Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Heritage Care

7 businesses total

Heritage Care

(3.5)
  • 325-329 Canterbury Rd Bayswater North VIC 3153
  • Phone - (03) 9722 5800
  • 31 reviews
3.5 (31 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Crystal4811

Apr 20, 2016

Facility: Water Gardens

Weekend staff ratio low. Recption area is left empty. Father with dementia has found he's way out of the building twice on a weekend following visitors out. Weekend staff have forgotten to administer medication at correct times. Laundry service appalling. Even with labelled clothing a majority of clothes dont make there way back to the room and when they do it can be days later, leaving him without a change of clothes.

Was this review helpful?  3

Mathias5947

Mar 15, 2016

Facility: Heritage Botany

Older style building. Two levels. Spotlessly clean. Overall, staff is exceptional. They have a very trying job lookingafter high care residents, but also having time to offer kind words and encouragement to visiting family and friends. Overseen by a strong management team and educators.

Was this review helpful?  1

Robb7718

Mar 15, 2016

Staff are friendly

Was this review helpful?  

Ashton5754

Dec 16, 2015

Facility: Heritage Gardens

From the moment I visited this facility I knew my mother would feel at home. Since her move in April we have been more than satisfied with the care and attention she has received.

Was this review helpful?  

Jean Draper

Oct 12, 2015

My father lived at Villawood Age Care for 6 years and the team who worked there were very professional and cared for him extremely well I had no concerns the entire time and he really enjoyed it until his dementia got worse and the care then was over and above anything I ever expected of the wonderful staff.

Was this review helpful?  1

moniquehayleyjean

Jul 4, 2015

not the best, lost clothing, non diet foods for diabetic, not showered daily, over charging, for crowded room, plus it's not the cleanest place.

Was this review helpful?  

Rosalia7867

Jul 3, 2015

Facility: Heritage Illawong

The buildings may be dated but the standard of care is excellent especially for the dementia ward. I have no hesitation in recommending Sir Thomas Mitchell facility to any one.

Was this review helpful?  

Eve2435

Jun 16, 2015

Facility: Heritage Botany

My father was placed in an aged care facility several years ago after an operation and illness. It was the most confronting situation I think I have been in.Some of the things that happened there were cruel and negligent. My father was tied by sheets in his bed and the skin was rubbed off his thin legs. I saw so many other poor patients who did not have family's suffering.Staff who were not qualified were paid poorly and they coped with the worst jobs. The ratio of patients to nurses and carers was disgusting. Within in weeks of being admitted and being continent most patients ended up in nappies because it was easier than getting them all to the toilets, especially first thing in the morning when it was obvious the busiest time and not enough staff. I believe all Residential Aged Car should be run for non profit.Maybe then a better quality of staff could be afforded. I have done some research and so many members of the medical fraternity own or have shares in Nursing Homes.No wonder they do not believe in euthanasia .it is not their moral and ethical beliefs, it is their greed. The wealth of a country is shown by the treatment of its aged. Unfortunately with the "baby boomers" aging and will soon start to need residential aged care, the aged care facility's and policies will go backwards at a rapid pace.The standards of these so called aged care residential homes will drop even more and so many more poor helpless elderly people will suffer with all their dignity been taken.

Was this review helpful?  4

Jeanette Shepherd

May 29, 2015

My father was downstairs at this facility and the colour of the walls was a yucky yellow. The lounge room which they had to spend the day was boring and cramped. The food at night was what I believe led to his death, as his gall bladder could not take processed food all the time and dinner was sausage rolls, nuggets, meat pie, sometimes salad with a pile of what looked like cats spew. We would boil him an egg and he would have that instead. It did not take much to make him happy, but he used to hate dinner because he always knew how bad it would be. He ended loosing his muscle strength as physio was supposed to come and get him up to practise walking but she turned up probably 4 times in 7 months, even though we complained, she would come at 6pm at night after dinner, when an old person does not feel like doing that then, but apparently she had her own practice as well as working for them, so in the end he could not walk anymore as he was just left in the chair all day.

Was this review helpful?  1

Harvey4162

May 22, 2015

During my Mother's time at this facility, she was treated with the utmost respect by the caring staff.

Was this review helpful?  

nannyjane

May 10, 2015

my mother was at villawood nursing home they were really very good with her and the other patients aswell,wonderful place

Was this review helpful?  1