Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Homestyle Aged Care Services

10 businesses total

Homestyle Aged Care Services

(4.5)
  • Ground Floor, 269 Centre Rd Bentleigh VIC 3204
  • Phone - (03) 9559 0400
  • 170 reviews
4.5 (170 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Christiana2380

Dec 7, 2017

Facility: Melville Grange

Staff are very good. They are in regular conntact with me about my fathers well being. They provide good activities every week, and welcome the family to come and have a meal with dad.

Was this review helpful?  

gstrachan

Dec 7, 2017

Facility: Point Cook Manor

Staff are very good. They are in regular conntact with me about my fathers well being. They provide good activities every week, and welcome the family to come and have a meal with dad.

Was this review helpful?  

Forrest9327

Dec 6, 2017

Facility: Langford Grange

Could not have asked for better care than what was given to my dad during the last week of his life. The staff are brilliant, could not rate them highly enough. All went above and beyond what I expected. Very approachable, no question is left unanswered. The manager is a nurse so understands what is needed at the facility. Whoever does the hiring of staff deserves a medal.

Was this review helpful?  

Yoshi043

Dec 5, 2017

Facility: Kensington Grange

Kitchen staff are wonderful, Admin fantastic, CSM go well and truly above board.

Was this review helpful?  

Ben7

Dec 5, 2017

Facility: Point Cook Manor

Beautiful building, clean and modern, but let down by medical care and lack of confidence by staff in dementia care, no control of belongings, no responsibility for lost items. Would recommend only main area maybe.

Was this review helpful?  

Rita121

Dec 5, 2017

Facility: Ferndale Gardens

The food is very poor to average and on the weekend the service is very poor. Need more staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Sid4

Dec 5, 2017

Facility: Sea Views Manor

As a newcomer to this facility, my mother has been made so welcome and feels safe, secure and so very well fed and care for. As her daughter and power of attorney I cannot fault the Sea Views Manor facility staff and administration staff - both warm, friendly and highly professional. Having dealt with another facility as POA for my aged aunt in a Melbourne suburb, this is a whole different experience.

Was this review helpful?  

[email protected]

Nov 27, 2017

Facility: Langford Grange

Our dad spent the last week of his life in this facility. The staff are brilliant, each and every one of them. The care dad received was above and beyond what we expected. They made sure that he did not have to suffer any excess pain physically or emotionally. The family were kept up to date on everything and all staff were very approachable. We felt dad was safe when we left after visiting each day. The building itself is very clean and airy with a relaxed feel about it. Lovely gardens to wander in or just sit and relax. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a place for their beloved parents.

Was this review helpful?  

Waterford2

Oct 19, 2017

Facility: Ferndale Gardens

When mum was 96 my brother and I encouraged her to consider moving from her independent Apartment. We wanted her to participate in the decision process rather than waiting for a potential crisis when decisions would be made on her behalf. Very reluctant, and strongly resisting to the move, we nevertheless proceeded to arrange accommodation on a hostel-style premises with support facilities and amenities that had been recommended to us. She is about to celebrate her 103rd birthday. From the time she moved to Ferndale Gardens to this date, she has 'sung the praises' of her situation and is very happy. 'The food and choices are wonderful', ' I love my room and outlook onto the courtyard'; ' the staff are so caring and amazing', are some of her constant expressions. It is such a pleasant environment, the staff and management are always available for discussion or assistance and of course, mother being so content and well-looked after is a great blessing for the family. For us it is a huge win-win situation and a fitting close to the life of an amazing lady.

Was this review helpful?  

Ritz72

Oct 19, 2017

Facility: Point Cook Manor

Not enough weekend staff. Not a good impression on weekends when family members visit and not one staff member to be seen with buzzers going off not attended for more than 30 minutes. Food should be with veggies, lentils, hearty food, not water looking like pumpkin or mud. Also need to cater for Europeans - more variety, not party pies as a dinner.

Was this review helpful?  

Karen456

Oct 19, 2017

Facility: Sea Views Manor

The outstanding thing about Sea Views Manor is the very caring staff that work there. They are kind, patient, and go out of their way to make the residents comfortable and happy. All meals are cooked on site and they are very obliging to individual tastes. Highly recommended. My mother received good care there for 8 years.

