Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Homestyle Aged Care Services

10 businesses total

Homestyle Aged Care Services

(4.5)
  • Ground Floor, 269 Centre Rd Bentleigh VIC 3204
  • Phone - (03) 9559 0400
  • 140 reviews
4.5 (140 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Margaret

Jul 9, 2015

Facility: Melville Grange

My Mum went into this facility last week and is loving it. The staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble for them. They have plenty of activities and things to do during the day and special mats so that if they get out of bed to use the bathroom during the night and step on the mats a staff member is always there, I cannot recommend this place highly enough and am so glad that this was the place we chose to have her go into

Was this review helpful?  

Vanessa

Jul 7, 2015

Facility: Langford Grange

My Grandmother has been there for 6 months

Was this review helpful?  1

Lorraine Tucker

Jul 7, 2015

Facility: Langford Grange

I couldn't be happier with the care at Langford. If there is anything I want to know or to check on my mother, they are quick to respond and assist.

Was this review helpful?  2

NFCWNanna

Jul 7, 2015

Facility: Langford Grange

The staff are absolutely wonderful and very caring in a great environment. Our mother has been at Langford Grange for over 5 years and we could not wish for better care and resident and family support.

Was this review helpful?  

Tynan4

Jul 2, 2015

Facility: Langford Grange

My mother has been in residential care for the past 4 years, she did leave Langford for a short time to be closer to her family but unfortunately the facility was not up to the standard she was used to. She has been back at Langford for the past 12 months and she couldn't be happier. We would highly recommend this facility for its outstanding care, fabulous activities and great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful?  1

John Tucker

Jul 2, 2015

Facility: Langford Grange

I am forever grateful that Mum was able to secure a position at Langford Grange more than 7 years ago, when, at the age of 91, she had fallen and broken her shoulder and was no longer able to live independently in her retirement village apartment. She spent 3 years in the low care facility and then with the onset of dementia was moved to high care some 4 years ago. I cannot speak highly enough of the facilities and care shown to her at Langford Grange. The staff are all very kind and caring and show a true interest in her well-being. More than one of them have said that when they grow old and grey they just want to be like "Alice", which is a lovely compliment. As Mum approaches her 99th birthday in November, if is very comforting to know that she is receiving the very best possible care in every aspect of her life. Thank you to Carol, Shirley and all of the wonderful team at Langford. I would highly recommend you to anyone looking for quality care for their ageing loved one.

Was this review helpful?  1

Robyn69

Jun 26, 2015

Facility: Point Cook Manor

This facility where my dad was, was fabulous, he loved it, had a beautiful room, fantastic meals, and place was very spacious.

Was this review helpful?  20

happygirl

Jun 25, 2015

Facility: Langford Grange

The staff are lovely and friendly. Langford Grange is bright and spacious. Mum is being well cared for. I'm happy she's safe, eating and having her pills on time. Just knowing she's not getting ripped off by people anymore is such a relief.

Was this review helpful?  1

Brionna3985

Jun 25, 2015

Facility: Kensington Grange

My father was promised a private room but "they couldn't provide it until the next day as it was being cleaned". He was in that aged care for 11 months before he passed and he never got that private room! Every time I visited him he was hungry, so I spoke to staff, nothing done about it. I spoke to owner "oh certainly we will provide him with larger meals", he never ever got anymore food! So, I started travelling 90 odd kilometers {1 way } and taking him food, This became expensive so I bought fresh food and would take it down and asked for permission to use the kitchen to prepare it. The owner said yes , mind you I certainly found out why he was reluctant. The kitchen was an utter disgrace, filth nothing but filth. The stove hadn't been cleaned since the building was erected, the sink I wouldn't bath my dog in. Outside rubbish bins in the kitchen with no lids hadn't been emptied or washed for goodness knows how long, the smell was enough to turn my stomach. So before I would cook dads meals I would have to clean the sink then wash whatever saucepans plates etc that I needed to use. NO ONE CARES! There is nothing we as the relatives can do in this situation because if you complain to the appropriate authorities your relative suffers even more. If my dad hadn't needed the palliative care that I couldn't supply I would have had him out of there so fast my feet would have caught fire. So knowing my dad (who I had looked after for 18 odd years prior) was living his last few months in filth, hungry and frightened, I had to leave him there. it took me almost 10 years to be able to remember my dad happily instead of in that rotten place.

