Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Homestyle Aged Care Services

10 businesses total

Homestyle Aged Care Services

(4.5)
  • Ground Floor, 269 Centre Rd Bentleigh VIC 3204
  • Phone - (03) 9559 0400
  • 170 reviews
4.5 (170 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Carleton1802

Sep 17, 2014

Facility: Clarendon Grange

My mother has been in Clarendon Grange for over a year now , neither my mum or i can fault this wonderful "Home away from Home' ... i see the staffs loving care

Was this review helpful?  1

Jourdiana

Sep 15, 2014

Facility: Clarendon Grange

Clarendon Grange provide an outstanding quality of care for my mother. The entire staff create an atmosphere of care and friendliness and have made it a 'home' rather than an aged care facility. Trying to find your way through the complex aged care system to the right facility for your relative is very challenging, we were so lucky to find Clarendon Grange.

Was this review helpful?  

Alison

Sep 7, 2014

Facility: Clarendon Grange

Making the decision to place my mother in care was a hard decision to make. Clarendon grange was a respite place but we liked it so much, my mother stayed. An excellent facility. Staff are like family and genuinely care about the residents from the manager, nursing staff, kitchen staff, reception, support staff. They all smile and treat residents with care, compassion and dignity.

Was this review helpful?  

Bronwyn Hewitt

Sep 3, 2014

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Sea Views manor provides excellent care for it's patients. My father has been a resident there now for 2 years and is extremely well cared for. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable about all patients and keep family informed regarding any illnesses or problems that occur with family patients. The outlook of the facility is airy and bright and there is always something going on to keep patients active. Family are encouraged to take their relatives outside when the weather permits and all special days e.g. fathers day; Christmas; Anzac day are recognised with patient and staff involvement. Overall I couldn't be happier with the care and attention my father is receiving.

Was this review helpful?  

DetteNotting

Sep 1, 2014

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Seaviews Manor is a lovely homey aged care centre. My mother is very well cared for. The staff are lovely and we are so blessed to have found such a wonderful place.

Was this review helpful?  1

KevinC

Aug 29, 2014

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My mother in law had the best of care possible at her aged care centre, she was always entertained , fed well, looked after when required, helped in any way possible and most of all , was made to feel part of the "family"

Was this review helpful?  2

Shirley

Aug 28, 2014

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My mother received very professional care at this facility. I always knew that she was safe and well cared for. I have witnessed many tender acts being carried out on residents at this facility, whether it be a cleaner, food deliverer, laundry person or carer carrying out this acts. ALL the staff at this facility are amazing. They listen to the residents and give them dignity and quality in their final years.

Was this review helpful?  2

abeales

Jun 9, 2014

Facility: Langford Grange

My 92 grandmother is very well taken care of, very pretty grounds, friendly atmosphere, spacious, she loves it and we as her family have peace of mind

Was this review helpful?  

irene82

Mar 3, 2014

Facility: Amaroo Gardens

This facility gives you a country home feel with its painted brick wall design and a mixture of classic and modern furnitures around. It is quite an old building that needs a little bit of renovation and colour to make it a vibrant environment to live in. It has a secure double front sliding doors that is visible to the reception staff of people coming in and out of the facility. Although it is an old building, the skylight ceilings make the hallways bright and clear. Each residents has generously proportioned single rooms with private ensuite. Generously proportioned because for me it quite a small room. For people who are claustrophobic, I don't think this is a suitable facility for you. It feels like living in a shoe box. Nothing fancy about the room either but you can redecorate it to whatever style you want. The dining area and lounge area are huge. It is a mixture of high and low care residents. It might have some good and bad points with this but for people who likes cosy dining, this feels like dining in a food court. One good thing about this facility is their pet therapy. They have their own guinea pig and rabbits for residents who loves pets. They also have a decent sized backyard and garden where residents can enjoy a bbq meal on sunny days.

Was this review helpful?  3