Was this review helpful?  

milo94

Oct 13, 2017

Facility: Point Cook Manor

A two year old building is well maintained. Generally staff are good but this facility is always short staffed resulting in a lot of 'temps' being used. This causes quite a bit of angst among the residents and their families as the continuity of care is interrupted. As many residents have dementia, this can be very unsettling. The only big concern we have is the lack of communication between the nursing staff and carers. This has caused problems again with continuity of care. Residents/family meeting are now agended and emailed which is a great idea.

Was this review helpful?  1

Olin6119

Oct 13, 2017

Facility: Belmont Grange

I have experienced working in an aged care home and visited a few other aged care homes to see friends and each one different and all with staff that were quite caring and cheery at times. But for 2 years I have, along with my husband, visited a friend of 50 years in the Belmont Grange, Grovedale and she, along with another, also a resident of the Belmont Grange have never said or complained about any part of the home, they tell us about the food being enjoyable, the trips out in a bus to parts of Geelong, the attention they get and the activities provided. I can see by the many options the residents can choose from on the Board, lots of visiting entertainment and visits by school children which residents enjoy.

Was this review helpful?  

Gasstar

Sep 21, 2017

Facility: Point Cook Manor

Overall it's been a positive move for mum, the building is new, clean and bright. Being a new aged care there was a few teething problems, but most things have settled down. Permanent staff are wonderful on all levels. Weekend casual staff and agency staff let the Manor down. Many show up to get their pay and do little to find out routines, needs to show initiative, and the jobs and tasks are left a lot to the permanent staff that are rostered. Food, menus overall are OK, however when the chef is on a day off, the replacement cheff are not always up to the table. My priority is Mums peace of mind, happiness, being safe and Point Cook Manor does all of that for her with the odd "Hiccup" along the way. Just like being home!

Was this review helpful?  

Van8450

Sep 21, 2017

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My husband has been at Sea Views Manor for 12 months and in that time have not had cause to complain. From the time you walk in the front door, the receptionist is happy and welcoming. The warm atmosphere on entering the home, happy atmostphere and decorations with pictures and flowers. Being greeted by carers, nurses and/or workers all happy, meals are varied and healthy. Atmosphere in the dining room is bright and happy, especially at the mens table as they all barrack for a different team. Imagine the banter and arguing (happy).

Was this review helpful?  

Priscilla Pope

Sep 21, 2017

Facility: Ferndale Gardens

Ever since my mother-in-law moved into Ferndale Gardens, not only did she adjust so well and easily, she has continued to tell the family "you would never get anywhere better than this!" she moved into Ferndale at 95 and is not coming up to 103 in October. I always love visiting as she is so happy, and the staff are like true family to her. This gives me a feeling of happiness too, knowing she is really well looked after. The staff always make themselves available to answer any questions that the family have. It is remarkable to think that my mother-in-law never wanted to go into a "home" adjusted so well.

Was this review helpful?  

Brock

Sep 21, 2017

Facility: Langford Grange

Very happy with everything at Langford. Was a tough decision to put my mother in care, but Mum and I have been given so much support, the transition to care was made a lot easier. I can't speak highly enough of all the staff at Langford - from Manager, office staff, kitchen, nursing, laundry - everyone is great. It is so nice to know if you have a question or concern, it is treated with respect and dealt with.

Was this review helpful?  

Edwardo6386

Aug 21, 2017

Facility: Point Cook Manor

"All that glitters is not gold". Residents chastised for ringing the buzzer and wetting the bed. Clearly understaffed. Some staff can be difficult. However, the lifestyle team do an excellent job.

Was this review helpful?  

Lea8551

Aug 2, 2017

Facility: Sea Views Manor

I have found the staff to be very approachable and responsive to any needs. My mother has settled in well and joined in the activities she likes.

Was this review helpful?  

Family1st

Aug 1, 2017

Facility: Point Cook Manor

Place looks great and has good outdoor area, but staff never take residents out. Too many times understaffed (esp at night), resulting in neglectful nursing care and chastisement of residents if they keep asking for help. Manager minimizes problems and says will act to make things better, but it's all just rhetoric. Also unnecessary medications over-ordered from pharmacy which sometimes disappear, resulting in excessive pharmacy bill, which no-one willing to hase up.

Was this review helpful?  2