Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Estia Health Residential Services

58 businesses total

Estia Health Residential Services

(3.6)
  • 357 Camberwell Rd Camberwell VIC 3124
  • Phone - (03) 9811 9777
  • 146 reviews
3.6 (146 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

bluesparrow

Jun 6, 2015

There were mix ups with his medication and at 63 he felt he was too young for an aged care facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Lyn Tyrrell

Jun 6, 2015

Facility: Estia Health Ryde

Mum is in a high care facility. Unfortunately it is an older facility and has shared rooms, which isn't always the best thing. At first she had difficulty adjusting to her new way of life and some of the staff found it difficult to care fore a lady, set in her ways, who still had her mind, and that it was her body that gave out. After 6 months in care things have settled down. The activities co-ordinator is wonderful and has found activities that mum is enjoying. She is eating well, and the domestic staff are wonderful, as mum treats everyone no matter what their position in the home, whether it is the janitor or the director of nursing with respect and so received respect in return. All in all it is a good place for her to be and she is being looked after.

Was this review helpful?  1

cc105318

Jun 2, 2015

Its all about the residence and keeping them safe and happy.

Was this review helpful?  1

Robyn.hellier

May 31, 2015

I am so fortunate to have found Barclay Gardens ever since my mum moved in the staff have been very helpful mad welcoming. Friends and family are encouraged to join in daily happenings. It is evident that there is a high level of care for the residents and every effort is made to include family events, cultural and religious activities as part of their regular routine. ❤️❤️❤️

Was this review helpful?  

Mollie4967

May 30, 2015

The staff rushed mum,they woke her early everyday for breakfast. I was promised individualised care but Mum didn't get that, she was a number in the system, Often you couldn't understand the staff member to have a conversation especially over the phone due to their heavy Indian accent. I felt that often no-one really knew what was going on, I didn't and neither did mum.

Was this review helpful?  

Vivian1399

May 22, 2015

When my Mum was in there, the day she passed, I wasn't notified until nearly lunchtime, and she had passed just before breakfast. When I asked why wasn't I told sooner, the Div 1 in charge told me that she didn't know that my Mum was going to drop off the perch so soon, it's not her fault! Should have had her registration taken away or at least faced the board!

Was this review helpful?  3

Jimmy1

May 18, 2015

The only thing I have to complain about is that laundry does not always return. It gets lost in the process even with name tags

Was this review helpful?  

Loyce862

May 17, 2015

My mother was admitted and well cared for, staff were friendly and courteous to myself and family. We knew she would not be there for long. Payment of her stay was being pushed, we had to pay for small items which I never saw,ie. name tags for clothes ($70) Upon mothers decease, pushed to pick up her belongings, which were handed to me in black plastic bag. Hair conditioner was thrown in and leaked.

Was this review helpful?  1

HelenEJ

May 17, 2015

I have spent the last 12mths visiting daily. The quality,care and compassion provided by these dedicated staff are amazing from the boss to the tea lady AAA all the way. Congratulations on a tremendous team and I thank you all for looking after my Father in such professional manner

Was this review helpful?  

Allan4071

May 16, 2015

Staff are very thorough. Food could more generous. A lot of clothing goes missing through the laundry system even though it is named.

Was this review helpful?  

Adolph8695

May 10, 2015

My sister and I get told different things, about the same subject.You can never find a nurse when you need one, even if you put on the buzzer they take ages to answer. Dirty incontinence pads are left in her room, they loose things. From day one they have not tried to encourage her to eat at the dining room.

Was this review helpful?  2

Itzel6315

Apr 26, 2015

the staff were very friendly helpful and caring.

Was this review helpful?  1

jennye

Apr 23, 2015

Cleanliness of rooms and facility are first rate. Care staff are caring, efficient and professional. Food is mediocre but nutritious and varied. Overall a fine aged care facility.

Was this review helpful?  

JuneCarole

Apr 20, 2015

My mother has been in this residential facility since november 2012 and our family is quite impressed with the quality of the care given. My personal opinion is that these type of residences often have a bad reputation but my experience says in this facility it is like a large family home and the family are all unique and treated as individuals.

Was this review helpful?  1

Daughter of two aged

Apr 15, 2015

As a relative in another state I find Estia hard work - they regularly make mistakes with the billing and the Head Office in Melbourne has a really annoying phone system that you are never sure if the message has been received. Once you actually get to the finance department they are extremely apologetic and helpful but then, they have your money! The Respite room at Kirribilli is extremely run down - it doesn't even have a TV so you literally have to bring everything if you want your loved one to be comfortable - my dad is low care but I wouldn't want him there for high care! The rooms need a thorough do over and the resident bus has not worked since December! So I pay for a service to collect my dad and take him to town just so he can do the basics like banking!

Was this review helpful?  

Cora3460

Apr 2, 2015

Very understaffed, towels cut up for face washers. Wirn out towels. Dirty cutlery. Carton custard main dessert for puréed diets. Filthy carpets, rooms, bathrooms etc. Staff not bothering to take time to feed residents with eating problems - residents starving as a result. No going outside at all - staff say no time.

Was this review helpful?  3

Di McKenzie

Nov 3, 2014

My mother has been a resident for 2 years and I am very satisfied with her care. With so many dementia patients (my mother not one of them) quality care is very difficult and I applaud the staff for their patience and kindness.

Was this review helpful?  

Mikayla6977

Nov 1, 2014

My older sister resides at Waldreas, she has cerebral palsy and is 65 years old. Many aspects of her care eg her cleanliness and food are great but when it comes to her medical side of things eg medications are sometimes missed and she should be meal assisted due to a problem with her swallow, this does not happen. Also when she goes out things such as ventolin and drink thickener are not sent with her. Which is dangerous to her health. Not really happy but where else could she go?

Was this review helpful?  

ourladyofthrift

Aug 8, 2014

The staff are nice and the centre is reasonable, however the staff are run off their feet. More staff are needed in the high care section.

Was this review helpful?  

lisautting

Jul 8, 2014

Kind, caring and compassionate staff and a tranquil environment

Was this review helpful?