Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Homestyle Aged Care Services

10 businesses total

Homestyle Aged Care Services

(4.5)
  • Ground Floor, 269 Centre Rd Bentleigh VIC 3204
  • Phone - (03) 9559 0400
  • 140 reviews
4.5 (140 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Karen456

Oct 19, 2017

Facility: Sea Views Manor

The outstanding thing about Sea Views Manor is the very caring staff that work there. They are kind, patient, and go out of their way to make the residents comfortable and happy. All meals are cooked on site and they are very obliging to individual tastes. Highly recommended. My mother received good care there for 8 years.

Was this review helpful?  

milo94

Oct 13, 2017

Facility: Point Cook Manor

A two year old building is well maintained. Generally staff are good but this facility is always short staffed resulting in a lot of 'temps' being used. This causes quite a bit of angst among the residents and their families as the continuity of care is interrupted. As many residents have dementia, this can be very unsettling. The only big concern we have is the lack of communication between the nursing staff and carers. This has caused problems again with continuity of care. Residents/family meeting are now agended and emailed which is a great idea.

Was this review helpful?  1

Olin6119

Oct 13, 2017

Facility: Belmont Grange

I have experienced working in an aged care home and visited a few other aged care homes to see friends and each one different and all with staff that were quite caring and cheery at times. But for 2 years I have, along with my husband, visited a friend of 50 years in the Belmont Grange, Grovedale and she, along with another, also a resident of the Belmont Grange have never said or complained about any part of the home, they tell us about the food being enjoyable, the trips out in a bus to parts of Geelong, the attention they get and the activities provided. I can see by the many options the residents can choose from on the Board, lots of visiting entertainment and visits by school children which residents enjoy.

Was this review helpful?  

Gasstar

Sep 21, 2017

Facility: Point Cook Manor

Overall it's been a positive move for mum, the building is new, clean and bright. Being a new aged care there was a few teething problems, but most things have settled down. Permanent staff are wonderful on all levels. Weekend casual staff and agency staff let the Manor down. Many show up to get their pay and do little to find out routines, needs to show initiative, and the jobs and tasks are left a lot to the permanent staff that are rostered. Food, menus overall are OK, however when the chef is on a day off, the replacement cheff are not always up to the table. My priority is Mums peace of mind, happiness, being safe and Point Cook Manor does all of that for her with the odd "Hiccup" along the way. Just like being home!

Was this review helpful?  

Van8450

Sep 21, 2017

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My husband has been at Sea Views Manor for 12 months and in that time have not had cause to complain. From the time you walk in the front door, the receptionist is happy and welcoming. The warm atmosphere on entering the home, happy atmostphere and decorations with pictures and flowers. Being greeted by carers, nurses and/or workers all happy, meals are varied and healthy. Atmosphere in the dining room is bright and happy, especially at the mens table as they all barrack for a different team. Imagine the banter and arguing (happy).

Was this review helpful?  

Priscilla Pope

Sep 21, 2017

Facility: Ferndale Gardens

Ever since my mother-in-law moved into Ferndale Gardens, not only did she adjust so well and easily, she has continued to tell the family "you would never get anywhere better than this!" she moved into Ferndale at 95 and is not coming up to 103 in October. I always love visiting as she is so happy, and the staff are like true family to her. This gives me a feeling of happiness too, knowing she is really well looked after. The staff always make themselves available to answer any questions that the family have. It is remarkable to think that my mother-in-law never wanted to go into a "home" adjusted so well.

Was this review helpful?  

Brock

Sep 21, 2017

Facility: Langford Grange

Very happy with everything at Langford. Was a tough decision to put my mother in care, but Mum and I have been given so much support, the transition to care was made a lot easier. I can't speak highly enough of all the staff at Langford - from Manager, office staff, kitchen, nursing, laundry - everyone is great. It is so nice to know if you have a question or concern, it is treated with respect and dealt with.

Was this review helpful?  

Edwardo6386

Aug 21, 2017

Facility: Point Cook Manor

"All that glitters is not gold". Residents chastised for ringing the buzzer and wetting the bed. Clearly understaffed. Some staff can be difficult. However, the lifestyle team do an excellent job.

Was this review helpful?  

Lea8551

Aug 2, 2017

Facility: Sea Views Manor

I have found the staff to be very approachable and responsive to any needs. My mother has settled in well and joined in the activities she likes.

Was this review helpful?  

Family1st

Aug 1, 2017

Facility: Point Cook Manor

Place looks great and has good outdoor area, but staff never take residents out. Too many times understaffed (esp at night), resulting in neglectful nursing care and chastisement of residents if they keep asking for help. Manager minimizes problems and says will act to make things better, but it's all just rhetoric. Also unnecessary medications over-ordered from pharmacy which sometimes disappear, resulting in excessive pharmacy bill, which no-one willing to hase up.

