Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Estia Health Residential Services

58 businesses total

Estia Health Residential Services

(3.6)
  • 357 Camberwell Rd Camberwell VIC 3124
  • Phone - (03) 9811 9777
  • 116 reviews
3.6 (116 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Darrel766

Jan 6, 2017

My Dad has lived at Estia Golden Grove SA for two years. The home is exemplary - beautiful environment like a luxury hotel, all large private rooms with ensuite, gardens, excellent meals, friendly staff, quality of care couldn't be better and the very friendly lifestyle program is just great, filled with events and activities which residents can choose from. Anyone in SA looking for quality care can consider this home with complete confidence.

Was this review helpful?  4

Berta5429

Nov 26, 2016

Clinical care poor, medications lost or placed in other patients draws. no training given to staff on medical device brought with resident. Poor coomunication between staff, staff not knowledgeable of therir facility services. administration disorganised. No proper supervision of medication especially for one with congnitive issues. Staff are lovely when your there but inefficient when your not., on visiting early morning i found my parents' medication was frequenltly left on the end of the bed where they couldnt reach it. Medical devices used incorrectly. Equipment in bad repair. Laundry service good. Diversional therapy and activity program good (not excellent)This place is lovely if the resident can think and speak for themselves. If your after nursing care i feel this place is not suitable.

Was this review helpful?  3

Cecelia2083

Nov 10, 2016

My mother was a resident for 3 years. Lovely environment but not enough staff to care for residents. The staff there are hardworking and pleasant to deal with. Very expensive as is an extra service facility.

Was this review helpful?  4

Everardo8915

Nov 10, 2016

Great environment but was better as Viceroy. Since Estia took over it went down hill a little.

Was this review helpful?  2

Stuart7985

Nov 10, 2016

The building is about 15 years old and is still in good condition but lacking modern design obviously. The staff are very friendly and efficient The food is nourishing but lacks imagination and taste Lifestyle is good and plenty of activities to keep busy Overall the facility is very good ,Always room for improvement though

Was this review helpful?  

concerned family

Nov 10, 2016

Beautiful surroundings, great staff, happy mother

Was this review helpful?  

Anonymous2048

Sep 28, 2016

My mother was in care for nearly two years and was looked after beautifully I nursing home. Unfortunately she passed away at 101 years old on 6/9/16

Was this review helpful?  

stuart

Aug 4, 2016

No one in this facility has any idea on what is going on or they pass the buck. You ask simple questions on medication or feeding hydration and it becomes a up hill battle you get coments from upper management like. l dont have time to check or l cannot help it if your not comfortable with us and so on. Hate to tell you this is your job can't stand the heat get out of the kitchen. Estia get this facility under control find people that can look after the residents and care about the carrers it's hard enough having to put someone in a facility let alone when you have to battle the staff to do both what they should be doing and there legal responsibility.

Was this review helpful?  1

Anonymous395

Apr 21, 2016

Rudeness of managment...Low staff numbers and high ratios. . Relative taken off much needed medications ...by visiting Dr. Staff notTrained in various aged care management of health problems. Too many overseas workets who are not trained. Continuity of staff for the elderly is important. Management driven by money not care.

Was this review helpful?  4

Andreanne3220

Apr 20, 2016

Three falls in one weeks for my mother.....would question there care. A group of people sitting and watching a blank tv....very stimulating. A mirror, table with flowers at the entrance have been replaced with a large coffee machine... Just what everyone has at the entrance to their home?

Was this review helpful?  5

Lonzo6956

Apr 20, 2016

My 100 year old mother has been in care for 18 months and we are very happy with her care. She went there from the family home that they built so it was a huge decision

Was this review helpful?  1

Milton2996

Apr 19, 2016

My Aunty has been in care for over 2 years now and is very happy. I am very pleased with the exceptional care and support. I am free to come and go as as I wish and always feel welcome. She is always kept busy and loves the lifestyle teams excursions and activities. Sadly her dementia is getting worse but is very well cared for.

Was this review helpful?  

Felton1841

Apr 19, 2016

My husband was diagnosed with PSP 2 years ago . I kept him home for as long as I could but had to find care 1 year ago . The first care facility was a nightmare but moved him onto another which turned out to be the best one I could have asked for. My experiences were bad and good so got to see both sides . But after the second one I could not recommend it highly enough . They took great care of him and treated him with care and dignity . Unfortunately I lost him to the disease 3 months ago. The only thing I can complain about was that he wasn't aged ( 62 years old ) but there is nowhere to send younger onset disease sufferers other than aged care.

Was this review helpful?  

Debbie54

Apr 15, 2016

My mum has settled well and had become much stronger than when she was home. She is much safer

Was this review helpful?  2

Janis5382

Apr 15, 2016

It is a smaller aged care facility but this makes it friendlier and more personal. An older building but I believe the people make the difference.

Was this review helpful?  2

Ewell2236

Apr 14, 2016

My grandfather was treated with great respect and continued to live a full life whilst in their care

Was this review helpful?  

America6816

Mar 29, 2016

Not really happy at all

Was this review helpful?  1

Ryder7365

Mar 16, 2016

Nice environment ,carying staff.dignity and respect maintained all the time .relevant assssment meeting clients needs .

Was this review helpful?  

Brittany7179

Mar 16, 2016

My in-laws were well looked after in aged care, all their needs were met and the staff were very experienced in helping us deal with end of life journey . Palliative care was excellent and we were well informed of what to expect . I highly respect aged care staff as they genuinely care and made our parents feel as much at home as possible

Was this review helpful?  

Grayce3041

Mar 15, 2016

Caring, supportive staff meeting my mother's needs plus always have time to chat or help her. She feels cared about and an individual while still being able to have her independence

Was this review helpful?