Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Homestyle Aged Care Services

10 businesses total

Homestyle Aged Care Services

(4.5)
  • Ground Floor, 269 Centre Rd Bentleigh VIC 3204
  • Phone - (03) 9559 0400
  • 140 reviews
4.5 (140 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Cas2571

Feb 2, 2017

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Walking into this facility was a great relief. It looked clean tidy and and was decorated well. The staff met us (mum my sister and I) with smiles and have continued to be pleasant and very caring of my mother. Mum spent two sessions of respite care and was satisfied to move in as a permanent resident without exploring other options. We (mum's family) are confident she is receiving excellent care at Sea Views Manor.

Was this review helpful?  1

Dennis1

Feb 2, 2017

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My dads name is Dennis Crase. The staff at Sea Views went above, and betrayed the up most loyalty to my dad when he was on his last days. The care and support they gave my family at our time of need was excellent. On the days and nights I stayed with my dad, the staff would bring me meals, give me hugs and talk me through my sorrow. They are angels and do a job I could not. I cannot thank them enough for everything they have done but I can write this review and hope you tell them for me that they are the best. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?  

JustinB

Feb 2, 2017

Overall staff seem very friendly. My mum does complain about the food, could do with some improvement.

Was this review helpful?  

Waves1

Nov 9, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

On behalf of my husband I would like to say the residence is great in outside appearance as is the decor inside. The receptionists, nursing staff, carers, cleaners and volunteers are very happy, helpful people. Nothing is too hard, they always find time to talk and help ease the pain of separation. I have no hesitation on giving Sea Views Manor 10 out of 10. Sincerely Mrs Margaret Bench

Was this review helpful?  1

Lauriston

Nov 9, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

I took my mother to visit a resident: She is a school friend of my mother and aunty from 1940's. We found Sea View Manor a comfortable and caring environment, which my mother was pleased to families herself - both ladies are 87 years old.

Was this review helpful?  

Yoshiko9112

Nov 8, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

When the time came to make the decision for my wife we checked out some other places but we kept on coming back to Sea View Lodge. We started off on a respite basis and finally into low care permanent. Jean my wife of 65 years is now in high care and our opinion remains the same. Top class staff, good service meals etc. In fact we could not fault this facility and I hope to come here when my time comes which it will as I am 89 years old in very good health cared for by my daughter at home. I have recommended Sea View to others and so far I think two or three are now here. There are bigger and flashier places around but the care offered here cannot be faulted. The first three months are the hardest but the staff help one through this hard time.

Was this review helpful?  

Heidy11

Nov 8, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

I have visited many times to take my friend out to lunch etc. and have always found the staff friendly and so kind to the residents. The rooms are always spotless and according to my friend, the meals are very good. The social events manager is one out of the box, so kind and interested in all residents and fills their days with interesting events such as, back to school week. It would be a pleasure to live here in the future.

Was this review helpful?  

REESE

Nov 3, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My mother was a former resident for 5 years at this facility until she passed away 2 years ago. My mothers problems were complex, in a wheelchair and very frail with dementia. The care was excellent and the staff endeavoured to help as much as possible. Their attention prolonged and enriched her last years. I am a regular visitor to an old friend who resides at Seaviews, and am always impressed with her lovely fresh room, the obvious care that she is receiving (so clean and participating in conversations and activities in her 100th year!)

Was this review helpful?  

bruno

Nov 3, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

The facility is very comfortable and well-laid out. The staff are attentive and invested in the well-being of residents. They are very co-operative and helpful towards family members. The activities are not demanding but happy and stimulating. The food is tasty, basic and all that is needed. The residents rooms are well laid-out spacious and well-equipped. The outlook from their courtyards and gardens is wonderful and gives an impression of space, with nature on show with birds and plants. Although my mother was reluctant to live home initially, she has been very content and comfortable here. I have recommended the facility on numerous occasions.

Was this review helpful?  

