Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Homestyle Aged Care Services

10 businesses total

Homestyle Aged Care Services

(4.5)
  • Ground Floor, 269 Centre Rd Bentleigh VIC 3204
  • Phone - (03) 9559 0400
  • 170 reviews
4.5 (170 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Roster

Aug 1, 2017

Facility: Melville Grange

We are very happy with the service given, however, sometimes the Residents are not given enough information about things. If the resident is quite able mentally, I think things should be explained better. More outings would be nice for them. Mostly the meals are good, but sometimes they are definitely not up to scratch.

Was this review helpful?  1

Cooper4478

Aug 1, 2017

Facility: Langford Grange

Exceptional care and love

Was this review helpful?  

Elliott6796

Aug 1, 2017

Facility: Langford Grange

My mum is always treated with respect and dignity. She is always immaculately dressed.We her family are always kept up to date if she is unwell or has had an event.We could not be happier

Was this review helpful?  

Ashly7411

Aug 1, 2017

Facility: Point Cook Manor

Has an onsite café for visitors which is a brilliant idea, it is open until 4.00pm daily however food is too expensive, a basic sandwich costs $5.50.. Insufficient car parking for visitors, I struggle to walk and breath but there are only 2 disabled car parks available and they are always gone by the time I get there to visit my sister. I think staff take the bulk of car parking and the nature strip outside the building is muddy therefore can be dangerous.. Some staff turnover since this facility opened which I feel has led to a lessening of personal care but then again maybe now that the facility is full and has a waiting list that makes a difference...Food portions seem to have deteriorated in the past 6 - 9 months they need to loosen the budget purse strings a little . Any one who is a self funded retiree is paying a fortune Weekly ($1,240) for the privilege plus a Bond of $450,000 which Homestyle are getting a nice amount of interest on. Laundry is done well. They need cups for visitors they used to have decent ones then switched to tiny mugs one swallow and it was gone and now they have those horrible foam cups. You have to supply your own shower curtain which is ridiculous and they charge you an electrical testing fee of I think it's $16 per item for radios TV's, Bar fridges etc once or twice a year. Nice that they sing Happy Birthday to Residents on their special day and have a couple of balloons.. On site Hairdresser is a great idea also. All in all though compared to some disgusting aged care residences this is the best we have seen..My sister is very happy there..

Was this review helpful?  

Lynnie

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My mother moved in to her aged care facility in December 2016 and we were quite anxious that she would be comfortable living there. We couldn't be happier with the way she has settled in and the excellent care she is given. Sea Views Manor in Ocean Grove is such a caring and friendly facility and we are so thankful that our 95 year old mother is happy, safe and secure there.

Was this review helpful?  

AnnieMac

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Melville Grange

The staff are extremely nice and really look after the residents. I could not have chosen a better facility for my Mum. I am more than happy with everything about the home and would and have recommended it to others. Mum is happy there and I feel that the security of having someone so close if she needs help has extended her life and I know that she feels very secure there which is directly to do with the staff. On a scale of 1 to 10 I would rate it 15.

Was this review helpful?  

Shiloh1952

Jul 29, 2017

Facility: Melville Grange

It is traumatic for anybody who has to make the decision to relocate from their home to an aged care facility. My mother had lived in her home for over 60 years and also cared for her intellectually disabled son who was also relocated to supported residential accommodation. After having visited a number of facilities, my mother selected Melville Grange. The staff were very supportive and helped make the adjustments in lifestyle seamless. 14 years later, my mother's level of care has increased. My brother visits her weekly for lunch and has always been made very welcome which is a great comfort to my mother. NOw as my mother carer, knowing she is safe, healthy and happy is to a great part due to Melville's staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Alfie1

Jul 29, 2017

Facility: Belmont Grange

We have had an amazing 7 months, the staff have been amazing with my mum. Nothing had been any trouble settling in my mum. I have found all staff to be very friendly. It took no time for my mother to settle in.

Was this review helpful?  

Karolann3878

Mar 22, 2017

Facility: Ferndale Gardens

Ambiance and environment is good Nursing staff are sometimes short with residents making them feel vulnerable about voicing a concern. Carers are generally considerate but often rushed.

