Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Homestyle Aged Care Services

10 businesses total

Homestyle Aged Care Services

(4.4)
  • Ground Floor, 269 Centre Rd Bentleigh VIC 3204
  • Phone - (03) 9559 0400
  • 180 reviews
4.4 (180 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Jed37

May 8, 2019

Facility: Clarendon Grange

The actual facility is ideal for people like my mother who have limited vision. They need a place which is smaller and more like a home. The staff are caring and always smile, however the newer ones have less skills. Some don’t appear to listen, and I saw first hand on 3rd January where a resident had an accident in a chair which was left. Three just stood around while a more experienced staff member cleaned it up. She actually asked them how they thought it was going to be cleaned with no response. This even happens in rooms at various times and unless relatives complain the area is not cleaned. Residents need to be woken if they are asleep for morning and afternoon tea as most do enjoy these times. The budget shouldn’t affect the incontinent pads which are used on high care residents. Cost of Christmas dinners is excessive for what is provided especially when it was free 2 years ago. $30 is too much for what is provided. Other facilities have free meals.

Was this review helpful?  1

Abdiel5210

Apr 16, 2019

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Excellent phone contact to provide update on any changes to resident's health. Spacious facility. Happy staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Mercedes5655

Apr 12, 2019

Facility: Langford Grange

My mum has been a resident at Langford Grange first in low support then in the last 2 years in dementia specific unit. She has always been supported with utmost respect andpersonal contact by all staff. I visit regularly and every time every little detail in regard to her health and personal appearance is covered. She is always treated as the beautiful person she is . The staff are nothing but wonderful. Their communication with me again is firsy class. I am very very happy with the care and love given to my mum.

Was this review helpful?  

Arianna7216

Apr 12, 2019

Facility: Point Cook Manor

The facility looks awesome but the staff are not trained properly to deal with dementia specific people and the staff ratio is discussing the manager doesn’t want to know about any problems and the csm is too young to know or understand anything I as a div 1 nurse is discussing with her.

Was this review helpful?  

Theo970

Apr 11, 2019

Facility: Langford Grange

Facility is always clean, bright and well maintained, with staff always happy to help with any matter. My mother in law is looked after very both physically and mentally.

Was this review helpful?  

Tracey3736

Apr 11, 2019

Facility: Melville Grange

The home itself is lovely, beautifully furnished and rooms are a nice size. The staff are good although probably sometimes there is a shortage of staff especially with the home growing as it has over the last year. My dad is reasonably happy with the food but feels it isn't as good as when he first arrived 3 years ago.

Was this review helpful?  

Fran Forsyth

Apr 11, 2019

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Mum counts herself lucky to be in such a friendly and caring aged care home.

Was this review helpful?  

Nylsor1955

Apr 11, 2019

Facility: Belmont Grange

Sorting aged care for parents ,good location very friendly staff extremely helpful Director made parents settle in reasonably easy

Was this review helpful?  

Kimbamiss

Apr 11, 2019

Facility: Kensington Grange

Recently moved our mother into this facility could not be more pleased with the staff residents activities and more has completely put us at ease our mother has settled well making new friends and is happy

Was this review helpful?  

Dianne69

Feb 21, 2019

Facility: Amaroo Gardens

My mother is in residential aged care. The facility is quite good with lots of activities for the aged. The only downfall is the quality of the food. The chef has already been changed twice in 4 months. Not good. So, if the residents had basic good old style cooking which they have been eating all their lives, I would give the facility a 10 out of 10.

Was this review helpful?  

rod from kilsyth

Jan 3, 2019

Facility: Clarendon Grange

Very caring and well run. Mother quickly settled there after not being happy changing residence initially. She's 92 and suffers from dementia. Highly recommend due to caring staff and homely environment.

Was this review helpful?  

Shelley10

Nov 12, 2018

Facility: Melville Grange

Renovations at the moment when finished will be great than a five. Staff go well beyond care. Great. Very homely and friendly. Great Choice for my mother.

Was this review helpful?  1

Ritty

Nov 12, 2018

Facility: Belmont Grange

Well designed facility. Staff are friendly, caring and great communicators. Mum and Dad are both residents and love the "Grange".

Was this review helpful?  

Rupert

Nov 12, 2018

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Very spacious, modern, without common aged care odour. Spotlessly clean with visitor off street parking.

Was this review helpful?  

Manuel699

Nov 12, 2018

Facility: Kensington Grange

I've been very impressed by the caring and considerate staff who are always cheerful and respectful. Today I witnessed a live show performance for the residents and believe that this type of entertainment available to the residents adds significantly to the quality of life.

Was this review helpful?  

Russell6691

Nov 12, 2018

Facility: Langford Grange

Not everyone is happy with the meals, especially those cooked by agency staff. Most residents have false teeth and some meals are uncuttable with a knife let alone chewable. Staff should eat the meals before sending them out for residents to eat. If the meat is too tough for them, it is definately too tough for an elderly resident to eat. Apart from that I am very happy with the care my husband receives.

Was this review helpful?  

Mekhi1557

Oct 22, 2018

Facility: Langford Grange

I can’t recommend the aged care facility where my mother is enough. Excellent care and facility

Was this review helpful?  

Harmon9535

Oct 5, 2018

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Good care from staff however seem short staffed. My mother is in high care and requires someone to push her princess chair to the main front building to access programs. I'm not sure that there is always a staff member available to do this so she misses out on programs she would enjoy. Communication is generally good although the fee structure changes from fortnight to fortnight which is confusing. Parking for visitors is an issue. Usually inside ones are full and street parking is limited due to child care centre next door and a very narrow street.

Was this review helpful?  1

Isom9894

Oct 2, 2018

Facility: Clarendon Grange

I moved my mother to Clarendon Grange 6 months ago and cannot speak highly enough of the wonderful, professional, warm and inclusive care and attention she receives on a daily basis. The lifestyle staff have literally changed Mum’s life with their strong focus on reducing social isolation and their consistent encouragement and enthusiasm. The nursing staff and PCA’s treat Mum like a family member and I experience the most wonderfully warm and inclusive welcome every time I visit her. The most heartwarming experience is hearing her say how much she loves it.... I have had family members in 4 Melbourne based care facilities in the past and none of them come close to replicating that of this beautiful home. It is a very special place and I will be forever grateful that I found it - my mothers final years will be amongst her best thanks to Clarendon.

Was this review helpful?  1

Brionna7667

Oct 1, 2018

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Good care but understaffed. My mother loves activities but is immobile. She relies on staff to take her to activities in another part of the building which often doesnt happen as no one is available. Found her previous small facility which closed down more friendly and personal. I knew all the staff and all the regular visitors but told not viable due to size and hence closed down. Find the fee structure totally confusing. Goes up and down fortnightly but generally up and with direct debit no statement is provided.

Was this review helpful?  1