Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Estia Health Residential Services

58 businesses total

Estia Health Residential Services

(3.6)
  • 357 Camberwell Rd Camberwell VIC 3124
  • Phone - (03) 9811 9777
  • 116 reviews
3.6 (116 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

tessymay

Jul 5, 2015

the residential aged care on Salisbury highway Salisbury had my late father in law there and the service was excellent

Was this review helpful?  

Willard2457

Jul 4, 2015

they don't get there paper work right and they don't let family know when something is wrong they have issues with people with weight and they only take notice of the ones that can talk properly and they are sneeky and tell a story wrong the food on a weekend isn't very good overall I don't like nursing homes

Was this review helpful?  

Ruth Howells

Jul 2, 2015

My mum and dads care was excellent. Couldn't fault the staff.

Was this review helpful?  

rugger

Jul 2, 2015

This is a beautiful facility, with ensuite bathrooms, 5 beautifully appointed lounges, a hairdresser, and lovely outdoor gardens. Unfortunately, like most aged care places, it is understaffed. The nurses do their best, but have to stretch themselves over too many patients.

Was this review helpful?  

aibjtb

Jun 26, 2015

No idea....mother dying, family sitting by her bed and the staff let the ambulance drivers take a dead persons body out the main door past residents and visitors

Was this review helpful?  

Michele Thomas

Jun 23, 2015

My father was at Mt Coolum Aged Care until he passed away last October. The staff were wonderful and showed the upmost respect for all their residents, not just my father. They were always cheerful and were always looking for new ways to keep the residents entertained and their minds engaged. The buildings and rooms were well maintained and 95% of the time smelling clean.

Was this review helpful?  5

shebaa

Jun 15, 2015

you are of full mind and body is not working ,you are left to your own amusement and hopefully you get a visitor. you tell staff you are in pain or cramps and get told suck it up you cant cut your food up if your luckly there may be a nice staff person who will do it otherwise you don't eat and no one checks you've not eaten, if its a caring staff member you will get your jug of water replenished but 7 out 10 wont that's my observation from just one visit to a friend may I never have to use a facility as they are totally under staffed its just a money making venture to owners I could rant for longer, I wish I could change the system and divide the population of each homes to one for young folk , one for those of full mind and buggered bodies, and those poor souls who's mind is gone, bless them they are un aware of how poor there care is .

Was this review helpful?  1

Illuminatus50

Jun 14, 2015

Facility: South Morang Mews

My mother spent 8 years in South Morang Mews and I couldn't be happier about the level of care she received. My mother had a number of issues with food which were dealt with caringly and also nearing the end of her life had severe depression with some challenging behaviours which was also dealt with in a professional and caring way.

Was this review helpful?  1

A.Brown

Jun 12, 2015

I find the residential care facility a very happy and pleasant place, the staff are very caring and pleasant. The residents seem to be happy and there is always plenty to do. Although they are renovating there seems to be very little inconvenience, and the newly opened section of the renovated rooms are very nice, roomy and bright. Once all renovations are done it will be one of the best residential units in the Peninsula.

Was this review helpful?  

Freeman5925

Jun 11, 2015

Some confusion over medications occurred.

Was this review helpful?  

bluesparrow

Jun 6, 2015

There were mix ups with his medication and at 63 he felt he was too young for an aged care facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Lyn Tyrrell

Jun 6, 2015

Facility: Estia Health Ryde

Mum is in a high care facility. Unfortunately it is an older facility and has shared rooms, which isn't always the best thing. At first she had difficulty adjusting to her new way of life and some of the staff found it difficult to care fore a lady, set in her ways, who still had her mind, and that it was her body that gave out. After 6 months in care things have settled down. The activities co-ordinator is wonderful and has found activities that mum is enjoying. She is eating well, and the domestic staff are wonderful, as mum treats everyone no matter what their position in the home, whether it is the janitor or the director of nursing with respect and so received respect in return. All in all it is a good place for her to be and she is being looked after.

Was this review helpful?  1

cc105318

Jun 2, 2015

Its all about the residence and keeping them safe and happy.

Was this review helpful?  1

Robyn.hellier

May 31, 2015

I am so fortunate to have found Barclay Gardens ever since my mum moved in the staff have been very helpful mad welcoming. Friends and family are encouraged to join in daily happenings. It is evident that there is a high level of care for the residents and every effort is made to include family events, cultural and religious activities as part of their regular routine. ❤️❤️❤️

Was this review helpful?  

Mollie4967

May 30, 2015

The staff rushed mum,they woke her early everyday for breakfast. I was promised individualised care but Mum didn't get that, she was a number in the system, Often you couldn't understand the staff member to have a conversation especially over the phone due to their heavy Indian accent. I felt that often no-one really knew what was going on, I didn't and neither did mum.

Was this review helpful?  

Vivian1399

May 22, 2015

When my Mum was in there, the day she passed, I wasn't notified until nearly lunchtime, and she had passed just before breakfast. When I asked why wasn't I told sooner, the Div 1 in charge told me that she didn't know that my Mum was going to drop off the perch so soon, it's not her fault! Should have had her registration taken away or at least faced the board!

Was this review helpful?  2

Jimmy1

May 18, 2015

The only thing I have to complain about is that laundry does not always return. It gets lost in the process even with name tags

Was this review helpful?  

Loyce862

May 17, 2015

My mother was admitted and well cared for, staff were friendly and courteous to myself and family. We knew she would not be there for long. Payment of her stay was being pushed, we had to pay for small items which I never saw,ie. name tags for clothes ($70) Upon mothers decease, pushed to pick up her belongings, which were handed to me in black plastic bag. Hair conditioner was thrown in and leaked.

Was this review helpful?  1

HelenEJ

May 17, 2015

I have spent the last 12mths visiting daily. The quality,care and compassion provided by these dedicated staff are amazing from the boss to the tea lady AAA all the way. Congratulations on a tremendous team and I thank you all for looking after my Father in such professional manner

Was this review helpful?  

Allan4071

May 16, 2015

Staff are very thorough. Food could more generous. A lot of clothing goes missing through the laundry system even though it is named.

Was this review helpful?