have just lost our dear mother, it was a slow and sad period. I cannot fault the team at Estia Albany Creek. Their compassion and dedication to mum and to us was beyond the call of duty. Lavinia and myself thank the team for their talks and words of kindness to our mother and to us. Everyone at Estia played a huge role and we thank them all from the bottom of our hearts. Estia Health is an older facility, however the staff are the most caring and dedicated group of people we have ever experienced and we thank them from the bottom of our hearts.

Was this review helpful?  

Ferne2155

Aug 21, 2017

Facility: Estia Health Ryde

Don't rely on these clowns to maintain your loved one's mobility. They outsource their so-called physio to look after staff and not residents. IT"S ALL ABOUT THE STAFF, NOT THE RESIDENTS. Remember this. Cheap [email protected] Rely on residents' family to come in and feed residents. RNs don't understand medication. Cheap as chips in terms of attitude. A crap place. Don't send your loved one here.

Was this review helpful?  1

Shawn9915

Aug 14, 2017

Mum loved her time at Grovedale the staff were great and she loved the food.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jacky1304

Aug 2, 2017

Friendly staff, beautiful facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Fiona7391

Aug 1, 2017

Spacious quiet and homely. Always clean . Friendly staff. Unpretentious.

Was this review helpful?