Was this review helpful?  5

Otisernst

Jun 25, 2015

Facility: Langford Grange

My Mum had six weeks respite at Langford Grange whilst waiting for a place in the country to be near the rest of her family. I cannot speak highly enough of every aspect of care at Langford. Mum is very precise in her likes

Was this review helpful?  

Wendy Voigt

Jun 2, 2015

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Both of my parents are in care, and have been now for over 2 years, they are very settled in the facility, and have made a group of new friends, staff are attentive and very hardworking, mum has ventured out into the garden, and enjoys her little patch with our help, the facility and staff work well together to achieve a very homelike environment with a good variety of activities for the residents, it would be fabulous if the government could provide funding for the facility to purchase and have their own bus for regular outings for the residents, a great home for mum and dad to be now living.

Was this review helpful?  6

Anne Crook

May 21, 2015

Facility: Melville Grange

My mum has been in this hostel for approximately 6 years, I try to visit her every week, and in that time I have been extremely happy with the care my mother receives , the staff are very caring and the food is top quality.

Was this review helpful?  3

LeanneJ

Apr 22, 2015

Facility: Clarendon Grange

My mother moved to Clarendon Grange at Bayswater almost 12 months ago and absolutely loves it. When I first visited the facility to enquire I thought it was a little bit dated but the overall feel of homeliness hit me the minute I walked in the door. Even on the phone, I didn't need to make an appointment. The clue here was come in any time. The Director of Nursing introduced me to everyone from Kitchen Staff to Nurses on Duty. I was even asked what her favourite foods were. Since she moved in over a year ago she has improved in her overall health and the stress that it has removed from me getting the phonecalls in the middle of the night and trips to the hospital has made everyone's life better. Nothing is a bother and special occasions are always celebrated. When she first moved in the staff said to her that if she woke up at night and couldn't sleep, just push her buzzer and someone would come and make her a cup of tea. Mum went into respite for a week before she moved to Clarendon and the facility was absolutely beautiful but we both still talk about the difference in the two and she said that even though the other one looked more glamourous, where she is now is better than she could possibly have imagined.

Was this review helpful?  

Vicky

Apr 15, 2015

The nursing home my mother lives in is the absolute pinnacle of nursing homes. It is run exceptionally well by caring staff and management. They are number one is my eyes.

Was this review helpful?  2

Di Taylor

Apr 3, 2015

Facility: Point Cook Manor

They have been so good to parents and a great support to me as its such an emotional time for us all.

Was this review helpful?  12

JClarke

Mar 9, 2015

Facility: Langford Grange

As the daughter of a resident of Langford Grange I wish to express my gratitude to all staff and management of my mums home. The building (mums home) is emaculate. But its the staff and the respect love and support shown to my mum and us that seperates Langford from everyone else. You have put my mind and heart at ease. Thank you

Was this review helpful?  

Dulce6762

Mar 3, 2015

Facility: Langford Grange

My mother has been a resident of Langford Grange for 2 years now and all I can say is Langford Grange is the best kept secret in aged care I know She is so happy and the entire staff are so caring From a daughter who has a background in aged care Langford Grange is the best keep up the great work

Was this review helpful?  

Belgin

Feb 11, 2015

Facility: Langford Grange

This is the third residential aged care facility that my dad who has advanced Alzheimer's disease has been to. The experiences has not always been positive. Langford Grange is by far the best. All staff members are approachable, welcoming, attentive and make you 'feel at home'. Dad's hygiene is well cared for and the staff take the time to ensure he is well fed and taken care of. Staff display a solid knowledge base of dementia and are extremely empathetic towards my dad and our family. I feel like I can now breathe easily as I now know that dad is being well cared for. Thank you to everyone at Langford Grange.

Was this review helpful?  

Julio1646

Oct 31, 2014

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My parents have been in Seaviews Manor for nearly 2 years now. Considering the big adjustment for them both, they are both really settled, comfortable and happy. A great team of staff always willing to help all residents and family members. A great feel of serenity when you visit the facility. My parents recently celebrated their 60th wedding anniversary, the management and staff could not be faulted with their support and help with a small family celebration held in a private part of the facility. A fabulous community, and the right decision by family to have mum and dad cared for at SeaviewsMonor

Was this review helpful?  6

girlfloyd

Oct 28, 2014

Facility: Sea Views Manor

I am very happy with the quality of care, the place is always clean, the residents all seem very happy and there is always activities and fun to be had.

Was this review helpful?  4