Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Menarock Life

13 businesses total

Menarock Life

(4.3)
  • 697 Whitehorse Road Mont Albert VIC 3127
  • Phone - (03) 9898 1000
  • 350 reviews
4.3 (350 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Nambour

Feb 1, 2016

The ratio of staff to residents is good. Also, the attitude of staff is always kind and caring to both residents and family members. The building is lovely and traditional and 'home like', with lovely garden areas dotted around.It has only 50 rooms which makes it more attractive than other aged care facilities with 100-200 rooms - very impersonal and institutional like. Long straight corridors are so daunting and institutional looking. The corridors look so much better with nooks along the way with some seating or something to break up the length. Emmavale Gardens has avoided that type of architecture. They have plenty of activities available to occupy the residents also. I am very happy with my decision to place my husband there.

Was this review helpful?  2

Nine

Jan 29, 2016

I have been a resident (able bodied) for nearly 3 years. Could hardly walk when I first arrived and was left standing at the reception for about 15 minutes with no one to assist me - so not a very good welcome. Since that time we have had 7 new DONs, many changes in PCs, several changes of cooks and one change of the Maintenance Man. I'm pretty much self-caring now (have been healing from chronic fatigue/ adrenal fatigue) and I am planning to live independently again this year so I don't require help from the staff. I have become like a spokes person for the residents many of whom don't like to "complain" or voice their grievances. So I do. I have instigated a few changes of improvement. With such a turnover in staff there has been no continuity and it has been difficult for many to learn new names and get used to the new staff, then they leave. It would do good a really good spring clean everywhere. Overall its a friendly place, I would say homely, but the latest DON is working on that. The main problem seems to be financial. Insufficient funds for enough staff, better quality food, longer hours for the Maintenance Man (currently works 3 days/week), the Gardener only 2! Everyone treats me with respect, but I don't think I would like to be infirm here.

Was this review helpful?  1

Rowdy123

Jan 27, 2016

Emmavale Gardens was recommended to us as one if our friend's mother was a resident there. Very pleased with the presentation and staff. On this basis, my mother has been a resident for one and a half years now and is very happy. Could not be more happy with the amenities and staff at Emmavale Gardens. Would recommend this aged care centre to anyone interested.

Was this review helpful?  

Trogan

Jan 27, 2016

Staff are very helpful and great for feedback. Secondly, the head nurse are both very good in feedback, also the Manager is very easy to talk to and if you where looking for someone to support your nursing home, you could head hunt her straight away. She is an asset to your company.

Was this review helpful?  2

Magpie11

Jan 25, 2016

My father has been a resident since November 2014 and I have been happy with the level of care he is receiving: I have found the staff very friendly and approachable. The treat the residents with dignity and respect. There are many activities and social things offered, but my dad is not really interested. That's OK, he likes to sit in his room. It's great that he has a choice. I have told my friends about this facility and I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful?  

Greenie80

Jan 4, 2016

No request is ignored - staff very happy to accommodate anything asked of them. Most staff have a genuine interest/liking for my brother - I love that. I believe that no matter what I wanted for my brother, the home staff would try very hard to provide this for him. The home is clean, well maintained, a nice place to be. For the most part, I only have many, many thanks to the staff and I am very pleased that my brother has a safe, clean environment to live in.

Was this review helpful?  4

Keanu7699

Jan 2, 2016

Great staff, always friendly and helpful. Facility is excellent. Food at times is fairy ordinary.

Was this review helpful?  4

Tippy70

Dec 30, 2015

I have found that all staff are very helpful and thoughtful and show a high degree of maintaining the dignity of my brother. If I have any queries they are able to help or find out more from other staff. This applies to nursing, meals, maintenance, and all other general staff.

Was this review helpful?  3

Lucienne2141

Dec 29, 2015

I and my siblings are very happy with the high quality of care that my mother receives. Staff are always approachable, pleasant and efficient. Our mother at 102 years looks so well. She had not been managing her health issues at home for a while. She has been a resident here for over two years.

Was this review helpful?  4

Reggie

Dec 23, 2015

Our son has been resident in Shepparton Aged Care for some 3 years. Unfortunately he has shown no improvement in condition. But has been kept comfortable and has been looked after in an exceptionally good manner. I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the staff for their kindness and care for our son during his stay.

