Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Menarock Life

13 businesses total

Menarock Life

(4.3)
  • 697 Whitehorse Road Mont Albert VIC 3127
  • Phone - (03) 9898 1000
  • 351 reviews
4.3 (351 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

citroen

Sep 11, 2019

Staff are very sympathetic, patient and helpful with those in their care. Premises are secure and activities are well organised. Cleanliness is paramount here.

Was this review helpful?  

DesRock

May 7, 2019

The general quality of the food is less than satisfactory, i.e.: - Salads consist of a few small cuts of lettuce and a third of a cherry tomato - Meat cut is third rate; it is casseroled or braised to cover its lack of quality - Ice cream seems to be served at every meal; it's not real cream ice cream - Published meals are not always delivered - A Dominos $5 pizza was served as a main evening meal - Cordial is substituted for fruit juices on many occasions - There is no coffee/tea available for residents, family members or guests. When there was, a $2 charge was imposed. All of the above have been brought to the facility's attention without any effect. How about an unannounced audit.

Was this review helpful?  1

Florencio6426

Apr 12, 2019

All staff are very efficient and friendly and do their best to make residents feel appreciated and happy

Was this review helpful?  

Gwenneth

Apr 11, 2019

I would go in on an irregular time about once a week to visit an elderly friend.( who has since passed away) He was there at Sherbrooke for about 8 years and I always liked the way the staff were friendly and didn't change their attitude or behaviour when friends or family came to visit. This shows they had nothing to hide and the elderly people were well treated and the staff seemed to enjoy looking after them.

Was this review helpful?  

Kristofer5403

Apr 11, 2019

I have been to Rosehill age care in highett several times to visit a friend

Was this review helpful?  

Christine Lynch

Mar 18, 2019

Has serious sanctions imposed against it by the Aged Care Quality and safety Commission. For details refer to myagecare government site for details

Was this review helpful?  

Wilhelmine3054

Dec 31, 2018

Quality of staff very high and supportive management. Happy with all care given.

Was this review helpful?  

Estefania9267

Nov 11, 2018

Although only a short stay for respite my Dad seemed to be happy, the staff were all caring, food was ok and the overall feel of the facility was clean and had a homey feel as was quite small.

Was this review helpful?  

Rick9384

Oct 22, 2018

My family are currently delighted with the care provisions provided to my Mother in law. All staff members are attentive, caring and warm hearted.

Was this review helpful?  

K. Adams

Sep 27, 2018

Willowbrae in Templestowe offers a very high standard of care for their residents, the staff are caring, the meals are excellent offering a high quality nutritional menus. There is a doctor who is available if required not a locum service but a Dr who knows the patient. There are daily activities and entertainment programs .

Was this review helpful?  

Felicia7555

Sep 26, 2018

Whilst the staff try their best, low staffing levels makes their jobs difficult, also there is more need for staff with better English language skills and possibly access to translators as required for some residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Pablo7311

Sep 26, 2018

The activities officer adds an important dimension to the care and wellbeing of the residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Zaria3842

Sep 26, 2018

Looking around for a age home for my father I visited a few “Menarock aged homes”in Victoria I deliberately chose lunch time and found the meals were 3 courses and very well presented, the staff were very helpful and the places were spotless and smelt fresh and clean and the residents all seemed very happy the ones I asked “is this a nice place” the answer was “oh yes”. I was shown around but had to leave as the “Chelbara ladies choir group” arrived to sing and entertain. As you hear so many bad reports of nursing homes and staff on TV I wish they would start showing the good homes like I visited.

Was this review helpful?  

Bridgette3215

Sep 26, 2018

The staff support at this facility has been wonderful. Keeping in contact when there is an issue has been informative, regular and immediate. Cleanliness and pride taken in this facility is of the highest standard. It is like a home away from home with client's dignity and happinessmaintained at all times.

Was this review helpful?  

Kirk5673

Sep 26, 2018

Very happy with care given to my dad. My only concern would be perhaps more staff are needed as my dad informs me sometimes he has to wait to be taken to toilet.

Was this review helpful?  

Chelsie8307

Sep 26, 2018

My Dad spent 16 months in his nursing home. He was a changed man from living by himself. He had failing health but no dementia and so was able to appreciate his care so much more. He felt safe and supported. I am so glad he found such a perfect place for him.

Was this review helpful?  

Aracely3158

Sep 25, 2018

Both parents were in Rosehill age care in Height and both passed away there staff and management were great through our parents passing.

Was this review helpful?  

Lauren857

Sep 25, 2018

Facility totally understaffed. Staff not trained to deal with dementia patients. Only one care worker on for nights for 15 dementia patients... totally inadequate. Food was very bland , basic not very nutritious .note, not all staff were uncaring, there are some exceptional caring considerate staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Wava6685

Sep 25, 2018

The carers are fantastic, hardworking and empathetic, treating residents as part of their family.

Was this review helpful?  1

Tyrel6967

Sep 25, 2018

Nothing is ever perfect. The main elements are all there. The building and gardens are in excellent condition and maintained well. The staff are caring, observant and know the residents families, needs, issues well. The attention to activities is very good and all residents who can participate are encouraged to so. The food is mostly good and appears healthy and is tasty. It can sometimes be a little bland. Overall, I'm very happy with the facility and staff ♡

Was this review helpful?