Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Estia Health Residential Services

58 businesses total

Estia Health Residential Services

(3.6)
  • 357 Camberwell Rd Camberwell VIC 3124
  • Phone - (03) 9811 9777
  • 154 reviews
3.6 (154 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Mary9926

Mar 15, 2016

Aged care needs to be less like a hospital

Was this review helpful?  1

Maureen Davis

Mar 14, 2016

My husband and I go once a month to this venue as volunteers with a one hour display of ballroom dancing, the residents are always happy and enthusiastic, enjoying their happy hour tea,with the conscious and caring staff

Was this review helpful?  

Thad8240

Mar 11, 2016

My mother has recently moved in. The food, building, furnishings and fleatures( hairdresser, movie theatre, Internet cafe) are beautiful But it is the staff who make Estia shine. From the support given by the senior staff as we transition Mum to every staff member who smiles and takes time to speak with Mum and welcome me at each visit I say thank you

Was this review helpful?  

Gerardo5605

Mar 10, 2016

All staff, except Administration, were lovely. The facility has changed hands recently and there is now a $20 extra per day charge on top of funding.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jacky432

Mar 9, 2016

Very disappointed in the nursing care ,could say there were only two nurses that had any time for patients ,had my husband there for four years and not one person contacted me after his death which I thought was most thoughtless all they were interested was money money money first and foremost not the care which I had hoped for .

Was this review helpful?  2

Zander7818

Mar 9, 2016

To be honest we think we are extremely lucky to have our father/grandad in a facility that outshone all the others we looked at. Having to work with an extremely tight budget I think overall they do a great job. Any problems we have had have been dealt with in a satisfactory manner.

Was this review helpful?  

Jovan697

Feb 24, 2016

My mum was taken care of very well for 8 years. So good that my stepdad still kept going there to help out for another 6 years after she died

Was this review helpful?  

Gayemolony

Feb 23, 2016

My mum was in Kiama nursing home just past victor harbour sa for her last few years..Whatever preconceived ideas I had beforehand I would honestly say this was the Best decision that was made for my mums happiness and wellbeing..With 3 daughters with many varied ideas for our mums benefit..this was the place we came to do just that..give our mum our undivided attention..something that doesnt happen when your home caring..It certainly changed my ideas of myself as I age. My mum was 92 when she passed

Was this review helpful?  2

Jadon8507

Feb 6, 2016

Very modern

Was this review helpful?  

Astrid2953

Jan 22, 2016

Overall satisfied with the carers and organisation with the help and assistance during the time my late father in law resided at Estia Health. The staff were always willing and eager to please

Was this review helpful?  

Jacey Muscatello

Dec 28, 2015

Top treatment to all residents by caring qualified staff. Family and residents wishes were always respected and tended to in a prompt fashion. Couldn't ask for more help for my now deceased Mother (Joyce Carabott). Well done!!!!

Was this review helpful?  

Stormbringer

Dec 23, 2015

Have had two relies here over last 13 years. Facility has vastly improved since being purchased by Estia Health. My Mum very well cared for and happy at 94 years old.

Was this review helpful?  

Marlene

Dec 18, 2015

mum was very upset when at the age of 93 after living alone up until then had to go into aged care It was a very stressful time for her and also for us but now mum is settled in and said to me yesterday I'm not lonely anymore because here there is always something to see and do .Also the nursing staff are all very kind and loving She has a lovely room with ensuite which she calls her little flat with all the things she loves in there She has been there three months

Was this review helpful?  

Angeline2891

Dec 14, 2015

Amazing facility. If anything was amiss, it was dealt with immediately

Was this review helpful?  

Fritz7824

Dec 9, 2015

Disappointed at the staff to residents ratio. There never seems to be enough staff to tend to the needs of the elderly. Not enough care of the emotional wellbeing of the residents. I wish I could take them all home and give them love. I have my father in full-time care because of dementia and he is in a wheelchair. His eyes show both sadness and disappointment. There needs to be better structure in aged care, it's just not good enough.

Was this review helpful?  4

[email protected]

Dec 9, 2015

Wonderful caring environment

Was this review helpful?  

Jennie8352

Dec 9, 2015

I am very satisfied with the care provided by the facility but not so happy with the inefficiencies of the accounts department of the aged care provider who constantly make mistakes which they are unable to explain. Therefore I would urge all families to be vigilant when checking their invoices.

Was this review helpful?  

Micaela7091

Dec 9, 2015

My brother has been in a care facility at Golden Grove in S.A for the past three months. The staff are so caring and extremely hardworking, very friendly and it gives our family comfort to know he is getter 24 hour care.

Was this review helpful?  

Cullen5808

Nov 24, 2015

Happy that they got care,but short staffed ,food should improve a bit ,but happy with the place

Was this review helpful?  

Carolina8528

Nov 11, 2015

Mum was never keen on going into aged care but she absolutely loves it it there

Was this review helpful?