Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Homestyle Aged Care Services

10 businesses total

Homestyle Aged Care Services

(4.5)
  • Ground Floor, 269 Centre Rd Bentleigh VIC 3204
  • Phone - (03) 9559 0400
  • 170 reviews
4.5 (170 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Nakia2186

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Point Cook Manor

The facility is awesome and so nice the rooms are gorgeous but the staff don’t have a clue how to deal with dementia patients they don’t give prn medication when it’s needed and they cause confrontation when it’s not appropriate in stead of just letting mum wander as she does no harm we are not racist but the culture of the staff points to explain a lot of the problem as they don’t know how to deal with Australia people sadly

Was this review helpful?  

Kaela7476

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Langford Grange

My mother passed way in May and the staff were excellent whole time during her time in care and including the time of her passing

Was this review helpful?  

Elfrieda9008

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My mother has always been happy, and whenever there has been an issue it has been dealt with mostly swiftly and with care. The activities at the home are well suited to my mother’s needs.

Was this review helpful?  

Brent5531

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Melville Grange

I highly recommend this place. The staff are caring and professional and take great care of the residents st all times

Was this review helpful?  

Mac3138

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Food is bland, unhealthy. A choice of meals should be available. Surely healthy doesn't equate to costly. Residents in aged care come from various nationalities, so more diverse meals. Different carers wake up residents at different times to suit their duty schedule. Resident should be able to sleep to 7.30am without being woken to suit the carers schedule. More staff on weekends.

Was this review helpful?  1

Rhoda7089

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Melville Grange

I am extremely happy with the facility. Mum had received caring and professional care here and I would highly recommend it to anyone facing the dilemma of where to place their loved one.

Was this review helpful?  

Jose3393

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Point Cook Manor

Where l have family is great very clean and well looked after

Was this review helpful?  

Jess5838

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Langford Grange

My mum has been a resident of Home style Langford Grange for over 5 years starting in low care and now in the dementia wing. I visit mum every week and can not speak highly enough of the staff treating her with love and respect. Their communication with our family is fabulous and the extra attention is always there. I have worked in aged care and can only give Langford 150 percent. Homestyle Langford Grange you are the best

Was this review helpful?  

Jon8094

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Ferndale Gardens

Ferndale Gardens have been an excellent in regards to service and help they have extremely good staff that really care about the people they are looking after

Was this review helpful?  

Zoila8203

Sep 18, 2018

Facility: Amaroo Gardens

My Mum recently moved here, the staff are very friendly, her medical needs have been recognised and attended to, I visited her at dinner time and she was having soup, salad, lasagna, desert and coffee, there are a lot of activities going on including bus outings, overall I am happy with the decision to place Mum here

Was this review helpful?  

Sherman6993

Apr 11, 2018

Facility: Point Cook Manor

My daughter found this place because it is so much closer to where she lives. She looked at other places, but in her mind, I know she liked this place much more than the others she had seen. The idea of being closer to her and my grandchildren did appeal to me, but the place I was in was small, but very efficient, with a Manager I found excellent, she did a great deal for me. It was quite a task for me packing and moving here. I was anxious and stressed out. Then I had contact with the speech therapist. It is a pity I cannot tell you the real problems I had then.

Was this review helpful?  

Christa5140

Apr 11, 2018

Facility: Ferndale Gardens

My mother is in Ferndale for respite at present. The management and staff have ben excellent in making her feel most welcome. She is very happy here and is making friends and joining in the excellent activities here. The food is of a high quality. Mum had been in a larger city hospital for several weeks and is enjoying what she calls "normal homestyle" food. All the staff are very attentive, and most helpful and give a wonderful impression, especially if Mum needs to go here permanently. Nothing negative to say!

Was this review helpful?  2

mon 200

Mar 27, 2018

Facility: Kensington Grange

As a regular visitor I find this aged care facility outstanding. The staff are caring, very approachable. The building are always spotless and the food is first class. The residents are treated with respect and love at all times, I would rate Kensington Grange at the very top of the list. An amazing facility- believe me.

Was this review helpful?  

Chico

Mar 27, 2018

Facility: Ferndale Gardens

The food is terrible. Lunches poor taste. Absolute rubbish on weekends + holidays. Poorly staffed on weekends + holidays. Not enough time spent on rehab. Just keeping them alive. Worst home I have ever seen. Poor communication. Poor management, good at pretending to look cool. instructions hardly even carried out. The place smells + poor cleaning off rooms.

Was this review helpful?  

Alexie9996

Mar 27, 2018

Facility: Sea Views Manor

I have been a war widow for 35 years. Have built a new house for two adopted children, who own 1/3 and are living in it. Because I had to come in here, any share cash was taken for a bond, then because I wasn't living in the house, I couldn't have a pension (D.V.A). I now have to sell the house and find the girls other accommodation. At 93 I don't need this stress. Why is all this not explained before people commit themselves??

Was this review helpful?  1

Godees

Mar 1, 2018

Facility: Langford Grange

Very impressed with staff at all levels. Happy to leave mother there knowing we don't have to worry about her care.

Was this review helpful?  

Eusebio3426

Feb 20, 2018

Facility: Langford Grange

Food is sub standard, if you want to live on tinned fruit and bananas then you will love this place.Too many staff changes and shortage of staff. Some very rude staff. No air conditioning in rooms, unacceptable in 39 degrees, would you like it with no air-con in that heat? Lack of entertainment and bus trips. Very controlling towards the residents, telling them what they can have and not have e,g. they take panadol off you and you never see it again. The list could go on, would not recommend!!!

Was this review helpful?  

Griffin5847

Feb 9, 2018

Facility: Point Cook Manor

The staff is friendly, caring and dedicated to their job. They gently encourage residents to participate in activities and to connect. The residents feel accepted and welcomed, therefore more likely to engage. I notice that the warm and friendly environment improved my mother's mood, confidence (she was isolated at home) and the English language skills (CALD elder). The facility would benefit from larger outdoor spaces to facilitate a meaningful outdoor activity (vegetable garden, man's shed…).

Was this review helpful?  

Garnett9520

Jan 20, 2018

Facility: Langford Grange

Langford Grange is the best possible place for aged care. Our dad spent the last week of his life here. The quality of the staff and the kindness shown to him was totally above what we expected. Every staff member from the manager to the lady on the front desk and especially all the nurses/carers on the wards make this a 5 star environment. We chose this facility because of the atmosphere and the care we could see shown to the residents and it was the best possible decision we could have made for our dad. Would not hesitate to highly recommend to others.

Was this review helpful?  

vickimac

Jan 18, 2018

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My 93 year old mum, who was living in Mornington, was booked in to Sea Views Manor for respite during December 2017. In October, she informed me that she was 'ready' to go into aged care permanently, expecting that it would be some time before a room would become available. Ten days later we were able to view a vacant room and within two weeks, mum moved from one side of the bay to the other. Cindy, the wonderful receptionist, who was so friendly and helpful, guided us so well throughout the whole process. The financial side of the move into Sea Views Manor was explained and processed by Mark from Head Office in the most efficient manner and he ensured that everything was fully understood by us. At this stage, I couldn't be happier. Considering mum was initially so against aged care, her transition to Sea Views Manor has been so pleasing. She has settled in extremely well due to the excellent nursing and care staff who are all caring and friendly. Mum is really enjoying the meals, facilities and the activities and she is so much more mobile that when she was living alone. I couldn't be happier with my mum's new home! Vicki M. on behalf of Beverley M.

Was this review helpful?