Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

IRT

27 businesses total

IRT

(3.7)
  • Level 3, 77 Market St Wollongong NSW 2500
  • Phone - 134 IRT
  • 88 reviews
3.7 (88 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

JASPER

Oct 11, 2016

Facility: IRT Links Seaside

Great Building!

Was this review helpful?  

max1155

Oct 4, 2016

Facility: IRT Links Seaside

Need more activity for residents, very clean, staff friendly, meals adequate - always knock before entering, beautiful area. My sister was visiting and fell. Staff ran to her aid quick to notice when something like that goes wrong. Always offered cuppa when a happy smiling tea lady comes around when you are visiting. On a whole, seeing as your in there to die - and no one else to look after you at home, the staff do a damn good job and take my hat off to them. I'd hate to do their job because lots of things must go wrong and whose there to fix 24/7, the boss lady.

Was this review helpful?  

Helene800

Sep 22, 2016

Facility: IRT Woonona

Kind, very approachable and ready to help or give advice. Able to make anything happen, to help with comfort or needs required by the resident in their care. Were able to dissipate the fear and nerves of introduction of our mother into the nursing home environment both by her and ourselves. Very caring and approachable staff.

Was this review helpful?  1

Zoran10

Aug 30, 2016

Facility: IRT Macarthur

During a visit previously I was welcomed by the receptionist as I walked in the door to the building. I went into visit and found no bad odours firstly. Everything was clean, tidy and looked fresh. The people living there were content and watching TV.

Was this review helpful?  

Kangara42

Aug 29, 2016

Facility: IRT Links Seaside

The staff are a dedicated crew of people caring for the needs of the frail, aged. My family member is a centenarian and care for with great compassion for which I am so appreciative. I do not reside nearby and am very satisfied with the care provided and the contact maintained with me.

Was this review helpful?  

Titus7327

Aug 26, 2016

Facility: IRT Macarthur

I have had a few homes I have visited over the years and was not always impressed. Where my mum is now I am always impressed especially with the friendliness of the staff. I always say if I have to end up in a home, this is where I would go. So I would recommend it as a good place to be when in need of care.

Was this review helpful?  

Tyler4665

Aug 26, 2016

Facility: IRT Links Seaside

My wife has been troubled with dementia for several years and I saw the beginning. Eventually she finished up in Hospital. Then into the Links. I was in Howard Court on my own and could feel the onset of rementia and requested that I be assessed for entry into the Links. (I've never requested that move).

Was this review helpful?  

Bella01

Aug 26, 2016

Facility: IRT Links Seaside

My grandmother went in at 98 years of age in poor health. She is now 102 and pretty sprightly. They look after her well.

Was this review helpful?  

Amy33

Aug 23, 2016

At times my family member has not been gotten up or clean. Otherwise staff always friendly and polite.

Was this review helpful?  

Thorco7

Aug 19, 2016

Facility: IRT Links Seaside

Whilst I feel some of the staff are wonderful, I am very disappointed in this (my father's care). There has been times when he has been left lying in his own faeces for several hours. My sister has been there and his bed has been saturated with urine and that is with his incontinence pants on. His room is right down the end of the corridor and seems to be forgotten about. In the 1 and a half years he has been on 2 bus trips. Also there is no stimulation i.e nurses getting out of bed for activities, his clothing goes missing, hearing aids have gone missing, also glasses. It seems all they are worried about is the financial and business side of the IRT.

Was this review helpful?  

Paul8915

Aug 16, 2016

I cannot speak highly enough of the care staff and the kitchen an domestic staff. They are generally extremely caring and compassionate, very respectful and treat my mother with dignity. Unfortunately the same cannot be said for the physiotherapy staff. Their attitudes exude: Indifference, Rudeness, Condescension, Lack of Interest, Uncaring, Non-Compassionate, Lack of Respect and dignity, inability and unwilling to communicate with residents/relatives. Their actions confirm the above and show; roughness in physical handling of residents. Unwillingness to assist a resident in a chair to regain mobility. Should I go on?

Was this review helpful?  

Marg G

Aug 16, 2016

Facility: IRT Sarah Claydon

My mother was in the facility as a reluctant resident eventually after respite. It was better than what we could do as a family by far and she eventually settled and was well looked after. The staff were on the whole very caring. However I think they are pushed to the limit with what seems like a concern by head office to stick to a low budget and make a profit. Nurses doing this job are the biggest asset of this business and they should be looked after much better themselves financially to ensure that as we all grow older there is enough incentive to attract people to do the job. We were lucky with our mum. She was in an aged care facility in a regional area. I have seen facilities in the city which make you depressed just to walk through the door never mind have to put your loved one there or be there yourself.

Was this review helpful?  

Anonymous8147

Aug 16, 2016

Great place and great care for my parents. Would recommend to friends for their parents.

Was this review helpful?  

Ross17

Aug 15, 2016

Facility: IRT Links Seaside

Hi, I think overall the links is good. The food isn't great, but it is OK. Mums ward is in lockdown as there is a fly going around and no one is letting them out of the room. I wish they would let the well oldies go for a quick walk up to the lounge and back just to stretch their legs.

Was this review helpful?  

marsha

Aug 15, 2016

Facility: IRT Kangara Waters

My mother has been a resident for nearly 4 years after falling and breaking her hip. I go into the facility every night to feed my Mum. Her care over the years has been adequate, lately I'd say that it has been a slight improvement. Care staff really do make a difference - there has been some very lazy and careless staff to the other extreme of being kind, professional and loving. My mother is vegan. This was a problem at first - I bought in avocados for her and I still make her vegan soup. When she was put on pureed food that was an obstacle to overcome. Sometimes, with both care staff and kitchen staff there are language barriers - the older residents can't hear and/or understand. Management directly affects the care, either bringing it up or pulling it down. Recently changes in Management.

Was this review helpful?  1

Leslie4838

Aug 12, 2016

I would suggest people look else where and make sure that they are happy with the institution before they admit their loved one's. They quote INTEGRITY, RESPECT and TRUST. I have yet to see it.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jesse5

Aug 9, 2016

Facility: IRT Kangara Waters

In the three years that my parent has reside in this facility her general care has been of a reasonable standard, however,as you can imagine, there have been a few concerns over that time. The food is not to her liking and not enough variety in the lifestyle activities. The staff are mostly helpful, polite and friendly, but are stretched to the limit trying to provide adequate care to about 100 residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Dean442

Mar 15, 2016

Facility: IRT Towradgi Park

Food poor, lack of staff to resident ratio, moved to new facilities in Tarrawanna. Staff try to do as much as possible with resources available,

Was this review helpful?  

Goodwin

Mar 15, 2016

Facility: IRT Links Seaside

Good facility but needs more staff particularly trained staff. Some things get overlooked on a regular basis. Eg making sure hearing aides are in, battery checked and working. Often long waits for residents after they have pressed buzzer for staff.

Was this review helpful?  

AJ1120

Mar 15, 2016

My mother has dementia and the facility she is in is very good and has everything she needs. The staff are lovely and take very good care of all the residents.

Was this review helpful?