Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

IRT

27 businesses total

IRT

(3.8)
  • Level 3, 77 Market St Wollongong NSW 2500
  • Phone - 134 IRT
  • 83 reviews
3.8 (83 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

ronjan19

Oct 8, 2015

Facility: IRT Peakhurst

my parents are in the ine at peakhurst nsw excellent couldnt be happier

Was this review helpful?  

Amparo2564

Oct 7, 2015

Facility: IRT Five Islands

Dont ever get dementia when not enough staff for that shift

Was this review helpful?  

Jody7568

Sep 3, 2015

Facility: IRT Links Seaside

My mum came to this place a little while ago - its mostly apartmemts. Some of staff were really great. but others were just pathetic - esp after mum had a fall. Very flashy place, but dont get too fooled by that.

Was this review helpful?  

Rowan6757

Jul 24, 2015

Great facility

Was this review helpful?  

Elaina8604

Jul 5, 2015

there were occasions when the staff neglected to perform their duties as required by family for patient

Was this review helpful?  

Therese874

Jun 28, 2015

The building was very easy for my elderly mum, who has memory loss,to navigate, There was a lovely outside garden area with seating. The staff were friendly as well as professional. The food was pretty ordinary with not much in choice or variation was the only complaint I heard. Overall I think it was a lovely place

Was this review helpful?  

meldax

Jun 20, 2015

Facility: IRT Towradgi Park

Insufficient staff for number of residents. Insufficient equipment. My mother was regularly left with no assistance (she lost her ability to speak following a stroke) and staff did not take time to ascertain her needs. Insufficient diapers per person per day (these were limited, only three per day provided) and she was often left in a wet or soiled diaper. I often had to wash and change her when I visited

Was this review helpful?  

Sue Mc

Jun 17, 2015

Facility: IRT Sarah Claydon

My mother was very unsettled for the first few weeks in her low care facility. Not only has she a room with a view but it is big, bright and airy. All the staff from the less important to the top are caring and interested and go out of their way to help a grumbling old 91 year old lady feel at home and wanted and comfortable.

Was this review helpful?  

bobrukelizabeth

Jun 15, 2015

Facility: IRT Kangara Waters

i have my mother is aged care facility in the a.c.t she has been there for 4 years and the most off the time she is very well cared for but everything is not aways perfect i go there every day to check on mum and how she is doing i also do my mums washing i dont want her clothes washed with every bodys clothes i would like to take care off her things myself in general i am satisfied with mums care all though there are areas which could be inprovments made but like most aged care facility there are understaffed liz bobruk

Was this review helpful?  7

Myrtis7440

Jun 11, 2015

The most important thing to me is that my dad is treated with respect and dignity. Both of those are honoured and then there is the love and support that is way beyond any star rating.

Was this review helpful?  

Bernice6520

Jun 10, 2015

Facility: IRT Woonona

my husband was very well cared for whilst in IRT Woonona for respite. The manager, Mary is doing a great job caring for the elderly people there.

Was this review helpful?  1

Adrien6659

Jun 8, 2015

Facility: IRT Culburra Beach

the aged care sector needs to be seen for the hard work they do. with daily staff shortage. in saying this I no first hand that residents are treated with respect and dignity and cared for by staff that really do care for residents . to the best they can with what time and money is available IRT Culburra

Was this review helpful?  1

SallyP

Jun 8, 2015

Facility: IRT Crown Gardens

My mother has been a resident now for about 15 months and has Alzheimer's and is classified low care. In that time I have seen her become more comfortable and happy with living in the facility - but I have also seen a decline in her overall health and fitness (she has gained weight

Was this review helpful?  1

DarcyB

Jun 2, 2015

Facility: IRT Five Islands

My father was in Five Island Aged Care at Port Kembla, he enjoyed a large room to himself with his own fridge and electric jug, as well as a large disabled access ensuite . In consultation with his own doctor, they nurses regulated his medication and oxygen, provided healthy meals and in a short period of time his health improved. The home also had its own bus and weekly outings were encoutaged Although its never the same as living in your own home it was probably the next best thing

Was this review helpful?  

Jalon8481

May 31, 2015

My mother is a resident at IRT Greenwell Gardens in Nowra, It is a very good aged care facility and most of the staff are really great. My mother has her own room with ensuite The only thing my mother is not really happy with is the quality and selection of the food for meals. A lot of the food is prepared off site and brought to Greenwell Gardens frozen, and heated in ovens then served to the residents. Whilst I understand that this is a cost effective and convenient way for IRT to provide food for the residents, it would be great if they could have a kitchen where the meals are prepared on site as then the meals would be fresh and not pre-prepared which is never as nice as freshly prepared and cooked food.

Was this review helpful?  

Caring Sam

May 30, 2015

My mother-in-law was very sick when she went into residential care. Other residents complained about the quality of the food, saying that they were not fed right, mal nutriested iwas the word used.

Was this review helpful?  

[email protected]

May 27, 2015

a good aged care home

Was this review helpful?  

[email protected]/net.au

May 24, 2015

Very comforting to know that loved ones are in such excellent and professional care. All residents needs are met. Management should get a pat on the back! They also advise and assist family members.

Was this review helpful?  

Maximus9666

May 19, 2015

Facility: IRT Woonona

My husband has been in IRT Woonona for respite and he has been really well cared for each time he has stayed there. I have booked him in again for July and he is content to stay there as he looks on as "home from home"

Was this review helpful?  

JoJoSell

May 16, 2015

Facility: IRT Woonona

My Granny is in aged care, the staff seem to be quite helpful and cheery and the rooms are quite nice, kept clean and in working order. The food though could be nicer and cold tea or coffee for morning and afternoon tea is not so nice. Overall though she is happy where she is.

Was this review helpful?