Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Menarock Life

13 businesses total

Menarock Life

(4.3)
  • 697 Whitehorse Road Mont Albert VIC 3127
  • Phone - (03) 9898 1000
  • 345 reviews
4.3 (345 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Greenie80

Jan 4, 2016

No request is ignored - staff very happy to accommodate anything asked of them. Most staff have a genuine interest/liking for my brother - I love that. I believe that no matter what I wanted for my brother, the home staff would try very hard to provide this for him. The home is clean, well maintained, a nice place to be. For the most part, I only have many, many thanks to the staff and I am very pleased that my brother has a safe, clean environment to live in.

Was this review helpful?  4

Keanu7699

Jan 2, 2016

Great staff, always friendly and helpful. Facility is excellent. Food at times is fairy ordinary.

Was this review helpful?  4

Tippy70

Dec 30, 2015

I have found that all staff are very helpful and thoughtful and show a high degree of maintaining the dignity of my brother. If I have any queries they are able to help or find out more from other staff. This applies to nursing, meals, maintenance, and all other general staff.

Was this review helpful?  3

Lucienne2141

Dec 29, 2015

I and my siblings are very happy with the high quality of care that my mother receives. Staff are always approachable, pleasant and efficient. Our mother at 102 years looks so well. She had not been managing her health issues at home for a while. She has been a resident here for over two years.

Was this review helpful?  4

Reggie

Dec 23, 2015

Our son has been resident in Shepparton Aged Care for some 3 years. Unfortunately he has shown no improvement in condition. But has been kept comfortable and has been looked after in an exceptionally good manner. I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the staff for their kindness and care for our son during his stay.

Was this review helpful?  5

Alfie

Dec 23, 2015

Although building has undergone some renovations, residents' rooms and furnishings are dated. Staff are generally good with mix from excellent to below average. No full time director of nursing to ensure standards are maintained. Food quality is inconsistent. Generally caring, but reactive rather than proactive approach, missing that 'little bit extras'.

Was this review helpful?  19

Ruffus

Dec 23, 2015

On first meeting, the staff were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. When meeting other homes, it was like a chore to show me around. You can see that the staff is committed to caring for the residents. The home has undergone improvements with the new owners, these being structural and furnishings. The Leisure and Activity team is working hard thinking of new things to do, all the time. The introduction of exercise with the physio are great. I've even observed other 'blank' residents engage in these sessions.

Was this review helpful?  3

[email protected]

Dec 18, 2015

The staff at this residence made all the difference to my mums experience and everyday life there, they were just gems everyone one of them they are a credit to their profession.I couldnt praise them more highly.

Was this review helpful?  

Tommie1010

Dec 17, 2015

I recently submitted a review of Rosehill Aged Care and as I was unsure of the number of words allotted, my review was reasonably short and concise. However if there was no limit on the words, here is what I would have written. My mother Merlyn, had a bad fall at home, just over two years ago, when she was 99 years old. She was admitted to Como hospital and after her condition was assessed, I was advised that she should no longer be living at home by herself and that I should consider placing her in a nursing home. I enquired about nursing homes and was told Rosehill Aged Care was the best. I decided to telephone and arranged with the manager to meet her 20 minutes later. I arrived at the door to meet the manager who greeted me by name and then offered to show me around herself. As we walked, she introduced me to various staff who were in attendance, including the nurses, the cook and the cleaner, explaining that I was looking around for suitable accommodation for my mother. I was immediately impressed by the rooms and the cleanliness of the place. She made me feel welcome and I had an immediate good feeling about the place. I normally discuss my mother's welfare with my sister, however I knew already this was the right place for mum. I returned to Como and asked the coordinator to telephone the facility manager and book my mother in. I rang my sister to tell her my experience at Rosehill and she was pleased with my decision so the arrangements were made for mum's transfer, when she was ready to be discharged. I visit my mother once or twice a day. I take her to Church and to the local RSL or out for drives. The home itself is very clean, the meals are substantial and the staff are always courteous and address me by name. Even the managers, greet me with a wave or a quick word when they see me and keep me updated on her condition and demeanour. The ward coordinator in mum's section, regularly liaises with me about anything happening with her. The Activities coordinators run bingo quizzes and numerous other events that they believe the residents might enjoy. They treat the residents with dignity and respect and allow them all a chance to respond to a question, or give their opinion about something. They are not treated like children. Each week there is the concert given by entertainers and having attended a few myself, know, they tend to be very well received. I am extremely happy that I chose Rosehill Aged Care for my mother. Yours Sincerely, David Milbourne

