Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Life Care

7 businesses total

Life Care

(4.0)
  • 263 Melbourne St North Adelaide SA 5006
  • Phone - (08) 8239 9800
  • 65 reviews
4.0 (65 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Crystel1529

Aug 26, 2016

Lovely that we can take our pets into visit. Office staff are so helpful, staff make a special effort when there is a problem. It would help carers (i.e. me) if you could insist sometimes - pride is the problem with my husband, I think.

Was this review helpful?  1

Kylie8302

Aug 26, 2016

I believe staffing levels in our facility are inadequate. Management has assured me that staffing is at the same level as it was 7 years ago when my husband moved into care. Naturally his health abilities have declined enormously in 7 years. He is totally dependent, can't stand, reach out, toilet, shower, or dress himself. He is indecipherable and he can't communicate. Surely adequate care can only be provided if staffing numbers increase as residents independence diminishes. Almost all other residents are also extremely dependent too. I have raised issues of concern many times, but almost all solutions suggested by management have not included extra staff. I believe that the low staffing level is placing the welfare of both staff and residents at risk.

Was this review helpful?  

Gabrielle8521

Aug 19, 2016

My mother has been in this facility for nearly five years in the high care section. The facility is close to my father's home and he visits her daily. The staff are very friendly and caring towards my mother and all members of the family. The readily communicate with us on matters affecting our mother. Although she has no understanding of her surroundings, she appears content and well looked after. The facility is currently undergoing some redevelopment to update and improve the quality and conditions of the lifestyle and the care provided there. The family is given regular updates on the stages of redevelopment. They are minimising the disruptions to services as best they can and continue to maintain a homely and inviting atmosphere.

Was this review helpful?  

Mina9783

Aug 16, 2016

The carers (not all) come from agency and therefore they are not familiar with the residents and lots of mistakes are made. Many times I have witnessed that the food is tasteless and is hard t eat. Although it is promised work is not done, many days my mum is worn the same clothes + sometimes I should tell them to change her clothes + wash the worn ones. The well wishes of the manager is not always put on action by workers.

Was this review helpful?  

Quincy5589

Aug 15, 2016

Party pies, sausage rolls, and pastries are not good for dinner Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights. Every week dry sandwiches are not good. Food for dinner at Glenrose Court is disgusting. In April I spent 3 days in Adelaide and had dinner with my mum, of which I paid for, they were terrible to say the least. Why not: lamb or pork cutlets with gravy and veggies or salad for Dinner or Tuna Monday, or scrambled eggs, mushrooms, tomato. Tuna patties, salad, and real mashed potatoes. The cook at Glenrose Court is not a cook!

Was this review helpful?  

Minty4815

Aug 15, 2016

Generally staff are friendly and caring. Although the premises are looking a bit tired, there are refurbishments currently being understaken.

Was this review helpful?  

Pearl6974

Apr 20, 2016

So many different changes of staff, so many agency that have never been here before, they just stand around, not many staff seem to look in the book to get an update about the residents, so we have a very small pad on a man that has been upgraded ti a XLarge so there he is with wet trousers, they just do what they always do and do not look in book to see if there are any changes, on agency staff did not give my husband afternoon tea, when asked why, she said well I did not know what he had, so I left it? My husband can talk and understand she only had to look in the drinks book? There are some really caring staff but when they are not on, we all panic.

Was this review helpful?  

Tibby01

Apr 20, 2016

(1) Staff are very friendly and caring (2) Receptionists are friendly and very efficient (3) Food is fresh and well presented (4) Activities are fun and inclusive (5) Nurses and carers are very professional

Was this review helpful?  1

Willard6173

Apr 19, 2016

A welcoming environment for new residents, family and friends.

Was this review helpful?  

Jarrett2320

Apr 18, 2016

The staff were wonderful,friendly and caring and professional too..

Was this review helpful?  

