Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Homestyle Aged Care Services

10 businesses total

Homestyle Aged Care Services

(4.5)
  • Ground Floor, 269 Centre Rd Bentleigh VIC 3204
  • Phone - (03) 9559 0400
  • 140 reviews
4.5 (140 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Ian Knox

Oct 20, 2014

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Staff always appear to enjoy their work. They are always communicative and available to answer questions. The activities program covers a wide range of activities, and staff are pro-active in encouraging residents to become involved. The facility is spacious, sunny, has plenty of space for visitors to sit and chat with residents. Great sunny, garden courtyards.

Was this review helpful?  3

tisjuzme

Oct 17, 2014

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Staff are very caring, friendly and helpful. Activities are varied and plentiful.

Was this review helpful?  5

Roma Cail

Oct 15, 2014

Facility: Sea Views Manor

At Sea Views Manor I have witnessed all staff attending to residents with respect and care, it has a ‘good feel’ about it. The Lifestyle Staff provide fun and interesting activities that ‘tune into’ the needs of individuals and that are of a topical nature. They are eager for the residents to be contented and engaged, and to try something new, and they help to facilitate this. I feel I am a valued member of the team when I come in and volunteer.

Was this review helpful?  2

Palma9247

Oct 15, 2014

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My husband is a resident of Sea Views Manor. I find the facility as a whole excellent in all aspects. They make sure any problem is resolved ASAP. The staff are wonderful, the facility is spotlessly clean,gardens are beautiful. Their lifestyle programme is second to none. I would have no hesitation in highly recommending Sea Views Manor to anybody who is seeking to put a loved one into care. Kind Regards Julie

Was this review helpful?  

Eliza Eliza

Oct 14, 2014

Facility: Sea Views Manor

The staff are excellent and extremely helpful and caring. The food could be improved.

Was this review helpful?  2

Mark Newton

Oct 13, 2014

Facility: Sea Views Manor

The Staff and the service has been of a high quality. Also dealing compassionately and with extreme patience with a stubborn partner who has difficulty accepting the mental and physical deterioration of his wife of some 60 years.

Was this review helpful?  1

macforme

Oct 13, 2014

Facility: Clarendon Grange

Very, very happy with the way the staff at Clarendon have welcomed Mum in to her new home. Mum is very happy there. Thanks from all her family

Was this review helpful?  1

kayjay

Oct 6, 2014

Facility: Langford Grange

I have found my mums experience in her care facility to have been pretty good, its not perfect, but what is,?,,in the four years she has been there it has become a second home to me as well, i have formed a lot of close friendships with staff and residents and my mum has even found a partner !!!,,i would have to say the biggest let down all along has been the food, its pretty disgusting, mums lost a bit of weight since shes been there but i take her in a lot of things i cook at home and we go out for lunch once a week,,ive eaten there myself and it was cold and tasteless so despite all the money she pays we still shop for her every week and she spends at least 60 dollars on food items. but overall its been a good place for her and shes pretty happy, and like most places you have your excellent staff and some who shouldnt be in aged care, but there are more good than bad, i know some of the residents there arent very happy but i think a lot of that is the fact that some familys leave their elderly there and then dont bother to stay involved in their lives,,,sad,,but true,,my mums 88 and my best friend, i couldnt imagine not seeing her, her facility is now her home so therefor its my other home too,,,just as when she had the family home, ive had sleepovers and hang out there just the same,,i also think if a person has an attitude like my mum then they will always find some good in something and be grateful, so overall i would say langford has been pretty good for our family ,,thanks..

Was this review helpful?  

Art2844

Sep 21, 2014

Facility: Clarendon Grange

Very happy with care provided to my mother. Very welcoming and caring staff Lots of activities and outings

Was this review helpful?  1

Trump2014

Sep 20, 2014

Facility: Sea Views Manor

I have had the pleasure of visiting SeaViews on many occasions and feel at home upon entering. Witnessing care, love and support from all types of staff to residents is a magical thing.

Was this review helpful?  6

Carleton1802

Sep 17, 2014

Facility: Clarendon Grange

My mother has been in Clarendon Grange for over a year now , neither my mum or i can fault this wonderful "Home away from Home' ... i see the staffs loving care

Was this review helpful?  1

Jourdiana

Sep 15, 2014

Facility: Clarendon Grange

Clarendon Grange provide an outstanding quality of care for my mother. The entire staff create an atmosphere of care and friendliness and have made it a 'home' rather than an aged care facility. Trying to find your way through the complex aged care system to the right facility for your relative is very challenging, we were so lucky to find Clarendon Grange.

Was this review helpful?  

Alison

Sep 7, 2014

Facility: Clarendon Grange

Making the decision to place my mother in care was a hard decision to make. Clarendon grange was a respite place but we liked it so much, my mother stayed. An excellent facility. Staff are like family and genuinely care about the residents from the manager, nursing staff, kitchen staff, reception, support staff. They all smile and treat residents with care, compassion and dignity.

Was this review helpful?  

Bronwyn Hewitt

Sep 3, 2014

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Sea Views manor provides excellent care for it's patients. My father has been a resident there now for 2 years and is extremely well cared for. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable about all patients and keep family informed regarding any illnesses or problems that occur with family patients. The outlook of the facility is airy and bright and there is always something going on to keep patients active. Family are encouraged to take their relatives outside when the weather permits and all special days e.g. fathers day; Christmas; Anzac day are recognised with patient and staff involvement. Overall I couldn't be happier with the care and attention my father is receiving.

Was this review helpful?  

DetteNotting

Sep 1, 2014

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Seaviews Manor is a lovely homey aged care centre. My mother is very well cared for. The staff are lovely and we are so blessed to have found such a wonderful place.

Was this review helpful?  1

KevinC

Aug 29, 2014

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My mother in law had the best of care possible at her aged care centre, she was always entertained , fed well, looked after when required, helped in any way possible and most of all , was made to feel part of the "family"

Was this review helpful?  2

Shirley

Aug 28, 2014

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My mother received very professional care at this facility. I always knew that she was safe and well cared for. I have witnessed many tender acts being carried out on residents at this facility, whether it be a cleaner, food deliverer, laundry person or carer carrying out this acts. ALL the staff at this facility are amazing. They listen to the residents and give them dignity and quality in their final years.

Was this review helpful?  2

abeales

Jun 9, 2014

Facility: Langford Grange

My 92 grandmother is very well taken care of, very pretty grounds, friendly atmosphere, spacious, she loves it and we as her family have peace of mind

Was this review helpful?  

irene82

Mar 3, 2014

Facility: Amaroo Gardens

This facility gives you a country home feel with its painted brick wall design and a mixture of classic and modern furnitures around. It is quite an old building that needs a little bit of renovation and colour to make it a vibrant environment to live in. It has a secure double front sliding doors that is visible to the reception staff of people coming in and out of the facility. Although it is an old building, the skylight ceilings make the hallways bright and clear. Each residents has generously proportioned single rooms with private ensuite. Generously proportioned because for me it quite a small room. For people who are claustrophobic, I don't think this is a suitable facility for you. It feels like living in a shoe box. Nothing fancy about the room either but you can redecorate it to whatever style you want. The dining area and lounge area are huge. It is a mixture of high and low care residents. It might have some good and bad points with this but for people who likes cosy dining, this feels like dining in a food court. One good thing about this facility is their pet therapy. They have their own guinea pig and rabbits for residents who loves pets. They also have a decent sized backyard and garden where residents can enjoy a bbq meal on sunny days.

Was this review helpful?  3