Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Homestyle Aged Care Services

10 businesses total

Homestyle Aged Care Services

(4.5)
  • Ground Floor, 269 Centre Rd Bentleigh VIC 3204
  • Phone - (03) 9559 0400
  • 170 reviews
4.5 (170 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Malika8111

Jan 24, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

How would you feel if your daughter walked into your home, removed all your furniture, turned your home into something completely different, put you into Sea Views Manor and drove back home to another state where she lived? Well it didn't happen as nastily as the story sounds but it did happen. I am so lucky mum made the decision to go into a home. She knew people who resided there, knew some of the staff by sight, was given quite a nice room and fitted in very well. Staff always tell me she's so nice, never complains - just fits in. I wish they had a bus for day trips, more volunteers to push wheelchairs and staff/nurses, cut finger nails, put earrings on, lipstick. However, she's happy that makes us happy.

Was this review helpful?  3

Beau77

Jan 20, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My mother has been a resident for 6 years and she loves it. The staff are wonderful and meals and laundry are all done on the premises. I have recommended Sea Views Manor to many people and placed my aunt there when she needed high care. Obviously it is managed very well and the staff make the difference!

Was this review helpful?  2

Pearline6712

Jan 18, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Mum has been down near us at Seaviews for 12 months. She has been made very welcome and all her needs have been met. The staff are always respectful, kind and keen to make the residents feel happy. Communication to me from Seaviews gas been excellent and much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?  

Lavada5972

Jan 13, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My father has been staying at Seaviews Manor for three years. During this time, I have always found the entire team caring for Dad to work tirelessly, patiently and cheerfully in every aspect of aged care. It gives me great comfort to know that he is being so lovingly and thoroughly looked after. I cant thank you all enough. Well done and best regards, David Spain

Was this review helpful?  5

Len

Jan 11, 2016

Facility: Clarendon Grange

Staff set out to make it like home. When you first arrive they make you feel most welcome. They do a hard job well. I think it is good that this facility is limited to 50 residents. Others I have seen are cold and institution like. The public should be told what is available so that when they have to decide what is available, they have facts to consider.

Was this review helpful?  4

Kiarra1699

Jan 11, 2016

Facility: Clarendon Grange

My mum has been here for over 3 years. During this time there have been many staff changes which is a shame - I know this happens in many facilities of this kind. When staff change there is a period of learning for all the staff to get to know the residents. During this learning period the quality of service to the residents drops. It is inevitable. Keeping staff consistent would help a lot, but realise this can't be helped - I just wanted to let you know it is noticeable for everyone. We love the fact that this is a smaller, compact facility all in one level. The quirky garden is also beautiful.

Was this review helpful?  2

Snowy

Jan 8, 2016

Facility: Clarendon Grange

My friend went to live in care at Clarendon Grange and over 2 years I participated in special meals or times in support of my friend. I visited Clarendon on an average of twice a week during the past 2 years. I watched all the staff as they cared for my friend. The care the nursing staff showed her was professional and caring. The domestic staff polite and efficient. The meals not only smelt good, but tasty, varied and nutritious. The home was very well cared for, clean and fresh smelling. The receptionist was always polite to residents and visitors alike. My friend died on 24/12/2015 at home in her own bed at Clarendon. Over the months of her declining health, I watched the nursing stuff give even more of themselves in the professional care of her. Her last days were made comfortable by the added attention this wonderful staff gave her. They nursed her to the end with care and dignity. I have only praise for the staff at Clarendon Grange.

Was this review helpful?  

Hester1

Jan 7, 2016

Facility: Clarendon Grange

This is a small facility (47 residents) which means family members know the staff and vice versa - this is a very good thing. The activities coordinator is wonderful - better than best. Creative, imaginative outings, knows every resident well and plans according to their needs and likes. The place is friendly and homey. It is not new or grand looking facility; residents' rooms look like normal homey bedrooms rather than hotel or hospital rooms. There is a central garden courtyard, visible from all the corridors and it looks like a garden - shady trees, bright flowers, bbq, seats - lovely. Problems: someone (bureaucrat) decreed that residents must take their entire Webster packs of medication with them when they go out, rather than a discrete small pack of the day's pills. This is wrong on so many levels...Biggest frustration for my relative - staff say they will do something she asks for, but they don't. Also evening meals are lacklustre. Despite these concerns, this is still the best of the many aged care places I have encountered.

Was this review helpful?  1

Wonderful

Jan 5, 2016

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Life doesn't have to be perfect to be wonderful... Entering aged care doesn't take away your life, but it's a beginning of a new stage in life...not as you had known before, but it can be a wonderful experience. My parents entered Sea Views Manor in 2012 as dad had dementia and mum's health was being affected due to emotional and physical toll that dementia brings. They had an adjoining room and they continue their wonderful relationship that 64 years of marriage bought, always together and forever in love. They praised Sea Views Manor, even an assessor commented that she rarely saw two people so appreciative of the care given to both of them. In November 2013 dad passed away, with such dignity through palliative care given by Sea Views nurses and carers, extremely hard yet peaceful. Mum continues to enjoy Sea Views on her own now yet she has met friends and continues to be involved in many activities. I have been a visitor nearly every day since 2012 and enjoy smiling and giving a little of myself to many of the other residents. I have enjoyed doing this review. I have been blessed. No, life doesn't have to be perfect to be wonderful...