Loren9313

Mar 16, 2016

My mother had dementia and would forget her way back as she wandered around the complex. All the staff were so good with her she would calm down so quickly. In her last week my sisters and I took turns being with her so she was not alone as she slipped away. We saw for ourselves the care she and others received and know that it takes special people to care for aged with such dignity and love. It was at her funeral that we realised how much Mum was lived as many of the staff attended.

Was this review helpful?  1

Dulce3055

Mar 15, 2016

The staff went out of their way to make my friend's end of life experience a positive one,with every day filled with people who cared.

Was this review helpful?  

Ronald Pitrin

Mar 8, 2016

I was experiencing falls and difficulty for my wife to manage. Subsequently became a resident about 9 months ago. As a very satisfied resident, I have settled into a extended family, I still play and ball, take part in the ongoing program at will. The level of caring is pleasant, unselfish, and seemingly untiring. I sincerely thank staff and management for their achievements.

Was this review helpful?  

Kaya8280

Mar 8, 2016

Mum sticks to herself and doesn't go out, but the options are there if she wants to. Food is good, overall care is good. She doesn't like to 'rock the boat' and knows staff are often busy and so doesn't always ask for assistance when she really needs it. The grounds and facilities are good. laundry occasionally goes "missing" but turns up later. Medical assistance is available through the local doctor and I feel her health is well monitored. I am contacted whenever something happens and feel well informed.

Was this review helpful?  

Jackie5687

Mar 8, 2016

Senior staff are excellent. Nurses excellent. Care staff variable. Kitchen staff excellent. I understand meals need to be standardized but would be nice to do special meals sometimes (All family members interstate) e.g. Greek, Italian, Swedish, Russian, French etc depending on residents background. There are special meals for holidays.

Was this review helpful?  

Sid491

Mar 1, 2016

Communication seems patchy between staff. I feel i have to chase facility for information. Staff on the whole are caring.

Was this review helpful?  

Teddy Bear

Mar 1, 2016

My mother transferred from another facility to Park Rose, while this was heart wrenching for us the staff at Park Rose have been warm, welcoming and friendly. They have all gone out of their way to ensure mum is happy, comfortable and all aspects of her well being are being provided for at the highest possible standard. Life style activities are well organised and varied, on suggestion that simple craft activities be available at all times, lifestyle responded quickly and provided adult coloring in with skill appropriate illustrations and a variety of thickness of pencils and felt pens for a range of fine motor skills. Since being at Park Rose my mother has become more socially engaged. I have kept informed of all aspects of mums well-being-medical through to psychological, I have and will continue to recommend this facility to those in need.

Was this review helpful?  

Luna8081

Feb 26, 2016

This facility has a very homely atmosphere with friendly, caring staff. Any concerns or issues have always been dealt with promptly. Staff always make themselves available to talk to you. When my parent had a fall we were notified promptly. If anything I would like to see a change in some of the food served to the residents especially to dementia patients. I wonder how many carers have read the book 'Don't give me eggs that bounce' and considered some of Maggie Beer's suggestions? I love the new colours introduced on some walls to help residents 'find their way'. I would love so see a lounge room with some memories from the past as in the Dementia Village in Norway. I have so much admiration for all the staff who care for my mum.

Was this review helpful?  

StellaMaryFay

Feb 22, 2016

My husband has been there for more than 1 year. He has advanced Alzheimer's. The care, love and help he is given there is the best I only dream of getting for him when I was faced with hard decision to make. They have outings planned, things to do each day, music, fun activities. Each person is judged individually for everything: eating abilities, responses, what their interests are, and helping them continue on with their lives as happy as they can. The staff are happy, helpful. You feel comfortable talking to them about yourself as well. We are encouraged to meet and attend meetings plus afternoon teas, to talk to other who are going through what we are.

Was this review helpful?  

Junior11

Feb 22, 2016

I am pleased with the maintenance and upkeep of the Building Environment. Overall, the staff and care are at a high standard, however, the quality of the food does let this home down in certain aspects. The lifestyle could be improved as residents are left in their rooms for long periods of time. However, I consider this establishment very good and I would recommend it to family and friends.

Was this review helpful?  1