Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Homestyle Aged Care Services

10 businesses total

Homestyle Aged Care Services

(4.4)
  • Ground Floor, 269 Centre Rd Bentleigh VIC 3204
  • Phone - (03) 9559 0400
  • 180 reviews
4.4 (180 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Lilla7893

Sep 30, 2018

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My mother is 96 years of age and has been at Seaviews Manor in Ocean Grove for nearly 2 years. I could not fault the quality of her care with nurses and staff being extremely kind, friendly and caring towards Mum. in light of the recent media coverage of some Aged Care facilities, I think it is important to remember that they are not all as was shown on television and the good places should also be acknowledged for there good work. It is very reassuring for my sister and I to know that our Mum is being taken care of so well.

Was this review helpful?  

GaStrel

Sep 29, 2018

Facility: Point Cook Manor

The place that dad was in for respite was 100s of times nicer than where Mum was.

Was this review helpful?  

Evelyn2029

Sep 29, 2018

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Wonderful staff providing excellent care.Food and rooms excellent. Reception staff make you feel welcome from minute you walk in.

Was this review helpful?  

Pattie236

Sep 28, 2018

Facility: Point Cook Manor

As a relative of a resident in an Aged care facility which is only 4 years old, I am reasonably happy with the type of care she receives. We do find though that the level of communication between the carers,nursing staff and administration is of a huge concern with messages regarding the resident not being passed on between these groups. We realize that they do have a huge job but it would just make it so much easier on everyone if they passed on information. Other than that, we are at ease with the hardest decision that we have ever had to make.

Was this review helpful?  

Leonie3732

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Sea Views Manor

A friendly , caring atmosphere from the minute you enter the reception area. The food, hygiene and resident care is wonderful.

Was this review helpful?  

Wendell9375

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Melville Grange

My family and I are very happy with Melville Grange. The new building is beautiful, staff are always helpful. The food sometimes is not to my dad's liking but that could be his palate.

Was this review helpful?  

Cleve5103

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Melville Grange

My family and I are very happy with Melville Grange. The new building is beautiful, staff are always helpful. The food sometimes is not to my dad's liking but that could be his palate.

Was this review helpful?  

Ruben922

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Staff,food and care are fabulous. Could not be happier.

Was this review helpful?  

Zachery7468

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Could not be more happy with the care given to my mother. Wonderful staff and facilities, food excellent.

Was this review helpful?  

Chester2771

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Point Cook Manor

My mother went into Pt Cook Manor in Feb 2015. Brand new facility and care was amazing. Over time many staff have changed and communication to family regarding certain care needs has lowered. Overall the facility is very good, and my mither is happy there. I just think staff need to be a bit more attentive to needs and communicate with residents and families

Was this review helpful?  

Nakia2186

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Point Cook Manor

The facility is awesome and so nice the rooms are gorgeous but the staff don’t have a clue how to deal with dementia patients they don’t give prn medication when it’s needed and they cause confrontation when it’s not appropriate in stead of just letting mum wander as she does no harm we are not racist but the culture of the staff points to explain a lot of the problem as they don’t know how to deal with Australia people sadly

Was this review helpful?  

Kaela7476

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Langford Grange

My mother passed way in May and the staff were excellent whole time during her time in care and including the time of her passing

Was this review helpful?  

Elfrieda9008

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My mother has always been happy, and whenever there has been an issue it has been dealt with mostly swiftly and with care. The activities at the home are well suited to my mother’s needs.

Was this review helpful?  

Brent5531

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Melville Grange

I highly recommend this place. The staff are caring and professional and take great care of the residents st all times

Was this review helpful?  

Mac3138

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Food is bland, unhealthy. A choice of meals should be available. Surely healthy doesn't equate to costly. Residents in aged care come from various nationalities, so more diverse meals. Different carers wake up residents at different times to suit their duty schedule. Resident should be able to sleep to 7.30am without being woken to suit the carers schedule. More staff on weekends.

Was this review helpful?  3

Rhoda7089

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Melville Grange

I am extremely happy with the facility. Mum had received caring and professional care here and I would highly recommend it to anyone facing the dilemma of where to place their loved one.

Was this review helpful?  

Jose3393

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Point Cook Manor

Where l have family is great very clean and well looked after

Was this review helpful?  

Jess5838

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Langford Grange

My mum has been a resident of Home style Langford Grange for over 5 years starting in low care and now in the dementia wing. I visit mum every week and can not speak highly enough of the staff treating her with love and respect. Their communication with our family is fabulous and the extra attention is always there. I have worked in aged care and can only give Langford 150 percent. Homestyle Langford Grange you are the best

Was this review helpful?  

Jon8094

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Ferndale Gardens

Ferndale Gardens have been an excellent in regards to service and help they have extremely good staff that really care about the people they are looking after

Was this review helpful?  

Zoila8203

Sep 18, 2018

Facility: Amaroo Gardens

My Mum recently moved here, the staff are very friendly, her medical needs have been recognised and attended to, I visited her at dinner time and she was having soup, salad, lasagna, desert and coffee, there are a lot of activities going on including bus outings, overall I am happy with the decision to place Mum here

Was this review helpful?