Was this review helpful?  2

Roster

Aug 1, 2017

Facility: Melville Grange

We are very happy with the service given, however, sometimes the Residents are not given enough information about things. If the resident is quite able mentally, I think things should be explained better. More outings would be nice for them. Mostly the meals are good, but sometimes they are definitely not up to scratch.

Was this review helpful?  1

Cooper4478

Aug 1, 2017

Facility: Langford Grange

Exceptional care and love

Was this review helpful?  

Elliott6796

Aug 1, 2017

Facility: Langford Grange

My mum is always treated with respect and dignity. She is always immaculately dressed.We her family are always kept up to date if she is unwell or has had an event.We could not be happier

Was this review helpful?  

Ashly7411

Aug 1, 2017

Facility: Point Cook Manor

Has an onsite café for visitors which is a brilliant idea, it is open until 4.00pm daily however food is too expensive, a basic sandwich costs $5.50.. Insufficient car parking for visitors, I struggle to walk and breath but there are only 2 disabled car parks available and they are always gone by the time I get there to visit my sister. I think staff take the bulk of car parking and the nature strip outside the building is muddy therefore can be dangerous.. Some staff turnover since this facility opened which I feel has led to a lessening of personal care but then again maybe now that the facility is full and has a waiting list that makes a difference...Food portions seem to have deteriorated in the past 6 - 9 months they need to loosen the budget purse strings a little . Any one who is a self funded retiree is paying a fortune Weekly ($1,240) for the privilege plus a Bond of $450,000 which Homestyle are getting a nice amount of interest on. Laundry is done well. They need cups for visitors they used to have decent ones then switched to tiny mugs one swallow and it was gone and now they have those horrible foam cups. You have to supply your own shower curtain which is ridiculous and they charge you an electrical testing fee of I think it's $16 per item for radios TV's, Bar fridges etc once or twice a year. Nice that they sing Happy Birthday to Residents on their special day and have a couple of balloons.. On site Hairdresser is a great idea also. All in all though compared to some disgusting aged care residences this is the best we have seen..My sister is very happy there..

Was this review helpful?  

Lynnie

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My mother moved in to her aged care facility in December 2016 and we were quite anxious that she would be comfortable living there. We couldn't be happier with the way she has settled in and the excellent care she is given. Sea Views Manor in Ocean Grove is such a caring and friendly facility and we are so thankful that our 95 year old mother is happy, safe and secure there.

Was this review helpful?  

AnnieMac

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Melville Grange

The staff are extremely nice and really look after the residents. I could not have chosen a better facility for my Mum. I am more than happy with everything about the home and would and have recommended it to others. Mum is happy there and I feel that the security of having someone so close if she needs help has extended her life and I know that she feels very secure there which is directly to do with the staff. On a scale of 1 to 10 I would rate it 15.

Was this review helpful?  

Shiloh1952

Jul 29, 2017

Facility: Melville Grange

It is traumatic for anybody who has to make the decision to relocate from their home to an aged care facility. My mother had lived in her home for over 60 years and also cared for her intellectually disabled son who was also relocated to supported residential accommodation. After having visited a number of facilities, my mother selected Melville Grange. The staff were very supportive and helped make the adjustments in lifestyle seamless. 14 years later, my mother's level of care has increased. My brother visits her weekly for lunch and has always been made very welcome which is a great comfort to my mother. NOw as my mother carer, knowing she is safe, healthy and happy is to a great part due to Melville's staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Alfie1

Jul 29, 2017

Facility: Belmont Grange

We have had an amazing 7 months, the staff have been amazing with my mum. Nothing had been any trouble settling in my mum. I have found all staff to be very friendly. It took no time for my mother to settle in.

Was this review helpful?  

Karolann3878

Mar 22, 2017

Facility: Ferndale Gardens

Ambiance and environment is good Nursing staff are sometimes short with residents making them feel vulnerable about voicing a concern. Carers are generally considerate but often rushed.

Was this review helpful?  2

Jimpy

Mar 17, 2017

Facility: Clarendon Grange

My mother has recently had six weeks of respite here. The care provided was excellent. This is a small facility which contributes strongly to the warmth, homey feeling and friendliness experienced here. Staff picked up a long standing low-grade infection for which my mother was successfully treated. She was warmly welcomed when she arrived and made some lovely new friends. We were anxious about how this respite period would go, but it was an entirely positive time thanks to the staff and residents here. This is not a salubrious building. It is more like a home than a hotel which we love.

Was this review helpful?  1