Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Menarock Life

13 businesses total

Menarock Life

(4.3)
  • 697 Whitehorse Road Mont Albert VIC 3127
  • Phone - (03) 9898 1000
  • 350 reviews
4.3 (350 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Kelsie2569

Jun 24, 2015

Every thing is good. The staff are great and the meals are very nice. I like the new vinyl it makes the home look really modern.

Was this review helpful?  

Randall8171

Jun 23, 2015

The staff were wonderful and caring when my husband was made palliative and dying. They asked would I like food and drink and if there was anything I needed to make myself or my husband comfortable to let them know.

Was this review helpful?  9

Rey452

Jun 22, 2015

My husband is in very good hands. Un fortunately he is unable to participate in activities or group outings but I'm sure he would love it if he could. He and I both love the care he gets at Murrayvale.

Was this review helpful?  1

Mateo1269

Jun 22, 2015

My name is James and I have been in this facility since 15th of January 2015. All the nursing staff are excellent at their job and excellent just to talk to. The food is of very good quality and quantity. I am very happy with everything here. Management are also very approachable.

Was this review helpful?  

Phoenix

Jun 20, 2015

The staff are very considerate, caring and professional. The rooms are homely and visiting times are very flexible, which is exactly what you want when wanting to spend time with your family.

Was this review helpful?  2

Brian2122

Jun 18, 2015

My brother Jack was admitted to this facility in September 2012 and sadly passed away on 14th June this year. The staff, the building, the food every thing about Murrayvale is great. I could not have sent him to a better place. the whole time he was at this facility there was never any thing to complain about. I returned t his week to thank all the staff and to tell them what a wonderful Age Care facility they had. That is when the Manager asked my to do a review, I had no hesitation to do so. Great Job

Was this review helpful?  

Nikki1034

Jun 18, 2015

I visit my nan at Essendon Aged Care weekly and she seems very happy with her place of residence. The meals she receives are lovely and all of the staff only to happy to help when needed.

Was this review helpful?  3

Ian Galt

Jun 17, 2015

From the first meeting with Wendy Birch I was impressed with the warmth and inclusiveness that was afforded to my father (and I in an ongoing manner). I find the staff always to be friendly and trying their best given the sometimes hectic de ads that are placed upon them. The premise upgrade and envisaged further improvements auger well for both the aged and staff. The food variance may be increased slightly although the many times I lunched with Dad, I've been impressed with the variety, presentation and delivery

Was this review helpful?  6

Jill McCormack

Jun 17, 2015

We are very happy with the care provided for our family member. It is the staff that make the most impact on all aspects of the care. The staff do a marvellous job.

Was this review helpful?  6

Luciano2541

Jun 16, 2015

Sherbrooke is homely and the staff are wonderful. Can highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?  7

Nova33

Jun 16, 2015

My experience at Essendon aged care was excellent, the staff were very welcoming and caring. It was a very nice environment and the manager (Jane) was very supportive and passionate.

Was this review helpful?  

xxxxxx

Jun 16, 2015

emmavale is always clean and smells fresh ALL staff are exceptional they go out of their way to help all residents .If there is a question or problem they will help whether it is a large or small request. Staff are always there to greet you with a smile

Was this review helpful?  

lja59

Jun 16, 2015

Choosing the right Aged Care Facility for a loved one is one of the hardest and biggest decisions we have ever had to make. We are thrilled with the choice we made of Willow Brae Templestowe, our mother is extremely well looked after and is cared for as part of the whole Willowbrae Family. It is very reassuring to see her happy and content. If we ask for follow up on care or any other queries they are always dealt with promptly and professionally. All the residents are treated as individuals and with the greatest respect and care. The facility is always clean and well maintained and never smells.(something we were very concerned about at other homes we viewed). The gardens are beautiful and a joy for the residents to spend time in. We are extremely fortunate with all the staff at Willowbrae being very professional, well trained, smiling and very very caring.The Activity Co-ordinators do an amazing job in making sure there is plenty to do that is appropriate for all residents abilities, from Mass services for individual denominations to wonderful outings for those that are able. We can not recommend Willowbrae Templestowe highly enough.

Was this review helpful?  

Eve Tyler

Jun 15, 2015

Social worker advised me to look at Sherbrooke as there was vacancy. I met Lesley who was very patient and answered a myriad of questions ;she put my mind at ease by going through all aspects of documentation and admission. I felt very comfortable and as soon as I met staff and residents, knew this was the home for my mother. It is quite nerve wracking to place a parent and being the family scout, felt quite overwhelmed until visiting Sherbrooke. My brothers called in uninvited and were made very welcome. They said to " go for it" as this was a great choice for mum.

Was this review helpful?  1

Mellie3465

Jun 15, 2015

I Have my Aunty at this facility and find all the staff from domestic right through to nursing and management excellent. The building is always clean, the gardens, lawn and bbq area are very well kept. It's a very nice aged care facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Happy chapie

Jun 15, 2015

My mother has been living at Emmavale Gardens for many many years, she has always been very happy there, this in turn has been a huge comfort to myself and my family. I cannot speak highly enough of the staff and the care my mother receives. Keep up the good work everyone.

Was this review helpful?  

BrookeBryer

Jun 15, 2015

Staff are great and are genuinely caring. Food can be plan at times.

Was this review helpful?  11

aljudi3

Jun 15, 2015

My mother has been at Emmavale Gardens for the last 3 years. In this time I have always found the staff to be very conscientious, caring

Was this review helpful?  2

SarahBryer

Jun 12, 2015

The staff are great and have looked after my step mum with care and always have looked after her wellbeing.

Was this review helpful?  6

Eleanore4425

Jun 12, 2015

I have found everything about this facility to be the highest quality. Couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful?