Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Estia Health Residential Services

58 businesses total

Estia Health Residential Services

(3.6)
  • 357 Camberwell Rd Camberwell VIC 3124
  • Phone - (03) 9811 9777
  • 146 reviews
3.6 (146 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

catherine

Oct 2, 2015

My dad was in an aged care facility. He could not fault it. Staff was extremely caring and efficient, well mannered and most of the time gentle. They could have a laugh with dad. Dad enjoyed most of the food (excepting only the chicken). He always raved about the salads and the fruit and loved his icecream. As in the last few months dad couldn't go out, the inhouse activities and guests were good as it made him still feel part of the community.

Was this review helpful?  

Robin9135

Oct 1, 2015

My husband was there not long moved from another residential age care which was closing down,he had been there 20 yrs from a age mids 20 s from an asthma attack. This place was already under a lot of standards any way there normal staff was always changing using a lot of agencies where staff were not informed about patients any there needs or they weren't interested to find out ,which resulted in he passed away my husband could feed himself with help and left him to do it and he chocked and inhaled food and with in days he passed you just can't be there every minute to watch what goes on in theses places ,must say this happen a few years ago .

Was this review helpful?  1

Raina6600

Sep 29, 2015

This was an aged in Huntingdale where my mum in law was. Started off OK was taken over by Hestia quality plummetted - fish tanks removed, food and staff reduced when weather was over 35 degrees air con not checked wasnt working 4 residents passed due to heat makes you wonder!!!!!! Mum in law moved to a different facility no staff or management were there to say Good bye these elderly people look on staff as their friends and family very poor

Was this review helpful?  

pauliner55

Sep 26, 2015

my mum is in respite for 4 weeks she is constantly complaining about the food that it never comes hot sometimes its barely warm and I have notice that there is not a lot of staff on and I have to go looking for staff often and also they should have more activities and outings for those residents that can attend

Was this review helpful?  

Jodie5441

Sep 24, 2015

Management went through the motions when there were problems but little was done to resolve issues of the families of the residents. Very little in the way of activities. Residents were never taken on outings. Dementia patients were treated with the attitude of ( they do not understand or they will not remember) attitude.

Was this review helpful?  2

katys54

Sep 24, 2015

this facility cared for my mother for five years and her care was excellent and it has to be admitted that she was not easy to care for having Parkinsons and Lew bodies dementia,but the staff did an excellent job,and always kept us informed of her condition.

Was this review helpful?  1

Vincenza9149

Aug 14, 2015

Poor poor quality of service, claiming to be dementia specialists, what a joke and by the time you realise it's too late.. So sad for family that rely on the blah blah blah that your told in your hour of need... I would Not putt beloved Dog in care with Estia fake and false just want your money

Was this review helpful?  3

Fabian8864

Jul 11, 2015

My Mum is looked after extremely well. I love the friendly caring environment of other family members who tend to look out for all residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Ila4740

Jul 11, 2015

This facility is first class and the residents so vibrant

Was this review helpful?  

daughter1

Jul 7, 2015

While it is a beautiful, clean home where the staff are friendly and helpful, there is just not enough staff for the number of clients. Communication seems to be another area lacking, eg messages not passed on, family not informed of falls. Poor quality food seems to be the biggest issue for clients. Meals are tastless, rubbery etc (according to clients) To a generation of people who have little else to look forward to in life a meal better suited to their tastes is not too much to ask. This is one of the more expensive homes that has the feel and look of a four star hotel and while it does tick all the boxes and its a lot better than some of the others I have seen, there is also alot of room for improvement considering the cost per day.

Was this review helpful?  2

tessymay

Jul 5, 2015

the residential aged care on Salisbury highway Salisbury had my late father in law there and the service was excellent

Was this review helpful?  

Willard2457

Jul 4, 2015

they don't get there paper work right and they don't let family know when something is wrong they have issues with people with weight and they only take notice of the ones that can talk properly and they are sneeky and tell a story wrong the food on a weekend isn't very good overall I don't like nursing homes

Was this review helpful?  

Ruth Howells

Jul 2, 2015

My mum and dads care was excellent. Couldn't fault the staff.

Was this review helpful?  

rugger

Jul 2, 2015

This is a beautiful facility, with ensuite bathrooms, 5 beautifully appointed lounges, a hairdresser, and lovely outdoor gardens. Unfortunately, like most aged care places, it is understaffed. The nurses do their best, but have to stretch themselves over too many patients.

Was this review helpful?  

aibjtb

Jun 26, 2015

No idea....mother dying, family sitting by her bed and the staff let the ambulance drivers take a dead persons body out the main door past residents and visitors

Was this review helpful?  

Michele Thomas

Jun 23, 2015

My father was at Mt Coolum Aged Care until he passed away last October. The staff were wonderful and showed the upmost respect for all their residents, not just my father. They were always cheerful and were always looking for new ways to keep the residents entertained and their minds engaged. The buildings and rooms were well maintained and 95% of the time smelling clean.

Was this review helpful?  5

shebaa

Jun 15, 2015

you are of full mind and body is not working ,you are left to your own amusement and hopefully you get a visitor. you tell staff you are in pain or cramps and get told suck it up you cant cut your food up if your luckly there may be a nice staff person who will do it otherwise you don't eat and no one checks you've not eaten, if its a caring staff member you will get your jug of water replenished but 7 out 10 wont that's my observation from just one visit to a friend may I never have to use a facility as they are totally under staffed its just a money making venture to owners I could rant for longer, I wish I could change the system and divide the population of each homes to one for young folk , one for those of full mind and buggered bodies, and those poor souls who's mind is gone, bless them they are un aware of how poor there care is .

Was this review helpful?  1

Illuminatus50

Jun 14, 2015

Facility: South Morang Mews

My mother spent 8 years in South Morang Mews and I couldn't be happier about the level of care she received. My mother had a number of issues with food which were dealt with caringly and also nearing the end of her life had severe depression with some challenging behaviours which was also dealt with in a professional and caring way.

Was this review helpful?  1

A.Brown

Jun 12, 2015

I find the residential care facility a very happy and pleasant place, the staff are very caring and pleasant. The residents seem to be happy and there is always plenty to do. Although they are renovating there seems to be very little inconvenience, and the newly opened section of the renovated rooms are very nice, roomy and bright. Once all renovations are done it will be one of the best residential units in the Peninsula.

Was this review helpful?  

Freeman5925

Jun 11, 2015

Some confusion over medications occurred.

Was this review helpful?