Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Menarock Life

13 businesses total

Menarock Life

(4.3)
  • 697 Whitehorse Road Mont Albert VIC 3127
  • Phone - (03) 9898 1000
  • 345 reviews
4.3 (345 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Mike569

Jun 11, 2015

My husband Robert came to Murrayvale in September 2007. He has been very well looked after for the past 8 years. My Daughter is the cook at Murrayvale and the meals are great and loved by all the residents, I know this because I visit every day from 11.30am until 1pm. All the residents are very well looked after. I am so glad I picked Murrayvale for my husband.

Was this review helpful?  

May2662

Jun 11, 2015

I am now a resident of Glen Waverley Private Nursing Home but I used to live in Vermont. It is lovely living here, I am very happy. I am cared for well and the staff are lovely to me. I enjoy some of the activities and like to keep busy but also like spending time in my room. They let me bring in my photo's and other bits so it feels homely. The facility is very nice and is kept clean. The food is good, they do a good job and there is plenty of food. I am very happy to be here thank you to all the staff.

Was this review helpful?  26

Brianne6724

Jun 10, 2015

I have lunch every Wednesday and Friday with my husband Bill. I was so scared to put Bill into care but knew I could not look after him any longer. I can not believe the care staff at this facility. All the staff have made the transition for me so easy. When I leave Bill I know he will be well looked after. The building is so clean, the hall ways sparkle. Management are very approachable and always helpful. Thank you

Was this review helpful?  

Alva5005

Jun 10, 2015

I can not see how Murrayvale can improve, there is nothing to improve. Every thing is great and I would not like my wife Kathleen any where but here. I have lunch with Kathleen at Murrayvale every day and nothing is to much trouble for the care staff or cooks. The management are also very caring and helpful. Well done Murrayvale !

Was this review helpful?  

Audie1029

Jun 10, 2015

Very happy with all aspects of my wife's care. Although I think more staff on the weekends would help. During in the week they have students to help and on the weekends there is not.

Was this review helpful?  3

Janick6268

Jun 10, 2015

The food is great. My father cant participate in any activities or outings but the activities look very good. I love the new flooring and paintings.

Was this review helpful?  

Dahlia9031

Jun 10, 2015

As a resident here I am very happy overall.

Was this review helpful?  1

Scot2070

Jun 10, 2015

The staff at Murrayvale are so caring and are excellent at their job. We as residents have so many activities - singing groups, school choirs visiting, trips to the river on our bus. Every day there is some thing going on. There is a wonderful cook at Murrayvale who serves up the most delicious meals. At the present time the whole of the facility is having new vinyl installed.

Was this review helpful?  

[email protected]

Jun 9, 2015

My brother resides at rose hill aged care and we couldn't be more happy with the overall care he is receiving we are. constantly receiving up dates on his welfare (especially to Frances for keeping me informed) once again cannot speak. Highly enough of rose hill aged care thanking you all from kevin and gloria humphris.....

Was this review helpful?  

D Nixon

Jun 6, 2015

I am from interstate and visited my grandfather today - he is happy here. He says everyone looks after him and the care is exceptional. In fact, all residents seem happy, the atmosphere is happy and warm. Than you for the care to my grandfather I can go home relieved. D Nixon

Was this review helpful?  6

Damien3057

Jun 6, 2015

The staff at Sherbrook are very caring and professional. I would recommend the facility to anyone looking for care for the family member.

Was this review helpful?  3

Brett3423

Jun 6, 2015

the staff are very caring to both resident and family members concerns are always listened too and addressed if able too

Was this review helpful?  1

Paul Giorgio

Jun 6, 2015

My brother said he found a place for dad to move into as he will be leaving hospital and not able to go back home. I went to this place and I agree, this is for dad. Dad will have the company of men at his age and from all accounts, he will not be sitting bored in a chair stuck in his room. Dad loves his food and the kitchen was busy with a chef doing the cooking. I felt welcomed and everyone is very friendly. Paul

Was this review helpful?  1

MaryThe

Jun 4, 2015

Rosehill has been greatly improved since it changed hands.  My son Ian is a bit young To be in an aged care facility but that was the only facility available.  The staff is caring And helpful and seem to do their very best. Sent from my iPad

Was this review helpful?  

B

Jun 3, 2015

Big thank you to all at Rosehill for taking care for our mother. Ethnic acceptance is very important and very pleasing to see this facility employs Russian speaking staff who can talk to our mother. We could not imagine what it would be like if they didn't have Russian speaking staff.

Was this review helpful?  1

Family

Jun 3, 2015

All of the staff are very warm friendly and helpful at this aged care facility. The Sri Lankan Chef is fantastic and always goes the extra mile. Only feedback is sometimes it takes awhile to receive service when the call bell is activated. Love the entertainment

Was this review helpful?  27

Meelyn

Jun 3, 2015

The care my Mother receives from all the staff at Essendon Aged Care is wonderful, they have been caring and responsive when needed. They have also been very helpful and understanding to her family

Was this review helpful?  2

Barbara

Jun 2, 2015

Rosehill Aged Care Facility may not be the most modern building but what it lacks in architectural sophistication it makes up for with human heart (also ongoing structural improvements). On our first visit there we were assisted in the door and welcomed by the Maintenance Manager and this proved to be the culture throughout the facility – staff are open, welcoming and supportive. There is no perfect facility at this difficult time in the life of the aged but Rosehill applies itself to best practice and a spirit of continual improvement.

Was this review helpful?  1

Ron Shemilt

Jun 1, 2015

Very impressed with and very grateful for the genuine care given to my father in law here. The staff are always ready to do that little bit extra which is much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?  8

Susan Hines

May 30, 2015

An invitation to morning tea has completely widened my eyes to aged care. I am looking for a suitable placement for my mother in the near future and after visiting Sherbrooke Nursing Home, have no need to look further! The warmth and friendliness of staff and other families has put my mind at ease. After chatting to some people there, I was happy to hear that the home offers exceptional care and services and was reassured that my mother would be in the best of homes. This is a relief as I was terrified of placing her into care and after seeing a group of residents and people so happy for myself, I am so relieved. The very friendly office lady ( I have forgotten her name ) explained the course of action that I need to do in regard to filling out forms and to book an appointment for a personalised visit. I cannot explain how relieved and pleased I am to have met those in Sherbrooke. Thank you from Susan Hines.

Was this review helpful?  1