Was this review helpful?  2

Chandler45

Jan 5, 2016

Facility: Clarendon Grange

I feel the overall care has gone downhill in the recent past. They appear to be understaffed, which reflects residents needs are not always met. I also think air conditioners should be installed, not just heating. When my mother went into care two and a half year ago, I could not fault anything. For example, a free weeks ago, I washed mum's water glass and when I tipped out the water to wash it, the inside of the glass was slimy. Using a tissue I noticed that the bottom of the glass was yellow. Disgusting! I don't know if her water jug is ever changed with a clean jug or fresh water daily. The glass is certainly not.

Was this review helpful?  1

Pinkie6693

Dec 30, 2015

Facility: Melville Grange

I am very happy with the overall care, there is not one staff member who is not pleasant and approachable at all times, added to this my mother is very happy in her environment.

Was this review helpful?  2

Chyna9080

Dec 30, 2015

Facility: Amaroo Gardens

I visited my Aunt regularly and shared meals on many occassions. Very nice rooms, atmosphere and staff. She took a few weeks to settle but once she settled in she was happy. Last few days of her life was spent in high care and once again kindness and caring prevailed. She was partially blind but loved the cooking classes.

Was this review helpful?  1

Shell13

Dec 23, 2015

Facility: Clarendon Grange

Beautiful facility. Staff are lovely and are all encouraging. Family members are always welcome to come and visit. They celebrate everything and encourage residents to go out and participate in in house activities. Nan recently moved in and the transition was smooth.

Was this review helpful?  

Angus214

Dec 18, 2015

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My father went into care last year he was not the type to go into care being an old seaman and widow for many years but unfortunately time had come for him to go into care Seaview Manor was a wonderful choice he was a smoker which did make it harder they had a lovely area which was good the staff was wonderful meals good could not fault them in any way have told my kids that is for me 10 out of 10

Was this review helpful?  6

Osvaldo2524

Dec 15, 2015

Facility: Clarendon Grange

I am the daughter of a resident who moved into Clarendon Grange, Bayswater last year. I just wanted to let potential residents and their families know what an outstanding job the team does there. My mother was adamant for many years she was not leaving her home. However due to increasing frailty this was becoming a problem. We were fortunate enough to finally convince her to go into respite at Clarendon Grange. When the respite period ended she went home for only a few days before missing everyone and the care she received and wanting to go back. Within a few days she was comfortably set up in her own room and has been the happiest she has been in a long time. I have to say it was a very emotional time trying to encourage mum to consider leaving the home she had built with her own hands and which was filled with loving memories of her husband and children. When we were first advised a respite position was available at Clarendon Grange it was with trepidation I visited the facility. I was met by a staff member who kindly showed me around the facility. I experienced outstanding customer service, understanding and compassion. This has continued to be consistently displayed since day one not only to family members and friends but more importantly to my mother. The Director at the time was instrumental in enabling my mother’s transition into the facility and went above and beyond the call of duty to make my mother feel like she had a ‘new home’. The previous Director worked tirelessly, yet was always so positive and approachable. Nothing was ever too much. The new Director is also wonderful. Director of Finance has been a wealth of information, kind and patient in helping navigate the financial requirements and implications of moving into Aged Care which is quite complex. It would be remiss of us to exclude passing on how wonderful the broader team at Clarendon Grange is as well. They all contribute every day to making our mother’s days more enjoyable, happy and safe. We are eternally grateful and cannot recommend Clarendon Grange highly enough.

Was this review helpful?  1

Clotilde2918

Dec 15, 2015

Facility: Ferndale Gardens

My mum is in Ferndale in Bayswater in the special needs section. I cant speak highly enough about the facility and the staff. It is so reassuring to me to know that mum is being so well looked after.

Was this review helpful?  

Janine fleming

Dec 14, 2015

Facility: Amaroo Gardens

mum has been in special needs with advanced dementia for 4 years and dad was only there for a short time before recently passing away. The staff are incredibly caring and kind. They are so beautiful with mum and cared for dad so respectfully. I spent the last 10 days camping in dads room before he passed away and I felt supported and cared for. From the nurses to the picas, the environmental staff and Irene at reception, everyone is wonderful and I am so grateful for their care of my parents

Was this review helpful?  

Audreanne5453

Dec 9, 2015

Facility: Ferndale Gardens

The care and compassion was above all I expected. Having both my husband's Mum and my Mum together after knowing each other for 50 years was so nice for them. Now we miss them both but we still visit other residents and know the care is still there. How lucky we have been.

Was this review helpful?  

Adolphus273

Dec 9, 2015

Facility: Langford Grange

Overall a very good facility

Was this review helpful?  2

Sudale06

Dec 2, 2015

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Our mother stayed at Sea Views Manor Ocean Grove for the last 6months of her life. We cannot express enough how grateful we are to the beautiful staff, they were incredible towards mum, she absolutely adored them. The facility itself is lovely, very clean

Was this review helpful?  5