Cooper1

Oct 19, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Sea Views Manor is like home - for both residents and visitors. The staff are always very welcoming and friendly, nothing is to much trouble for them. The activities and outing are a great distraction. I don't think there is time for boredom to set in. The core is outstanding and we as family are kept up to date with all the health issues which is very helpful. I can't say enough good things about Sea View and its so comforting to know your loved ones are in good caring hand.

Was this review helpful?  1

Toffee

Oct 17, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Immediate feel is a very warm and welcome one. Residents are bright and comfortable. I've visited several aged care facilities and this one has always consistently stood out.

Was this review helpful?  1

Lavinia7145

Oct 17, 2016

Every single time I visit, I am extremely pleased to see the overwhelming kindness the staff show residents. Staff don't reause I am watching - it's quite obvious that their personal interest in the residents is from the heart which is lovely. I've seen staff paint residents fingernails and I then see the joy on their faces and feeling "pretty". Just an all round lovely place. Thank You

Was this review helpful?  1

AMBER

Oct 12, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My mother has been a resident at Sea Views Manor for the past 4 years and our family could not be happier about her care. She is about to celebrate her 100th birthday and the staff are excited as our family. Nursing staff ring me regularly about all manner of minor concerns which is greatly appreciated. I have, and will continue to recommend Sea Views Manor to all my friends.

Was this review helpful?  1

SPARKLES3

Oct 11, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Food should be a very high priority as often only thing residents have to look forward to at leas an option of some flavours - herbs, spices and sauces and not everything very bland.

Was this review helpful?  

Jayme7922

Sep 26, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My mother had a brief stay at this home. All staff were friendly, helpful and caring. Nothing was a hassle. Activities offered were a great range. Meals tasty, homemade sweets delicious!

Was this review helpful?  

Cotter23

Sep 22, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Our beautiful mother, Judith Shaw, was here for 2 years suffering from Alzheimer's disease. We are a large family (7 children) two of us nurses with significant aged care experience and residing in WA and remote NSW. I can honestly say that I have always been proud of being a nurse and our experience at Sea Views Manor has consolidated this. The management and staff have supported Dad so tremendously. He never spoke a bad word about Mums care - in fact he consistently praised cooks, cleaners, care staff and the amazing activities team. When mum died last week we could not have hoped for anything more than the sensitive, compassionate and loving care that Mum and Dad and family received. Our family walked at the Alzheimer's fundraiser in Geelong this week to raise awareness, not only for Alzheimer's sufferers and family, but for the dedication and support of the care staff who are so dedicated to this cause. Thank you to all of you at Sea Views Manor Ocean Grove.

Was this review helpful?  

MabelHarvey000

Sep 22, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Care given to family members on top of residents is amazing. Duty of care is beyond exceptional. Feels like one big happy family.

Was this review helpful?  

carol2343

Sep 13, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My beautiful mother passed away last week after 2 years of wonderful care by the staff at Seaview manors. All the staff and their care for mum has been excellent. We feel blessed that mum was accepted into their care. My father visited everyday and was able to experience this firsthand. Not only was mum well cared for dad was too. Any queries, issues or concerns from dad were also handled with professionalism enabling dad to feel comfortable that mum was in the right place. The lifestyle programs available are of a high standard too and enjoyed by mum especially the music and her walks in the wheelchair. Mum had alzheimers however you always saw her smile and foot tapping when music was played daily.

Was this review helpful?  

SamtamK

Aug 15, 2016

Facility: Clarendon Grange

From my first visit, on behalf of my mother, I was very impressed firstly by the staff who are genuinely friendly with other staff and residents and the place itself well maintained and clean. My wife and my sister who both work in aged care were equally impressed by Clarendon Grange for the same reasons. I am not 70 years old and in a retirement village in Ringwood and we instructed our family and central management that we want to enter Clarendon Grange when necessary.

Was this review helpful?  

Eusebio39

Jul 22, 2016

Facility: Point Cook Manor

Often understaffed

Was this review helpful?  10