Was this review helpful?  5

Ashley1050

Dec 17, 2015

Willowbrae is a very attractive place - not too large about 48 residents. The staff are friendly and kind to the residents. My mother-in-law has been at Willowbrae for over six years and is now 102 years of age so I have seen a lot of changes in this time mostly good. The garden is kept neat and tidy and there is a nice area out the back with Gazebo and BBQ.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jody9455

Dec 10, 2015

I noticed how friendly the staff were. They talked to me and listened when I spoke to them. They were all very helpful and genuine. It was a great pleasure to visit there. I could see by their acts that really cared for the residents and they worked well as a team.

Was this review helpful?  17

Christina5575

Dec 4, 2015

My name is Marcia kenny and me and my husband Barry have just spent 4 weeks respite at Murrayvale aged care. We both have enjoyed our stay and can not have been looked after any better. The staff are amazing, the food was amazing, our room was great because we were together. If we need care again I hope we can be placed at Murrayvale.

Was this review helpful?  

Liliana9475

Dec 3, 2015

my mother has been a resident for many years @ Willowbrae in Templestowe. the staff are amazing in the care that they deliver. the communication with family is always friendly and very informative. I always feel that my mother is being treated with respect and dignity.

Was this review helpful?  2

Johann2303

Dec 2, 2015

Quite adequate without anything exceptional in service delivery

Was this review helpful?  

Nora4619

Nov 9, 2015

Good

Was this review helpful?  

Larraine Waldron

Oct 10, 2015

Choosing a facility for a family member is difficult. First impressions are important. The accommodation should be clean, bright and smell fresh, but it is the staff that makes a difference. At Willowbrae the staff are all friendly, helpful, caring and always willing to discuss any concerns with family. Activities are well planned, varied and interesting. Recently there was a “Pleasant Sunday Afternoon.” It was great to see so many happy faces on residents and family alike. Rooms are always clean and tidy with respect for resident’s privacy. Generally there is a good feeling at Willowbrae.

Was this review helpful?  3

rizian

Oct 1, 2015

Camberwell Gardens is an aged care facility which houses 74 clients. It is very clean and the staff are very caring and nurturing.

Was this review helpful?  

Russell

Aug 28, 2015

My father was very lucky that there was a bed available in this facility when he needed high level care. The staff were exceptional in providing highly professional and dedicated personalised care for the final 3 years of his life. They tried very hard to engage all the residents in suitable activities. Although the facility is not posh, it is very well cleaned and maintained.

Was this review helpful?  5

Giuseppe5844

Aug 7, 2015

I have been resident here since leaving hospital in may '15 and attribute my complete recovery to the initial treatment there and to the ongoing care at 'my home'. The staff and administration here go way beyond care for our health and comfort involving themselves in our personal interests and general contentment. I have used this 'space' to revive several lapsed interests and generate some new ones (including this amazing little machine) with the aid of the varied expertise of the staff and the encouragement of the administration. My only caveat is that all the workers are chronically overworked and have little time for sociality. Personally I find this a very happy place to live.

Was this review helpful?  3

Gisselle6949

Jul 23, 2015

I placed dad 5 years ago bad experience in a facility in Qld. I toured 13 nursing homes and couldn't face putting mum in any. Social worker at Casey hospital sent me to see Sharon at salisbury house and she was great. After tears, cuppa tea and 1.5 hrs of her time I left knowing salisbury had that difference I was looking for and lead by a person who actually wanted me to sleep knowing mum was safe and cared for. Can't thank sharon and the wonderful staff enough this place is like no other around that area, c 3 months on mum brighter than had been in year's. Menarock

Was this review helpful?  11