Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Menarock Life

13 businesses total

Menarock Life

(4.3)
  • 697 Whitehorse Road Mont Albert VIC 3127
  • Phone - (03) 9898 1000
  • 350 reviews
4.3 (350 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Larraine Waldron

Oct 10, 2015

Choosing a facility for a family member is difficult. First impressions are important. The accommodation should be clean, bright and smell fresh, but it is the staff that makes a difference. At Willowbrae the staff are all friendly, helpful, caring and always willing to discuss any concerns with family. Activities are well planned, varied and interesting. Recently there was a “Pleasant Sunday Afternoon.” It was great to see so many happy faces on residents and family alike. Rooms are always clean and tidy with respect for resident’s privacy. Generally there is a good feeling at Willowbrae.

Was this review helpful?  3

rizian

Oct 1, 2015

Camberwell Gardens is an aged care facility which houses 74 clients. It is very clean and the staff are very caring and nurturing.

Was this review helpful?  

Russell

Aug 28, 2015

My father was very lucky that there was a bed available in this facility when he needed high level care. The staff were exceptional in providing highly professional and dedicated personalised care for the final 3 years of his life. They tried very hard to engage all the residents in suitable activities. Although the facility is not posh, it is very well cleaned and maintained.

Was this review helpful?  5

Giuseppe5844

Aug 7, 2015

I have been resident here since leaving hospital in may '15 and attribute my complete recovery to the initial treatment there and to the ongoing care at 'my home'. The staff and administration here go way beyond care for our health and comfort involving themselves in our personal interests and general contentment. I have used this 'space' to revive several lapsed interests and generate some new ones (including this amazing little machine) with the aid of the varied expertise of the staff and the encouragement of the administration. My only caveat is that all the workers are chronically overworked and have little time for sociality. Personally I find this a very happy place to live.

Was this review helpful?  3

Gisselle6949

Jul 23, 2015

I placed dad 5 years ago bad experience in a facility in Qld. I toured 13 nursing homes and couldn't face putting mum in any. Social worker at Casey hospital sent me to see Sharon at salisbury house and she was great. After tears, cuppa tea and 1.5 hrs of her time I left knowing salisbury had that difference I was looking for and lead by a person who actually wanted me to sleep knowing mum was safe and cared for. Can't thank sharon and the wonderful staff enough this place is like no other around that area, c 3 months on mum brighter than had been in year's. Menarock

Was this review helpful?  11

Woolfesden

Jul 14, 2015

My Mum was made very welcome. The staff treat every resident as if they are the most important person there. My Mum was extremely happy and contented. We as a family were very relaxed knowing our Mum had the best care possible. During Mums last days the staff were amazing. The care and compassion shown to our Mum and our family was above and beyond what we expected. They made a difficult time bearable. They were amazing. We even had staff reps at Mums funeral. Truly amazing staff and place.

Was this review helpful?  1

sharynen

Jul 11, 2015

the building is getting a bit older, but very comfortable. The care was fantastic. My dad was only in there a fortnight and thought he was being left for long periods of time, but he wasn't. Food was good, but his body was shutting down, so he didn't think it was good. I could not fault the place. The night we got called in to him, staff moved the other resident from that room to another so we could have it to ourselves.

Was this review helpful?  1

Charley7691

Jul 8, 2015

I did not want to go into care but knew I could not look after myself anymore. I am glad I found Murrayvale. I have made some lovely new friends and I am looked after very well.

Was this review helpful?  

Cristobal8718

Jul 7, 2015

Exceptional, friendly place. Highly recommend to visit and see for yourself. Great activities and everyone seems content and in good health. Very quiet area with lively bird life.

Was this review helpful?  6

Elijah2864

Jul 5, 2015

The staff always look need and tidy. The building is always clean. The resident all look happy and well dressed. There is a warm happy atmospher in the facility. The manager is very helpful and easy to talk to. I am very happy with my grandfathers care.

Was this review helpful?  

Rubie8161

Jul 3, 2015

Have particularly found staff and management very obliging and accommodating in settling my parent. We were treated with honesty and warmth and felt immediately at ease.. had a couple of visits to make sure we chose the correct home and we as a family, are very, very happy with Sherbrooke.

Was this review helpful?  5

Conor3380

Jul 3, 2015

Nice little home for the aged. Good staff, nice and clean, great gardens and BBQ area. The lunches look really nice and are served hot and always on time.

Was this review helpful?  1

Danielle9889

Jul 2, 2015

My brother has been a resident at Murrayvale for 15 years. He is always well groomed and always treated with respect and dignity. The staff are all wonderful. The home is always clean and fresh looking and the food is very good.

Was this review helpful?  

Percy5517

Jun 30, 2015

The staff at MurrayVale Aged Care - Moama NSW, provided excellent service at every level. The care and understanding they demonstrated for my father's needs on site was amazing and reassures our family that he is at last happy, improving in health and enjoying life as well as he can at this stage of his life. The facility manager, Kerry, also ensured that his wife was cared for during the transition, explaining the situation, helping her process and financial and responsibilities and stepping us all as a family through the transition with care and compassion. I cannot speak more highly of all the staff and facilities that are provided by this facility. As a family we thank them sincerely.

Was this review helpful?  

Tanya5121

Jun 29, 2015

Everything is pretty good. The kitchen always go out of their way to cook me the food I like, and the staff are caring and friendly. The new flooring looks great and improves the overall look of the home.

Was this review helpful?  1

Joel54

Jun 28, 2015

When our mother had to move from low-care to high-care my 3 sisters and I looked at many aged care facilities in bayside. We settled on Rosehill because it just felt right. The building, while not as grand as other high-care places, is very clean and comfortable. What we are really impressed with is the happy, dedicated and caring staff. The food is excellent and the lifestyle activities are interesting and varied. We are delighted that we chose Menarock Rosehill Highett for our mother. Julie.

Was this review helpful?  

Name2225

Jun 27, 2015

Very friendly and informative guide through the home. Staff well presented and seemingly happy. Apart from one gent screaming and upsetting others, most people seemed content. Major lack of single room with private ensuite. Could do with a good lick of paint in the room shown to me.

Was this review helpful?  6

Misael5108

Jun 26, 2015

Quite a lovely home, nice and clean, excellent staff. Could be more of choice in menu.

Was this review helpful?  4

Rafaela2988

Jun 25, 2015

My name is Robin and I have been at Murrayvale for the past 2 week on respite. I originaly thought I was going to dislike it and had concerns, I now have a completely different opinion of this facility. The care staff are fantastic, the food is A1, every day there is entertainment, games, bingo. Management are very nice people and go out ask every day how I am going and is there anything I need. Just magnificent. I hope if I need respite again I can get into Murrayvale.

Was this review helpful?  

Molly D

Jun 25, 2015

Social Worker recommended to meet Leslie who helped us and assured us that our father would be well looked after in Sherbrooke. We were shown around, met people and felt very comforted and eventhough we realise that father will not be going back home, we are pleased that we have chosen Sherbrooke for his future place of stay. We have decided not to see any other site as we have decided to move father here. Thank you Leslie.

Was this review helpful?  3