Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

IRT

27 businesses total

IRT

(3.8)
  • Level 3, 77 Market St Wollongong NSW 2500
  • Phone - 134 IRT
  • 85 reviews
3.8 (85 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Camron8819

Jul 11, 2017

Facility: IRT Diment Towers

My father has been in residential care in this facility for about 7 years. He has been well cared for by the staff and has been made comfortable during this time. He always speaks highly of the staff. As family members we have been welcomed whenever we visit the facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Amparo6122

Jun 30, 2017

Facility: IRT Diment Towers

Needs cooling in some residents rooms ( Air Con) and a ATM machine for isolated residents. Needs a community computer for family video calls and Facebook etc participation.

Was this review helpful?  

Lloyd4855

Jun 8, 2017

Facility: IRT Culburra Beach

Hard to comment on a high dependency unit. Looks like constant hard work for staff and not much fun living like that for the residents. Overall though the facility is a nice environment. I can only suggest perhaps some community involvement as some residents would have very little visitors. I know that would then pose a whole lot of different challenges that staff might not need in their busy jobs. I am impressed by the equipment used to move residents in and out of beds and chairs.

Was this review helpful?  

Maude2416

Jun 8, 2017

Facility: IRT Woodlands

Staff are always helpful and caring towards residents. Nothing is too much trouble for them.

Was this review helpful?  

Alivia7605

May 18, 2017

The activities for residents who are confined to the dementia unit needs lots of improvement. My mum didn't have any stimulation nor any positive

Was this review helpful?  

Crazyone

May 9, 2017

Facility: IRT Links Seaside

The building is 10 years old and in need of serious upkeep to prevent repair and the general appearance of the premises from deterioration. There is currently a generational change of the staff taking place resulting experienced people being replace with younger people who lack the skills and knowledge of earlier staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Herbycat02

May 9, 2017

Facility: IRT Woonona

My husband has been a resident since June 2016. He was actually the first resident in the Dementia Unit. I am happy with IRT Woodlands. Being new there have been teething problems, however the Management & staff all do their best to make life as comfortable as they can. They are friendly to family and understanding of our situation. Thank You.

Was this review helpful?  

Rex1

May 9, 2017

Facility: IRT Woodlands

My mother has been in IRT Woodlands since June 2016. She is well looked after and the staff are very friendly and caring. I would recommend this aged care place as we are more than happy with her care. And most important of all, my mum is very happy to be there. And if she is happy, the family is very happy.

Was this review helpful?  

Chloe2739

May 9, 2017

Facility: IRT Links Seaside

It's been a wonderful experience living here. However, the past two years, the quality of the gardens/landscaping has deteriorated and the maintenance of the exterior of the buildings has not been timely. The staff are excellent - friendly, helpful and caring. And the design and inclusions of the facility are really excellent.

Was this review helpful?  1

Loris

Apr 21, 2017

Facility: IRT Peakhurst

I have now resided at Peakhurst Retirement Village for twentytree years. I came in as a self-care resident, and in 2009 I became low care. The staff are very caring, and I feel very secure in my little home. It is like a little home - I have one bedroom, living room, bathroom and kitchen. What more could I want. In my early days, here at the Village, I was very active in all the Village affairs. I have seen the Village grow, but now I live a very quiet life and enjoy my care. The food I have rated low. O have an intolerance to acid foods as well as high fibre foods. My diet is a difficult one. I hope to enjoy some more years here at Peakhurst Retirement Village.

Was this review helpful?  3

Harry

Jan 13, 2017

Communication between staff and families is poor. Staff often have difficulty relaying messages. I have often taken family member out for afternoon and informed staff. Upon return the afternoon staff have said that they had no knowledge of my mother being taken out. They have then proceeded to blame me and say that they had to go and check the book at reception. This is not appropriate when I have followed the correct procedures. I understand that staff are busy, especially on weekend. Perhaps a greater ratio of staff/resident is needed. Quality of rooms/building is good. Improved fresh food choices would be appreciated.

Was this review helpful?  

Freya.D09

Nov 9, 2016

Facility: IRT Five Islands

Generally I am very impressed/happy. My father is relatively independent, however, he requires socialisation and medication assistance that he's allowed to continue driving. Currently is fantastic in relation to both his mental health and maintaining a reasonable degree of independence. The atmosphere at Five Islands IRT is very lovely and in no way hospitalised, sterile or old. It has a lovely homely feel contained due to small size and the staff run a very personalised and inclusive service. Food is always difficult, often good to excellent, occasionally lacking - that dad is still mobile means his nutritional requirements are greater than others, took a while and some weight loss muscle loss for the medical team to realise.

Was this review helpful?  

Kareem8833

Nov 9, 2016

Facility: IRT Links Seaside

Very well appointed facility but more importantly fantastic staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Benji69

Nov 9, 2016

Communication amongst staff is not the best. Need to check book, as I have taken my mum out and the staff has rung my sister looking for my mother, after staff were notified and it is in the book. Alter the activities to make life more interesting for the residents. Food is not the most appetizing to look at.

Was this review helpful?  

Albin7972

Nov 8, 2016

I got my feedback from my husband on food offered - would be favourable if fish and chips given on Wednesday and Friday but to offer hot sausages three days in a row, its very hard to digest. I hope my input about food is unoffensive, legitimate and the feelings are very mutual.

Was this review helpful?  

Coz-max No13

Nov 3, 2016

Facility: IRT Links Seaside

Always friendly - clean - ran of their feet helpful. BUT they need more activity for residents I know your in there to die BUT try and make the best for their last days they are still humans, looking for activity love comfort lifestyle until they die a hug. Its not easy but how would you feel or what you would like if it was you. More incentives a happy way out doing things and believe me. I take my hat of to care manager and staff. PS. I'd like some feed back for you.

Was this review helpful?  

tdw067

Oct 11, 2016

Facility: IRT Dalmeny

Dalmeny Lodge is quite an old facility abd while the care and meals are good, it could do with a revamp of bathrooms etc. It is not quite as homelike in its appeal as some of the more modern facilities and is almost a bit "rabbit warenish"

Was this review helpful?  

JASPER

Oct 11, 2016

Facility: IRT Links Seaside

Great Building!

Was this review helpful?  

max1155

Oct 4, 2016

Facility: IRT Links Seaside

Need more activity for residents, very clean, staff friendly, meals adequate - always knock before entering, beautiful area. My sister was visiting and fell. Staff ran to her aid quick to notice when something like that goes wrong. Always offered cuppa when a happy smiling tea lady comes around when you are visiting. On a whole, seeing as your in there to die - and no one else to look after you at home, the staff do a damn good job and take my hat off to them. I'd hate to do their job because lots of things must go wrong and whose there to fix 24/7, the boss lady.

Was this review helpful?  

Helene800

Sep 22, 2016

Facility: IRT Woonona

Kind, very approachable and ready to help or give advice. Able to make anything happen, to help with comfort or needs required by the resident in their care. Were able to dissipate the fear and nerves of introduction of our mother into the nursing home environment both by her and ourselves. Very caring and approachable staff.

Was this review helpful?  1