Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Homestyle Aged Care Services

10 businesses total

Homestyle Aged Care Services

(4.5)
  • Ground Floor, 269 Centre Rd Bentleigh VIC 3204
  • Phone - (03) 9559 0400
  • 140 reviews
4.5 (140 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Fronky152

May 3, 2016

Facility: Langford Grange

My father has been in two aged care facilities. This is the second! This facility is four times better than his previous care facility. He is almost 90 and since moving here he is far more relaxed and happier than i have ever seen him since his wife passed away. The staff are excellent and extremely friendly and helpful. I have shared several meals with dad. The staff went out of their way to ensure everything was okay. Keep up the awesome work.

Was this review helpful?  2

Poca09

Apr 26, 2016

Facility: Point Cook Manor

Both of my parents became residents of Pt Cook in Feb 15 after my dad became ill. My mother is thriving with her social activities and has made many friends. My dad is well looked after and the staff are excellent in taking care of him. The facility is clean and well maintained. Staff are always friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful?  10

Anna007

Apr 20, 2016

Facility: Point Cook Manor

I have found the staff and facility of Homestyle AgeCare Point Cook extremely high quality. Staff are all approachable, friendly, hardworking and very respectful of residence. Great Job!!

Was this review helpful?  5

Rasheed6644

Apr 19, 2016

Facility: Point Cook Manor

After looking at other facilities in the area, we feel very lucky to have found the aged care facility we did for our mother. It is new and modern, very clean and doesn't smell of urine like some of the others did. The room are more like hotel rooms rather than hospital style but still maintaining the alarms and adjustable beds required for the elderly. The carers are lovely, the residents are treated with respect and they have organized activities.

Was this review helpful?  12

daughter of stroke victim

Mar 17, 2016

Facility: Point Cook Manor

My mother had a massive stroke and I'm her daughter. My mum is classed as high care and is wheelchair bound. I've had a very positive experience so far with Point Cook Manor. The staff are friendly and I have been able to speak to nursing staff and directors very easily. My mother has actually come along way since being in the home. The staff include her in all aspects of home life, she mixes with everyone, has dinner with her friends and is well cared for. If I have had any queries it has been attended to quickly. As a family we were very traumatised when our mum had a massive stroke. Mum could not talk much or walk. We had to be her advocates. We didn't know what to do or where to go. The staff have been calm and helpful and mum is happy so we are relaxed and happy. We visit a lot and know many of the people by first name so its quite friendly. Its always clean, smells clean and looks bright . regards Daughter of a stroke victim.

Was this review helpful?  8

Evie\'s Sister

Mar 1, 2016

Facility: Point Cook Manor

I like the fact that residents are able to bring pictures and other mementos that are put on the wall of their rooms by the maintenance man at the Point Cook facility at no extra cost. The library is terrific as is the cafe where visitors can but something to eat. The cafe is open until 4:00PM. Love the fact that residents get to celebrate Easter etc with raffles and Melbourne Cup and St Patrick's day etc are recognized for the fun of being involved. Bingo and craft are great. On site hairdressing is wonderful and affordable.

Was this review helpful?  9

Mung08

Feb 12, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Cannot speak highly enough of both staff and facilities. Genuine care for residents is evident. Respect for the individual is obvious and any small issue is always promptly and professionally addressed. In all honesty my mother has blossomed with the care and attention and while often she can be unwell she is extremely grateful for the humane and targeted care. More importantly, she has come to regard this as her home and has made many friendships. Staff often pop in and catch up & truly enjoy their jobs. Have been stopped in the street by past staff sending messages to mum which makes her day. Truly feel totally involved and I am happy to be so (okay to find somewhere so wonderful when my husband or I might require these services. A full and valued program exists for all residents from reception and beyond. Evident always looking to improve and evolve. I am sure being there has added years to mum's life.

Was this review helpful?  2

Chaya6089

Feb 12, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My mother was a very private and independent person who didn't socialise outside of home very much. When her health deteriorated and she was put into Sea Views Manor, I was very upset that she had lost the ability to look after herself. I see now that it has been the best option for her. The building has been laid out around courtyards with lovely gardens in which residents can wander through. Also, it has quality furnishings and a décor like a hotel. Mum has her own room so has privacy and her own belongings. The staff are wonderful, caring people who treat her with respect. The daily activities keep her busy. Best thing is that I can visit her any time.

Was this review helpful?  4

Max

Jan 29, 2016

Facility: Clarendon Grange

Putting my mum into this facility was one of the hardest things I have ever done, the staff and the facility made it so much easier. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?  3

Annie62

Jan 25, 2016

Facility: Clarendon Grange

Wonderful facility with dedicated staff that care for our mum as if she were their own mother. Only down fall a few months ago mum had participated in a fundraiser to raise money for a new public television and has since been told the company have decided not to put in the rest of the money for the purchase which left mum disappointed. That is my only fault and besides that the food, facility, rooms and garden are great and as others have said a home away from home.

Was this review helpful?  3

Malika8111

Jan 24, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

How would you feel if your daughter walked into your home, removed all your furniture, turned your home into something completely different, put you into Sea Views Manor and drove back home to another state where she lived? Well it didn't happen as nastily as the story sounds but it did happen. I am so lucky mum made the decision to go into a home. She knew people who resided there, knew some of the staff by sight, was given quite a nice room and fitted in very well. Staff always tell me she's so nice, never complains - just fits in. I wish they had a bus for day trips, more volunteers to push wheelchairs and staff/nurses, cut finger nails, put earrings on, lipstick. However, she's happy that makes us happy.

