Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Estia Health Residential Services

58 businesses total

Estia Health Residential Services

(3.6)
  • 357 Camberwell Rd Camberwell VIC 3124
  • Phone - (03) 9811 9777
  • 155 reviews
3.6 (155 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Carolina8528

Nov 11, 2015

Mum was never keen on going into aged care but she absolutely loves it it there

Was this review helpful?  

Dave2151

Oct 27, 2015

My Mother was in aged care for about six months. It seems like people give up on life once they are there. Very sad to see people deteriorate so quickly. The care that was given to my mother in particular was a bit hit and miss. Some staff treated her with no real care. Its hard when its not their own family.

Was this review helpful?  

Major3499

Oct 26, 2015

This was Skyline Residential Care and was sold to Estia Health. My Mum was there for almost 10 years with Alzheimer's and the care she got made our family feel at peace that she was cared for well. She died a few weeks ago.

Was this review helpful?  1

Noble7344

Oct 24, 2015

My sister is at Gleneagles Age Care Facility. We have found the facility beautiful. There are many court yards where on a nice day you can sit and visit. Inside there are several lounge areas when people can sit and enjoy each other's company. They provide many activities there to stimulate the residence and also take them on outings out side the home. The main asset is the staff, we have found them very careing and will do anything to make people feel at home and safe. I would highly recommend Gleneagles as a lovely place for our love ones to spend there time, whether as a resident or respite care.

Was this review helpful?  1

Paige6525

Oct 23, 2015

I have both my parents in the same facility, my mother is physically disabled and on oxygen, my father has Alzheimer's. Prior to going into care they each had home care packages giving them a carer visiting to help as needed 2-3 times a day. My parents were reluctant to consider themselves disabled and treated the carers (who were fantastic) as visitors and still asking a lot of help from me. I lived an hour away and worked full time. When I said I could no longer provide my assistance, often 2-3 times a week, they gradually admitted they needed full time care. Finding a good quality facility, with 2 vacancies, a secure dementia ward for later down the track and also with the condition my parents wished to sleep in the same room was hard! But I did find one. They bent over backwards to accomodate my parents, even pushing their beds together to look like a double bed! 2 years later they are very settled, mum plays games all day with her friends and on her iPad, dad has been given his own veggie/garden patch and "advises and helps" the gardener when he visits. The go on outings and dad goes to the gym. It was a struggle for them at first and a great emotional struggle on me, but the excellent staff have helped a lot along the way.

Was this review helpful?  4

KarenD

Oct 22, 2015

My father in law settled in really well and has been included in lots of activities and outings. The staff have made every effort to make him feel at home and comfortable.

Was this review helpful?  2

Edison3848

Oct 21, 2015

Most rooms are single or being made into single rooms with ensuites. Staff are friendly and polite. Meals are reasonable since there are alot yo cater for. If i had to go to a nursing home this would suit me. Not sure about outings they do as my relative wouldnt go anyway. We can take her out whenever it suits us.

Was this review helpful?  1

Webster7342

Oct 4, 2015

My mum was very well cared for for the 12 months she was in high-level care. Pleasant and friendly staff. Tasty meals prepared by Chef. Clean environment. Quick response to queries and mum's needs. Varied activities. Overall very happy with mum's care.

Was this review helpful?  

Tyson2817

Oct 4, 2015

I believe for the money we have had to pay plus 85% of my dad's pension perhaps a Couple more carers on day and afternoon shift is needed they are run off their feet. I think they do a thankless job And don't get enough praise.

Was this review helpful?  

catherine

Oct 2, 2015

My dad was in an aged care facility. He could not fault it. Staff was extremely caring and efficient, well mannered and most of the time gentle. They could have a laugh with dad. Dad enjoyed most of the food (excepting only the chicken). He always raved about the salads and the fruit and loved his icecream. As in the last few months dad couldn't go out, the inhouse activities and guests were good as it made him still feel part of the community.

Was this review helpful?  

Robin9135

Oct 1, 2015

My husband was there not long moved from another residential age care which was closing down,he had been there 20 yrs from a age mids 20 s from an asthma attack. This place was already under a lot of standards any way there normal staff was always changing using a lot of agencies where staff were not informed about patients any there needs or they weren't interested to find out ,which resulted in he passed away my husband could feed himself with help and left him to do it and he chocked and inhaled food and with in days he passed you just can't be there every minute to watch what goes on in theses places ,must say this happen a few years ago .

Was this review helpful?  2

Raina6600

Sep 29, 2015

This was an aged in Huntingdale where my mum in law was. Started off OK was taken over by Hestia quality plummetted - fish tanks removed, food and staff reduced when weather was over 35 degrees air con not checked wasnt working 4 residents passed due to heat makes you wonder!!!!!! Mum in law moved to a different facility no staff or management were there to say Good bye these elderly people look on staff as their friends and family very poor

Was this review helpful?  

pauliner55

Sep 26, 2015

my mum is in respite for 4 weeks she is constantly complaining about the food that it never comes hot sometimes its barely warm and I have notice that there is not a lot of staff on and I have to go looking for staff often and also they should have more activities and outings for those residents that can attend

Was this review helpful?  

Jodie5441

Sep 24, 2015

Management went through the motions when there were problems but little was done to resolve issues of the families of the residents. Very little in the way of activities. Residents were never taken on outings. Dementia patients were treated with the attitude of ( they do not understand or they will not remember) attitude.

Was this review helpful?  2

katys54

Sep 24, 2015

this facility cared for my mother for five years and her care was excellent and it has to be admitted that she was not easy to care for having Parkinsons and Lew bodies dementia,but the staff did an excellent job,and always kept us informed of her condition.

Was this review helpful?  1

Vincenza9149

Aug 14, 2015

Poor poor quality of service, claiming to be dementia specialists, what a joke and by the time you realise it's too late.. So sad for family that rely on the blah blah blah that your told in your hour of need... I would Not putt beloved Dog in care with Estia fake and false just want your money

Was this review helpful?  3

Fabian8864

Jul 11, 2015

My Mum is looked after extremely well. I love the friendly caring environment of other family members who tend to look out for all residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Ila4740

Jul 11, 2015

This facility is first class and the residents so vibrant

Was this review helpful?  

daughter1

Jul 7, 2015

While it is a beautiful, clean home where the staff are friendly and helpful, there is just not enough staff for the number of clients. Communication seems to be another area lacking, eg messages not passed on, family not informed of falls. Poor quality food seems to be the biggest issue for clients. Meals are tastless, rubbery etc (according to clients) To a generation of people who have little else to look forward to in life a meal better suited to their tastes is not too much to ask. This is one of the more expensive homes that has the feel and look of a four star hotel and while it does tick all the boxes and its a lot better than some of the others I have seen, there is also alot of room for improvement considering the cost per day.

Was this review helpful?  2

tessymay

Jul 5, 2015

the residential aged care on Salisbury highway Salisbury had my late father in law there and the service was excellent

Was this review helpful?