Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Menarock Life

13 businesses total

Menarock Life

(4.3)
  • 697 Whitehorse Road Mont Albert VIC 3127
  • Phone - (03) 9898 1000
  • 350 reviews
4.3 (350 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Family

Jun 3, 2015

All of the staff are very warm friendly and helpful at this aged care facility. The Sri Lankan Chef is fantastic and always goes the extra mile. Only feedback is sometimes it takes awhile to receive service when the call bell is activated. Love the entertainment

Was this review helpful?  27

Meelyn

Jun 3, 2015

The care my Mother receives from all the staff at Essendon Aged Care is wonderful, they have been caring and responsive when needed. They have also been very helpful and understanding to her family

Was this review helpful?  2

Barbara

Jun 2, 2015

Rosehill Aged Care Facility may not be the most modern building but what it lacks in architectural sophistication it makes up for with human heart (also ongoing structural improvements). On our first visit there we were assisted in the door and welcomed by the Maintenance Manager and this proved to be the culture throughout the facility – staff are open, welcoming and supportive. There is no perfect facility at this difficult time in the life of the aged but Rosehill applies itself to best practice and a spirit of continual improvement.

Was this review helpful?  1

Ron Shemilt

Jun 1, 2015

Very impressed with and very grateful for the genuine care given to my father in law here. The staff are always ready to do that little bit extra which is much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?  8

Susan Hines

May 30, 2015

An invitation to morning tea has completely widened my eyes to aged care. I am looking for a suitable placement for my mother in the near future and after visiting Sherbrooke Nursing Home, have no need to look further! The warmth and friendliness of staff and other families has put my mind at ease. After chatting to some people there, I was happy to hear that the home offers exceptional care and services and was reassured that my mother would be in the best of homes. This is a relief as I was terrified of placing her into care and after seeing a group of residents and people so happy for myself, I am so relieved. The very friendly office lady ( I have forgotten her name ) explained the course of action that I need to do in regard to filling out forms and to book an appointment for a personalised visit. I cannot explain how relieved and pleased I am to have met those in Sherbrooke. Thank you from Susan Hines.

Was this review helpful?  1

Grateful Daughter

May 29, 2015

My darling father was beautifully looked after for the last 10 months of his life. We are all grateful for that.

Was this review helpful?  

Freddy2579

May 29, 2015

I was getting worried because I had looked at many places and none of them seemed to suit my husbands personality. When I entered Menarock rosehill it just felt right - music, laughter, a young proprietor up a ladder painting. The chef brought us out hot scones, the gardener barracked for Collingwood like my husband did. The atmosphere was clean and fresh. The only drawback was the lack of ensuite toilet and shower, but this was minimised by the care and efficiency and friendliness of the staff. I have recommended Rosehill to friends without hesitation. Raie Graham Sent from my iPad

Was this review helpful?  1

Evelyn

May 29, 2015

Management of this facility care deeply, as do many of their nursing staff. Food is poor quality, unfortunately.

Was this review helpful?  

Sidney5735

May 29, 2015

The professional service and wonderful, caring staff make Sherbrooke a warm and exceptional home for my father. Residents are happy and engaged in a friendly and family environment that makes it the most appropriate decision of settling my father into this very lovely home. Outings, walks and activities are enjoyed immensely and we are constantly invited to become involved in meetings and entertainment. A great choice for my father.

Was this review helpful?  2

Bobo123

May 28, 2015

care is appalling. Residents not showered regularly, incontinence aids not regularly checked. Visit family and they are in dirty clothes, never been more appalled in all my life. This is how my mother was treated during the last 12 months of her stay there.

Was this review helpful?  6

Pickles family

May 28, 2015

Finding care for our 82 year old mother suffering from dementia was the most heartbreaking and fearful thing we had ever done in our lives. We truly felt that no one could care for her as well as us but after a long journey to the point of exhaustion we knew we had to make that heartbreaking decision. The staff at rosehill from the first meeting were there to comfort us reassure us and through buckets of tears let us no that we can now enjoy our time with mum as they will take over the care. How greatful we were for those lovely walks around the home singing , sitting in the sun and enjoying a quiet moment. We could walk out that door and feel no guilt about leaving mum because she was loved . The staff from top to bottom were truly amazing we knew when we weren't there that our mum was truly cared for . Our mum passed on May 20th 2014 and she was treated with the utmost care and dignitythat she deserved.Our family shared tears with staff when they also said their final good- byes . We will forever be grateful and even that doesn't seem enough for enabling us to get back our relationship with mum before she passed . We thank god everyday that we found rosehill .

Was this review helpful?  1

Marisol4696

May 28, 2015

I live in Sydney and because of age and geographical circumstances visit only infrequently but have found Sherbrooke seemingly very satisfactory. Any urgent matter at all they are quickly in touch with me by phone They respond promptly to email enquiry. Rupert Salisbury. (POA)

Was this review helpful?  2

ClaraBell1

May 27, 2015

Nothing is ever a problem, they have been very helpful not only to make my mum safe

Was this review helpful?  4

Albin8185

May 27, 2015

A wonderful caring and well run nursing home that has been my husbands home for 7 years. I have worked in HealthCare myself for 30years and could not be more pleased with the dedication of the staff and the lifestyle program is excellent.

Was this review helpful?  1

Lois Knight

May 27, 2015

Many years ago my mother was a resident at Sherbrooke and from time to time I re-visit her friends who are residents there. I cannot express my gratitude and respect highly enough to the wonderful staff. I am always comforted in knowing that Sherbrooke was the best home for my mother.

Was this review helpful?  

For Betty

May 27, 2015

Very welcoming and caring. Staff very warm and treated my mother as an individual, she responded well to their friendliness. All our family felt very welcome when we visited her (every day almost). Strong feeling of community. Mum came from interstate and was there for seven months. Many staff came to her funeral which was very kind of them. We were very lucky to find such a good place for Mum.

Was this review helpful?  12

JRoyal

May 26, 2015

I always find the staff very pleasant and accommodating and their care of my husband is excellent. I would however like to see more (

Was this review helpful?  1

Ceasar5523

May 26, 2015

My name is Carmel and I am a resident at Sherbrooke and am enjoying myself very much.

Was this review helpful?  

Oscar1911

May 26, 2015

Overall i find the facility and the staff and carers and everybody else working at this nursing home excellent. Everybody is very friendly and easy to get along with and the care they give to my mother is exceptional. I would recommend this nursing home to anybody in need of any special care.

Was this review helpful?  

Marcos1782

May 26, 2015

A very positive attitude from staff, warm and friendly, always receptive to a chat whether clinical or social. Has promoted a positive attitude and improved the quality of life of my mother. The loss of my father who was also a resident, was handled with due respect and diligence, my mother was monitored and emotionally cared for in a warm, comforting and understanding manner. I consider it very fortunate that she is there

Was this review helpful?