Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Menarock Life

13 businesses total

Menarock Life

(4.3)
  • 697 Whitehorse Road Mont Albert VIC 3127
  • Phone - (03) 9898 1000
  • 351 reviews
4.3 (351 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Eleanore4425

Jun 12, 2015

I have found everything about this facility to be the highest quality. Couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful?  

abryer

Jun 12, 2015

Caring and professional staff

Was this review helpful?  8

Mrs Sarah Manning

Jun 11, 2015

I have been fortunate enough to visit this facility on numerous occasions with a close friend to visit her mother in law. Whilst the building is far from new, I know this as I have lived in Moonee Ponds all my life, it is well kept, the gardens are lovely and the interior of the building is very comfortable and homely. Friendly greetings always from the Administration staff, the home looks very clean and from what I saw of that days meal I was quite impressed, it looked very nice indeed. I haven't in my visits noticed any activities, but that is due to visiting my friends mother in law in her room. If ever I need to look into Aged Care for my family this place would certainly be one of my first considerations

Was this review helpful?  

Cynthia5320

Jun 11, 2015

My father was a resident at this facility 2 years ago and I still think fondly of all the staff. They make you feel that your resident is the most important person in the world. Dad is no longer with us but he loved the care and attention he got

Was this review helpful?  

V.Rush

Jun 11, 2015

Salisbury House is a old dwelling that has charm. That is why it doesn't get five stars, but is lovely and warm throughout.

Was this review helpful?  5

NBryer

Jun 11, 2015

Excellent and caring staff.

Was this review helpful?  5

Mike569

Jun 11, 2015

My husband Robert came to Murrayvale in September 2007. He has been very well looked after for the past 8 years. My Daughter is the cook at Murrayvale and the meals are great and loved by all the residents, I know this because I visit every day from 11.30am until 1pm. All the residents are very well looked after. I am so glad I picked Murrayvale for my husband.

Was this review helpful?  

May2662

Jun 11, 2015

I am now a resident of Glen Waverley Private Nursing Home but I used to live in Vermont. It is lovely living here, I am very happy. I am cared for well and the staff are lovely to me. I enjoy some of the activities and like to keep busy but also like spending time in my room. They let me bring in my photo's and other bits so it feels homely. The facility is very nice and is kept clean. The food is good, they do a good job and there is plenty of food. I am very happy to be here thank you to all the staff.

Was this review helpful?  26

Brianne6724

Jun 10, 2015

I have lunch every Wednesday and Friday with my husband Bill. I was so scared to put Bill into care but knew I could not look after him any longer. I can not believe the care staff at this facility. All the staff have made the transition for me so easy. When I leave Bill I know he will be well looked after. The building is so clean, the hall ways sparkle. Management are very approachable and always helpful. Thank you

Was this review helpful?  

Alva5005

Jun 10, 2015

I can not see how Murrayvale can improve, there is nothing to improve. Every thing is great and I would not like my wife Kathleen any where but here. I have lunch with Kathleen at Murrayvale every day and nothing is to much trouble for the care staff or cooks. The management are also very caring and helpful. Well done Murrayvale !

Was this review helpful?  

Audie1029

Jun 10, 2015

Very happy with all aspects of my wife's care. Although I think more staff on the weekends would help. During in the week they have students to help and on the weekends there is not.

Was this review helpful?  3

Janick6268

Jun 10, 2015

The food is great. My father cant participate in any activities or outings but the activities look very good. I love the new flooring and paintings.

Was this review helpful?  

Dahlia9031

Jun 10, 2015

As a resident here I am very happy overall.

Was this review helpful?  1

Scot2070

Jun 10, 2015

The staff at Murrayvale are so caring and are excellent at their job. We as residents have so many activities - singing groups, school choirs visiting, trips to the river on our bus. Every day there is some thing going on. There is a wonderful cook at Murrayvale who serves up the most delicious meals. At the present time the whole of the facility is having new vinyl installed.

Was this review helpful?  

[email protected]

Jun 9, 2015

My brother resides at rose hill aged care and we couldn't be more happy with the overall care he is receiving we are. constantly receiving up dates on his welfare (especially to Frances for keeping me informed) once again cannot speak. Highly enough of rose hill aged care thanking you all from kevin and gloria humphris.....

Was this review helpful?  

D Nixon

Jun 6, 2015

I am from interstate and visited my grandfather today - he is happy here. He says everyone looks after him and the care is exceptional. In fact, all residents seem happy, the atmosphere is happy and warm. Than you for the care to my grandfather I can go home relieved. D Nixon

Was this review helpful?  6

Damien3057

Jun 6, 2015

The staff at Sherbrook are very caring and professional. I would recommend the facility to anyone looking for care for the family member.

Was this review helpful?  3

Brett3423

Jun 6, 2015

the staff are very caring to both resident and family members concerns are always listened too and addressed if able too

Was this review helpful?  1

Paul Giorgio

Jun 6, 2015

My brother said he found a place for dad to move into as he will be leaving hospital and not able to go back home. I went to this place and I agree, this is for dad. Dad will have the company of men at his age and from all accounts, he will not be sitting bored in a chair stuck in his room. Dad loves his food and the kitchen was busy with a chef doing the cooking. I felt welcomed and everyone is very friendly. Paul

Was this review helpful?  1

MaryThe

Jun 4, 2015

Rosehill has been greatly improved since it changed hands.  My son Ian is a bit young To be in an aged care facility but that was the only facility available.  The staff is caring And helpful and seem to do their very best. Sent from my iPad

Was this review helpful?