Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Estia Health Residential Services

58 businesses total

Estia Health Residential Services

(3.6)
  • 357 Camberwell Rd Camberwell VIC 3124
  • Phone - (03) 9811 9777
  • 146 reviews
3.6 (146 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Jadon8507

Feb 6, 2016

Very modern

Was this review helpful?  

Astrid2953

Jan 22, 2016

Overall satisfied with the carers and organisation with the help and assistance during the time my late father in law resided at Estia Health. The staff were always willing and eager to please

Was this review helpful?  

Jacey Muscatello

Dec 28, 2015

Top treatment to all residents by caring qualified staff. Family and residents wishes were always respected and tended to in a prompt fashion. Couldn't ask for more help for my now deceased Mother (Joyce Carabott). Well done!!!!

Was this review helpful?  

Stormbringer

Dec 23, 2015

Have had two relies here over last 13 years. Facility has vastly improved since being purchased by Estia Health. My Mum very well cared for and happy at 94 years old.

Was this review helpful?  

Marlene

Dec 18, 2015

mum was very upset when at the age of 93 after living alone up until then had to go into aged care It was a very stressful time for her and also for us but now mum is settled in and said to me yesterday I'm not lonely anymore because here there is always something to see and do .Also the nursing staff are all very kind and loving She has a lovely room with ensuite which she calls her little flat with all the things she loves in there She has been there three months

Was this review helpful?  

Angeline2891

Dec 14, 2015

Amazing facility. If anything was amiss, it was dealt with immediately

Was this review helpful?  

Fritz7824

Dec 9, 2015

Disappointed at the staff to residents ratio. There never seems to be enough staff to tend to the needs of the elderly. Not enough care of the emotional wellbeing of the residents. I wish I could take them all home and give them love. I have my father in full-time care because of dementia and he is in a wheelchair. His eyes show both sadness and disappointment. There needs to be better structure in aged care, it's just not good enough.

Was this review helpful?  4

[email protected]

Dec 9, 2015

Wonderful caring environment

Was this review helpful?  

Jennie8352

Dec 9, 2015

I am very satisfied with the care provided by the facility but not so happy with the inefficiencies of the accounts department of the aged care provider who constantly make mistakes which they are unable to explain. Therefore I would urge all families to be vigilant when checking their invoices.

Was this review helpful?  

Micaela7091

Dec 9, 2015

My brother has been in a care facility at Golden Grove in S.A for the past three months. The staff are so caring and extremely hardworking, very friendly and it gives our family comfort to know he is getter 24 hour care.

Was this review helpful?  

Cullen5808

Nov 24, 2015

Happy that they got care,but short staffed ,food should improve a bit ,but happy with the place

Was this review helpful?  

Carolina8528

Nov 11, 2015

Mum was never keen on going into aged care but she absolutely loves it it there

Was this review helpful?  

Dave2151

Oct 27, 2015

My Mother was in aged care for about six months. It seems like people give up on life once they are there. Very sad to see people deteriorate so quickly. The care that was given to my mother in particular was a bit hit and miss. Some staff treated her with no real care. Its hard when its not their own family.

Was this review helpful?  

Major3499

Oct 26, 2015

This was Skyline Residential Care and was sold to Estia Health. My Mum was there for almost 10 years with Alzheimer's and the care she got made our family feel at peace that she was cared for well. She died a few weeks ago.

Was this review helpful?  1

Noble7344

Oct 24, 2015

My sister is at Gleneagles Age Care Facility. We have found the facility beautiful. There are many court yards where on a nice day you can sit and visit. Inside there are several lounge areas when people can sit and enjoy each other's company. They provide many activities there to stimulate the residence and also take them on outings out side the home. The main asset is the staff, we have found them very careing and will do anything to make people feel at home and safe. I would highly recommend Gleneagles as a lovely place for our love ones to spend there time, whether as a resident or respite care.

Was this review helpful?  1

Paige6525

Oct 23, 2015

I have both my parents in the same facility, my mother is physically disabled and on oxygen, my father has Alzheimer's. Prior to going into care they each had home care packages giving them a carer visiting to help as needed 2-3 times a day. My parents were reluctant to consider themselves disabled and treated the carers (who were fantastic) as visitors and still asking a lot of help from me. I lived an hour away and worked full time. When I said I could no longer provide my assistance, often 2-3 times a week, they gradually admitted they needed full time care. Finding a good quality facility, with 2 vacancies, a secure dementia ward for later down the track and also with the condition my parents wished to sleep in the same room was hard! But I did find one. They bent over backwards to accomodate my parents, even pushing their beds together to look like a double bed! 2 years later they are very settled, mum plays games all day with her friends and on her iPad, dad has been given his own veggie/garden patch and "advises and helps" the gardener when he visits. The go on outings and dad goes to the gym. It was a struggle for them at first and a great emotional struggle on me, but the excellent staff have helped a lot along the way.

Was this review helpful?  4

KarenD

Oct 22, 2015

My father in law settled in really well and has been included in lots of activities and outings. The staff have made every effort to make him feel at home and comfortable.

Was this review helpful?  2

Edison3848

Oct 21, 2015

Most rooms are single or being made into single rooms with ensuites. Staff are friendly and polite. Meals are reasonable since there are alot yo cater for. If i had to go to a nursing home this would suit me. Not sure about outings they do as my relative wouldnt go anyway. We can take her out whenever it suits us.

Was this review helpful?  1

Webster7342

Oct 4, 2015

My mum was very well cared for for the 12 months she was in high-level care. Pleasant and friendly staff. Tasty meals prepared by Chef. Clean environment. Quick response to queries and mum's needs. Varied activities. Overall very happy with mum's care.

Was this review helpful?  

Tyson2817

Oct 4, 2015

I believe for the money we have had to pay plus 85% of my dad's pension perhaps a Couple more carers on day and afternoon shift is needed they are run off their feet. I think they do a thankless job And don't get enough praise.

Was this review helpful?