Was this review helpful?  5

Alfie

Dec 23, 2015

Although building has undergone some renovations, residents' rooms and furnishings are dated. Staff are generally good with mix from excellent to below average. No full time director of nursing to ensure standards are maintained. Food quality is inconsistent. Generally caring, but reactive rather than proactive approach, missing that 'little bit extras'.

Was this review helpful?  19

Ruffus

Dec 23, 2015

On first meeting, the staff were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. When meeting other homes, it was like a chore to show me around. You can see that the staff is committed to caring for the residents. The home has undergone improvements with the new owners, these being structural and furnishings. The Leisure and Activity team is working hard thinking of new things to do, all the time. The introduction of exercise with the physio are great. I've even observed other 'blank' residents engage in these sessions.

Was this review helpful?  3

[email protected]

Dec 18, 2015

The staff at this residence made all the difference to my mums experience and everyday life there, they were just gems everyone one of them they are a credit to their profession.I couldnt praise them more highly.

Was this review helpful?  

Tommie1010

Dec 17, 2015

I recently submitted a review of Rosehill Aged Care and as I was unsure of the number of words allotted, my review was reasonably short and concise. However if there was no limit on the words, here is what I would have written. My mother Merlyn, had a bad fall at home, just over two years ago, when she was 99 years old. She was admitted to Como hospital and after her condition was assessed, I was advised that she should no longer be living at home by herself and that I should consider placing her in a nursing home. I enquired about nursing homes and was told Rosehill Aged Care was the best. I decided to telephone and arranged with the manager to meet her 20 minutes later. I arrived at the door to meet the manager who greeted me by name and then offered to show me around herself. As we walked, she introduced me to various staff who were in attendance, including the nurses, the cook and the cleaner, explaining that I was looking around for suitable accommodation for my mother. I was immediately impressed by the rooms and the cleanliness of the place. She made me feel welcome and I had an immediate good feeling about the place. I normally discuss my mother's welfare with my sister, however I knew already this was the right place for mum. I returned to Como and asked the coordinator to telephone the facility manager and book my mother in. I rang my sister to tell her my experience at Rosehill and she was pleased with my decision so the arrangements were made for mum's transfer, when she was ready to be discharged. I visit my mother once or twice a day. I take her to Church and to the local RSL or out for drives. The home itself is very clean, the meals are substantial and the staff are always courteous and address me by name. Even the managers, greet me with a wave or a quick word when they see me and keep me updated on her condition and demeanour. The ward coordinator in mum's section, regularly liaises with me about anything happening with her. The Activities coordinators run bingo quizzes and numerous other events that they believe the residents might enjoy. They treat the residents with dignity and respect and allow them all a chance to respond to a question, or give their opinion about something. They are not treated like children. Each week there is the concert given by entertainers and having attended a few myself, know, they tend to be very well received. I am extremely happy that I chose Rosehill Aged Care for my mother. Yours Sincerely, David Milbourne

Was this review helpful?  5

Ashley1050

Dec 17, 2015

Willowbrae is a very attractive place - not too large about 48 residents. The staff are friendly and kind to the residents. My mother-in-law has been at Willowbrae for over six years and is now 102 years of age so I have seen a lot of changes in this time mostly good. The garden is kept neat and tidy and there is a nice area out the back with Gazebo and BBQ.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jody9455

Dec 10, 2015

I noticed how friendly the staff were. They talked to me and listened when I spoke to them. They were all very helpful and genuine. It was a great pleasure to visit there. I could see by their acts that really cared for the residents and they worked well as a team.

Was this review helpful?  17

Christina5575

Dec 4, 2015

My name is Marcia kenny and me and my husband Barry have just spent 4 weeks respite at Murrayvale aged care. We both have enjoyed our stay and can not have been looked after any better. The staff are amazing, the food was amazing, our room was great because we were together. If we need care again I hope we can be placed at Murrayvale.

Was this review helpful?  

Liliana9475

Dec 3, 2015

my mother has been a resident for many years @ Willowbrae in Templestowe. the staff are amazing in the care that they deliver. the communication with family is always friendly and very informative. I always feel that my mother is being treated with respect and dignity.

Was this review helpful?  2

Johann2303

Dec 2, 2015

Quite adequate without anything exceptional in service delivery

Was this review helpful?  

Nora4619

Nov 9, 2015

Good

Was this review helpful?