Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Helping Hand Aged Care Inc

14 businesses total

Helping Hand Aged Care Inc

(4.4)
  • 34 Molesworth Street North Adelaide SA 5006
  • Phone - 1300 653 600
  • 32 reviews
4.4 (32 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Hiram4575

Jan 5, 2016

My mother has been a resident in the secure dementia unit at Northgate for about 18 months, and initially I was very happy and would have given 5 stars across all areas but this has diminished over a short period of time. There has been a change of senior management 3 times since my mum entered care and a high staff turnover in the secure unit which is very confusing for my mother and others in care. Most of the staff are caring but they do not have time to dedicate to the residents as they are very understaffed. Sadly I would not recommend this place to others at this stage.

Was this review helpful?  

Soph1990

Oct 27, 2015

Helping Hand is a empathetic and all round compliant facility and only employ attentive staff

Was this review helpful?  

Valmai Carter

Oct 27, 2015

So friendly and caring make it feel like a home as it should be.

Was this review helpful?  

Kira8989

Oct 27, 2015

This facility is purpose built for aged care. It also caters for demetia patients and respite care. My late Mother was in this facility for 2 years and her care and well being were of the utmost importance to staff and administration alike. I cannot speak highly enough of Northgate and would recommend it to people looking for placement.

Was this review helpful?  

Brendan209

Oct 25, 2015

Only negative was what we felt to be unnecessary dental check on day family arrived to celebrate his birthday when we couldn't see why this was even necessary as he passed away few wks after. Timing of this was all wrong at end of a day too, around 5pm. We had to wait for them to finish. He had severe dementia so activities were limited but overall were very happy with care.

Was this review helpful?  

mackin

Oct 24, 2015

The facilities were brand new and therefor were excellent. The staff were mostly very good. The services provided were excellent. My only concern was the length of ti,e it took staff to respond to call button. This caused distress for my fathers law particularly when he needed to go to the toilet.

Was this review helpful?  

Shez20

Oct 21, 2015

My Dad was in Helping Hand Parafield Gardens, he was in the secure Dementia part. The staff were fantastic with Dad, always patient, caring

Was this review helpful?  

Jayne512

Oct 21, 2015

My Dad was in Helping Hand Parafield Gardens, he was in the secure Dementia part. The staff were fantastic with Dad, always patient, caring

Was this review helpful?  

LeeMeryl

Oct 20, 2015

Most of the staff are bubbly, friendly and very helpful

Was this review helpful?  

Shazsa

Jun 21, 2015

Wonderful establishment, with caring and considerate staff. Quality of care is outstanding with every need catered for, within reason, from low care to high care and respite care. Excellent meals with freshly cooked and tasty food from their kitchens. Not like some places that order in precooked meals. The general atmosphere is happy and everyone has the opportunity to partake in varied weekly activities. These include concerts, movie days, arts and crafts and church services. There is a cafe with a lovely seating area so you can also grab a cappuccino, latte or fruit juice , with a snack or eat a full meal, with your visitors in style. Overall the home is a wonderful place for Mum or Dad, grand parents, or friends to spend their senior years with comfort and good quality care and facilities.

Was this review helpful?  

Uriel2178

Apr 26, 2015

This is very good aged care facility

Was this review helpful?