Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Estia Health Residential Services

58 businesses total

Estia Health Residential Services

(3.6)
  • 357 Camberwell Rd Camberwell VIC 3124
  • Phone - (03) 9811 9777
  • 155 reviews
3.6 (155 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Bert6747

May 9, 2018

The management and staff provided outstanding care and support for my mother for the last 15 months of her life, in spite of the fact that my mother could at times be a complete pain in the arse I would recommend Estia Forster to anyone seeking a place for an elderly relative

Was this review helpful?  

mariajoseph

Feb 15, 2018

Staff are very friendly and approachable, high quality of care and service. Environment was clean and inviting. Concerns and issues were managed promptly and diligently. Thankyou for the care given to my mother.

Was this review helpful?  

chandoble77

Jan 14, 2018

My tour with Peter of Estia Wattle Glen was wonderful. Every aspect was shown and explained so well. People who may be thinking of respite care or longer term should visit or bring the person who will be staying. The location was not right for family to travel but if you like a relaxed country location with lots of available activities or areas for quiet time for the family member, then this is certainly worth a visit. Thank you to Peter and the manager for taking so much time. Beverley

Was this review helpful?  

Ellsworth4380

Jan 12, 2018

You need to keep on top of what happens with your loved one EVERY DAY because staff change-over is extremely high and there is a lack of consistency around communication. In fact, communication is a huge issue. Their processes are ineffective and mistakes are common. If you don't ask questions or check up on the well-being of your loved one, they let things go and don't seem to care. I would not recommend this facility even though it looks very nice and modern. After all, it's the care that counts.

Was this review helpful?  

[email protected]

Dec 9, 2017

We have just lost our dear mother, it was a slow and sad period. I cannot fault the team at Estia Albany Creek. Their compassion and dedication to mum and to us was beyond the call of duty. Lavinia and myself thank the team for their talks and words of kindness to our mother and to us. Everyone at Estia played a huge role and we thank them all from the bottom of our hearts. Estia Health is an older facility, however the staff are the most caring and dedicated group of people we have ever experienced and we thank them from the bottom of our hearts.

Was this review helpful?  

Ferne2155

Aug 21, 2017

Facility: Estia Health Ryde

Don't rely on these clowns to maintain your loved one's mobility. They outsource their so-called physio to look after staff and not residents. IT"S ALL ABOUT THE STAFF, NOT THE RESIDENTS. Remember this. Cheap [email protected] Rely on residents' family to come in and feed residents. RNs don't understand medication. Cheap as chips in terms of attitude. A crap place. Don't send your loved one here.

Was this review helpful?  2

Shawn9915

Aug 14, 2017

Mum loved her time at Grovedale the staff were great and she loved the food.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jacky1304

Aug 2, 2017

Friendly staff, beautiful facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Fiona7391

Aug 1, 2017

Spacious quiet and homely. Always clean . Friendly staff. Unpretentious.

Was this review helpful?  

Favian5757

Jul 31, 2017

This is an older-style facility but is well maintained. Unfortunately work on an outdoor terrace was started some time ago but remains unfinished. The Staff are commendable for their caring, compassionate attitudes and make life more enjoyable for the Residents. The Lifestyle team ensure that there are Concerts and many opportunities for fun and enjoyment.

Was this review helpful?  1

Declan1784

Jul 31, 2017

Very expensive to look after a 92 year old lady.

Was this review helpful?  1

Marjory927

Jul 31, 2017

From the very beginning our mother has been provided with adequate information from helpful staff to support her independent decision making. The environment is amazing with trees in the beautiful grounds and beautiful furniture in the home. The staff are very caring.

Was this review helpful?  1

Darlene8071

Jul 31, 2017

Untrained and unskilled staff with very high turn over meant that they were unable to cope with special needs residents. Very poor ratio of carers to residents also which led to residents not being cared for properly. Medical conditions are left untreated or incorrectly diagnosed leading to unnecessary illness. The list goes on and on...

Was this review helpful?  6

Aileen514

Jul 31, 2017

short staffed. they sent my mother in an ambulance without her medication or clean clothes.....just a bag of dirty washing. when I went to collect her medication and some clean clothes and toiletries, the nurse on duty didn't even know she had left the buiding.

Was this review helpful?  

Katlyn3171

Jul 31, 2017

Lack of communication between management to families. Unfriendly staff to relatives. zipping lips of asked a question Very rude. Very few activities apart from TV... outings few and far between. Care is limited due to under staffing and lack of language...ie English. . continence aids limited.. even to dementia patients. Dr visits only if required. not regular. residents usual medications removed in some cases with out consultation with family POA.'s. Extra English speaking staff only whenever accreditation is due. This facility requires more unannounced inspections.

Was this review helpful?  3

Lauretta4057

Jul 31, 2017

Facilities excellent and all staff caring and approachable to my mother and relatives. Food fine when on a normal diet however boring and presented in an unappealing manner now that my mother is on a soft diet.

Was this review helpful?  

Lura9403

Jul 31, 2017

This centre always looks clean, warm and inviting. There are lots of activities for the residents. The meals always look inviting. I have always found staff to be helpful and friendly. My mother is in the memory support unit and I think the staff are very good considering how difficult it must be sometimes

Was this review helpful?  2

Alice7843

Jun 27, 2017

My mother spent several weeks in respite care in Estia Prahran. Our experience with them was awful: - One cold, wet October morning the staff left her in her nightie and nothing else on the chair right beside the open balcony door. They had opened the door because she had soiled herself and the room smelled. They left her sitting there and she was freezing cold when we came in. Three days later she developed bronchitis. - Aged care institutions are managed so that the institution can run smoothly (like a clock, with staff rosters, etc), not for the care of the residents. Mum had dementia and she didn't want to get out of bed early when the staff wanted her to, so she resisted. As the result they wanted to medicate her so they could manage her. - They brought breakfast to her, but didn't pour the hot tea (dangerous to leave it to her to do), or take the top off the egg, butter the toast or anything. She usually didn't do those things herself, so the tray was taken away uneaten unless one of us got there at breakfast time to help her. - We often heard residents' bells going for up to half an hour or longer with no response from staff. Every evening at 6.00pm the floor she was on was completely empty as all the staff were outside in the staff room having their breaks. We sometimes walked from room to room looking for someone, but no one there. - They sent mum home with someone else's medications in amongst hers. How many mistakes did they make that we didn't know about? We couldn't possibly recommend this place as providing good care. It just doesn't.

Was this review helpful?  7

JennieC

Apr 20, 2017

My mother was admitted for respite care at Estia Health Prahran on 1 April 2017. She had dementia and was prone to wandering. She was provided a room with a balcony on the first floor. The balcony door was not locked. On the morning of 3 April she tried to escape by climbing over the balcony and fell 5 metres to the concrete courtyard below. She died 5 days later from the trauma she suffered.

Was this review helpful?  3

Darrel766

Jan 6, 2017

My Dad has lived at Estia Golden Grove SA for two years. The home is exemplary - beautiful environment like a luxury hotel, all large private rooms with ensuite, gardens, excellent meals, friendly staff, quality of care couldn't be better and the very friendly lifestyle program is just great, filled with events and activities which residents can choose from. Anyone in SA looking for quality care can consider this home with complete confidence.

Was this review helpful?  5