Was this review helpful?  3

Beau77

Jan 20, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My mother has been a resident for 6 years and she loves it. The staff are wonderful and meals and laundry are all done on the premises. I have recommended Sea Views Manor to many people and placed my aunt there when she needed high care. Obviously it is managed very well and the staff make the difference!

Was this review helpful?  2

Pearline6712

Jan 18, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Mum has been down near us at Seaviews for 12 months. She has been made very welcome and all her needs have been met. The staff are always respectful, kind and keen to make the residents feel happy. Communication to me from Seaviews gas been excellent and much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?  

Lavada5972

Jan 13, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My father has been staying at Seaviews Manor for three years. During this time, I have always found the entire team caring for Dad to work tirelessly, patiently and cheerfully in every aspect of aged care. It gives me great comfort to know that he is being so lovingly and thoroughly looked after. I cant thank you all enough. Well done and best regards, David Spain

Was this review helpful?  5

Len

Jan 11, 2016

Facility: Clarendon Grange

Staff set out to make it like home. When you first arrive they make you feel most welcome. They do a hard job well. I think it is good that this facility is limited to 50 residents. Others I have seen are cold and institution like. The public should be told what is available so that when they have to decide what is available, they have facts to consider.

Was this review helpful?  4

Kiarra1699

Jan 11, 2016

Facility: Clarendon Grange

My mum has been here for over 3 years. During this time there have been many staff changes which is a shame - I know this happens in many facilities of this kind. When staff change there is a period of learning for all the staff to get to know the residents. During this learning period the quality of service to the residents drops. It is inevitable. Keeping staff consistent would help a lot, but realise this can't be helped - I just wanted to let you know it is noticeable for everyone. We love the fact that this is a smaller, compact facility all in one level. The quirky garden is also beautiful.

Was this review helpful?  2

Snowy

Jan 8, 2016

Facility: Clarendon Grange

My friend went to live in care at Clarendon Grange and over 2 years I participated in special meals or times in support of my friend. I visited Clarendon on an average of twice a week during the past 2 years. I watched all the staff as they cared for my friend. The care the nursing staff showed her was professional and caring. The domestic staff polite and efficient. The meals not only smelt good, but tasty, varied and nutritious. The home was very well cared for, clean and fresh smelling. The receptionist was always polite to residents and visitors alike. My friend died on 24/12/2015 at home in her own bed at Clarendon. Over the months of her declining health, I watched the nursing stuff give even more of themselves in the professional care of her. Her last days were made comfortable by the added attention this wonderful staff gave her. They nursed her to the end with care and dignity. I have only praise for the staff at Clarendon Grange.

Was this review helpful?  

Hester1

Jan 7, 2016

Facility: Clarendon Grange

This is a small facility (47 residents) which means family members know the staff and vice versa - this is a very good thing. The activities coordinator is wonderful - better than best. Creative, imaginative outings, knows every resident well and plans according to their needs and likes. The place is friendly and homey. It is not new or grand looking facility; residents' rooms look like normal homey bedrooms rather than hotel or hospital rooms. There is a central garden courtyard, visible from all the corridors and it looks like a garden - shady trees, bright flowers, bbq, seats - lovely. Problems: someone (bureaucrat) decreed that residents must take their entire Webster packs of medication with them when they go out, rather than a discrete small pack of the day's pills. This is wrong on so many levels...Biggest frustration for my relative - staff say they will do something she asks for, but they don't. Also evening meals are lacklustre. Despite these concerns, this is still the best of the many aged care places I have encountered.

Was this review helpful?  1

Wonderful

Jan 5, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Life doesn't have to be perfect to be wonderful... Entering aged care doesn't take away your life, but it's a beginning of a new stage in life...not as you had known before, but it can be a wonderful experience. My parents entered Sea Views Manor in 2012 as dad had dementia and mum's health was being affected due to emotional and physical toll that dementia brings. They had an adjoining room and they continue their wonderful relationship that 64 years of marriage bought, always together and forever in love. They praised Sea Views Manor, even an assessor commented that she rarely saw two people so appreciative of the care given to both of them. In November 2013 dad passed away, with such dignity through palliative care given by Sea Views nurses and carers, extremely hard yet peaceful. Mum continues to enjoy Sea Views on her own now yet she has met friends and continues to be involved in many activities. I have been a visitor nearly every day since 2012 and enjoy smiling and giving a little of myself to many of the other residents. I have enjoyed doing this review. I have been blessed. No, life doesn't have to be perfect to be wonderful...

Was this review helpful?  2

Chandler45

Jan 5, 2016

Facility: Clarendon Grange

I feel the overall care has gone downhill in the recent past. They appear to be understaffed, which reflects residents needs are not always met. I also think air conditioners should be installed, not just heating. When my mother went into care two and a half year ago, I could not fault anything. For example, a free weeks ago, I washed mum's water glass and when I tipped out the water to wash it, the inside of the glass was slimy. Using a tissue I noticed that the bottom of the glass was yellow. Disgusting! I don't know if her water jug is ever changed with a clean jug or fresh water daily. The glass is certainly not.

Was this review helpful?  1