Was this review helpful?  2

Jimpy

Mar 17, 2017

Facility: Clarendon Grange

My mother has recently had six weeks of respite here. The care provided was excellent. This is a small facility which contributes strongly to the warmth, homey feeling and friendliness experienced here. Staff picked up a long standing low-grade infection for which my mother was successfully treated. She was warmly welcomed when she arrived and made some lovely new friends. We were anxious about how this respite period would go, but it was an entirely positive time thanks to the staff and residents here. This is not a salubrious building. It is more like a home than a hotel which we love.

Was this review helpful?  1

Cas2571

Feb 2, 2017

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Walking into this facility was a great relief. It looked clean tidy and and was decorated well. The staff met us (mum my sister and I) with smiles and have continued to be pleasant and very caring of my mother. Mum spent two sessions of respite care and was satisfied to move in as a permanent resident without exploring other options. We (mum's family) are confident she is receiving excellent care at Sea Views Manor.

Was this review helpful?  1

Dennis1

Feb 2, 2017

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My dads name is Dennis Crase. The staff at Sea Views went above, and betrayed the up most loyalty to my dad when he was on his last days. The care and support they gave my family at our time of need was excellent. On the days and nights I stayed with my dad, the staff would bring me meals, give me hugs and talk me through my sorrow. They are angels and do a job I could not. I cannot thank them enough for everything they have done but I can write this review and hope you tell them for me that they are the best. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?  

JustinB

Feb 2, 2017

Overall staff seem very friendly. My mum does complain about the food, could do with some improvement.

Was this review helpful?  

Waves1

Nov 9, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

On behalf of my husband I would like to say the residence is great in outside appearance as is the decor inside. The receptionists, nursing staff, carers, cleaners and volunteers are very happy, helpful people. Nothing is too hard, they always find time to talk and help ease the pain of separation. I have no hesitation on giving Sea Views Manor 10 out of 10. Sincerely Mrs Margaret Bench

Was this review helpful?  1

Lauriston

Nov 9, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

I took my mother to visit a resident: She is a school friend of my mother and aunty from 1940's. We found Sea View Manor a comfortable and caring environment, which my mother was pleased to families herself - both ladies are 87 years old.

Was this review helpful?  

Yoshiko9112

Nov 8, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

When the time came to make the decision for my wife we checked out some other places but we kept on coming back to Sea View Lodge. We started off on a respite basis and finally into low care permanent. Jean my wife of 65 years is now in high care and our opinion remains the same. Top class staff, good service meals etc. In fact we could not fault this facility and I hope to come here when my time comes which it will as I am 89 years old in very good health cared for by my daughter at home. I have recommended Sea View to others and so far I think two or three are now here. There are bigger and flashier places around but the care offered here cannot be faulted. The first three months are the hardest but the staff help one through this hard time.

Was this review helpful?  

Heidy11

Nov 8, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

I have visited many times to take my friend out to lunch etc. and have always found the staff friendly and so kind to the residents. The rooms are always spotless and according to my friend, the meals are very good. The social events manager is one out of the box, so kind and interested in all residents and fills their days with interesting events such as, back to school week. It would be a pleasure to live here in the future.

Was this review helpful?  

REESE

Nov 3, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My mother was a former resident for 5 years at this facility until she passed away 2 years ago. My mothers problems were complex, in a wheelchair and very frail with dementia. The care was excellent and the staff endeavoured to help as much as possible. Their attention prolonged and enriched her last years. I am a regular visitor to an old friend who resides at Seaviews, and am always impressed with her lovely fresh room, the obvious care that she is receiving (so clean and participating in conversations and activities in her 100th year!)

Was this review helpful?  

bruno

Nov 3, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

The facility is very comfortable and well-laid out. The staff are attentive and invested in the well-being of residents. They are very co-operative and helpful towards family members. The activities are not demanding but happy and stimulating. The food is tasty, basic and all that is needed. The residents rooms are well laid-out spacious and well-equipped. The outlook from their courtyards and gardens is wonderful and gives an impression of space, with nature on show with birds and plants. Although my mother was reluctant to live home initially, she has been very content and comfortable here. I have recommended the facility on numerous occasions.

Was this review helpful?  

Cooper1

Oct 19, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Sea Views Manor is like home - for both residents and visitors. The staff are always very welcoming and friendly, nothing is to much trouble for them. The activities and outing are a great distraction. I don't think there is time for boredom to set in. The core is outstanding and we as family are kept up to date with all the health issues which is very helpful. I can't say enough good things about Sea View and its so comforting to know your loved ones are in good caring hand.

Was this review helpful?  1