Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Homestyle Aged Care Services

10 businesses total

Homestyle Aged Care Services

(4.5)
  • Ground Floor, 269 Centre Rd Bentleigh VIC 3204
  • Phone - (03) 9559 0400
  • 170 reviews
4.5 (170 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Friedrich977

Nov 17, 2015

Facility: Point Cook Manor

Wonderful facility, my wife just accepted, and we simply not fault the whole experience. Five star accommodation and all services provided are first class, Feel very comfortable and safe. Well done to Joanne and all the staff,

Was this review helpful?  23

Sincere613

Nov 9, 2015

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Our grandmother recently passed away after seven years of care at sea views and would like to acknowledge the special people that cared for her.The nurses,hospitality staff all treated her with dignity and compassion .There was not day when we visited her that we did not see her treated in any other way. the home has a feeling that we have not seen before ,my sister and I concluded ithe home has soul. The building it's gardens are set out in a delightful way ,with some much natural light. Homestyle should be congratulated on setting such hig standards Lyndel

Was this review helpful?  7

Maxwell7579

Oct 3, 2015

Facility: Point Cook Manor

My dad had to go into care, and the place we got him into was fabulous, he loved it, and meals were fantastic, his room was brilliant, he just loved it, sadly he did not get a lot of time before he has passed..

Was this review helpful?  14

Jasen670

Oct 2, 2015

Facility: Melville Grange

Mum has been in care since July this year, and really likes the facility. The staff are friendly, caring and helpful at all times, the meals are excellent, of good quality and quantity, and there are little areas where she can take her visitors to have a coffee and chat. During a recent gastro outbreak when the facility was in lock down I was kept informed at all times. And when xrays etc were needed I was called to help arrange times etc

Was this review helpful?  1

Linsav

Sep 28, 2015

Facility: Ferndale Gardens

Found the facility to be of a very high standard. Thinking I should put my name on the list now. Staff were very caring and friendly.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jaquelin3585

Sep 25, 2015

Facility: Melville Grange

lovely place when new.care from staff fantastis.these people are not paid enough government should help more it is a job that most of us couldn't do

Was this review helpful?  3

Sophia4246

Aug 16, 2015

Facility: Langford Grange

Very clean

Was this review helpful?  

Dallin8035

Aug 5, 2015

Facility: Langford Grange

Cannot speak highly enough about the care and attention to detail of the staff here. Not a negative thing to say I would highly recommend if looking for an aged care facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Adalberto8415

Jul 25, 2015

Facility: Langford Grange

pads left in bathroom

Was this review helpful?  

Derrick8176

Jul 24, 2015

Facility: Langford Grange

disappointed with cleaning

Was this review helpful?  

Margaret

Jul 9, 2015

Facility: Melville Grange

My Mum went into this facility last week and is loving it. The staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble for them. They have plenty of activities and things to do during the day and special mats so that if they get out of bed to use the bathroom during the night and step on the mats a staff member is always there, I cannot recommend this place highly enough and am so glad that this was the place we chose to have her go into

Was this review helpful?  

Vanessa

Jul 7, 2015

Facility: Langford Grange

My Grandmother has been there for 6 months

Was this review helpful?  1

Lorraine Tucker

Jul 7, 2015

Facility: Langford Grange

I couldn't be happier with the care at Langford. If there is anything I want to know or to check on my mother, they are quick to respond and assist.

Was this review helpful?  2

NFCWNanna

Jul 7, 2015

Facility: Langford Grange

The staff are absolutely wonderful and very caring in a great environment. Our mother has been at Langford Grange for over 5 years and we could not wish for better care and resident and family support.

Was this review helpful?  

Tynan4

Jul 2, 2015

Facility: Langford Grange

My mother has been in residential care for the past 4 years, she did leave Langford for a short time to be closer to her family but unfortunately the facility was not up to the standard she was used to. She has been back at Langford for the past 12 months and she couldn't be happier. We would highly recommend this facility for its outstanding care, fabulous activities and great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful?  1

John Tucker

Jul 2, 2015

Facility: Langford Grange

I am forever grateful that Mum was able to secure a position at Langford Grange more than 7 years ago, when, at the age of 91, she had fallen and broken her shoulder and was no longer able to live independently in her retirement village apartment. She spent 3 years in the low care facility and then with the onset of dementia was moved to high care some 4 years ago. I cannot speak highly enough of the facilities and care shown to her at Langford Grange. The staff are all very kind and caring and show a true interest in her well-being. More than one of them have said that when they grow old and grey they just want to be like "Alice", which is a lovely compliment. As Mum approaches her 99th birthday in November, if is very comforting to know that she is receiving the very best possible care in every aspect of her life. Thank you to Carol, Shirley and all of the wonderful team at Langford. I would highly recommend you to anyone looking for quality care for their ageing loved one.

Was this review helpful?  1

Robyn69

Jun 26, 2015

Facility: Point Cook Manor

This facility where my dad was, was fabulous, he loved it, had a beautiful room, fantastic meals, and place was very spacious.

Was this review helpful?  20

happygirl

Jun 25, 2015

Facility: Langford Grange

The staff are lovely and friendly. Langford Grange is bright and spacious. Mum is being well cared for. I'm happy she's safe, eating and having her pills on time. Just knowing she's not getting ripped off by people anymore is such a relief.

Was this review helpful?  1

Brionna3985

Jun 25, 2015

Facility: Kensington Grange

My father was promised a private room but "they couldn't provide it until the next day as it was being cleaned". He was in that aged care for 11 months before he passed and he never got that private room! Every time I visited him he was hungry, so I spoke to staff, nothing done about it. I spoke to owner "oh certainly we will provide him with larger meals", he never ever got anymore food! So, I started travelling 90 odd kilometers {1 way } and taking him food, This became expensive so I bought fresh food and would take it down and asked for permission to use the kitchen to prepare it. The owner said yes , mind you I certainly found out why he was reluctant. The kitchen was an utter disgrace, filth nothing but filth. The stove hadn't been cleaned since the building was erected, the sink I wouldn't bath my dog in. Outside rubbish bins in the kitchen with no lids hadn't been emptied or washed for goodness knows how long, the smell was enough to turn my stomach. So before I would cook dads meals I would have to clean the sink then wash whatever saucepans plates etc that I needed to use. NO ONE CARES! There is nothing we as the relatives can do in this situation because if you complain to the appropriate authorities your relative suffers even more. If my dad hadn't needed the palliative care that I couldn't supply I would have had him out of there so fast my feet would have caught fire. So knowing my dad (who I had looked after for 18 odd years prior) was living his last few months in filth, hungry and frightened, I had to leave him there. it took me almost 10 years to be able to remember my dad happily instead of in that rotten place.

Was this review helpful?  5

Otisernst

Jun 25, 2015

Facility: Langford Grange

My Mum had six weeks respite at Langford Grange whilst waiting for a place in the country to be near the rest of her family. I cannot speak highly enough of every aspect of care at Langford. Mum is very precise in her likes

Was this review helpful?