Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Menarock Life

13 businesses total

Menarock Life

(4.3)
  • 697 Whitehorse Road Mont Albert VIC 3127
  • Phone - (03) 9898 1000
  • 350 reviews
4.3 (350 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Maverick1231

May 26, 2015

My mother has been here for many years. All staff care about residents and families and I can highly recommend this home. I often have a meal here with my mother and it is nice to spend time with her. Any questions are answered and followed up so that I am always aware that mum's needs are met.

Was this review helpful?  1

Nathen4274

May 26, 2015

Lovely comfortable and relaxed home. I had lunch today in the sunny courtyard with my husband who is a resident here. Always greeted warmly and feel it a pleasure to visit. Enjoyed sing a long and activities with other families this morning.

Was this review helpful?  1

123456789

May 25, 2015

Each resident is treated with respect and very genuine care by all staff. Very friendly and warm atmosphere. Not at all like an "institution", has a very homely feel. Manager and staff are very approachable and follow up on requests. Clean and well looked after facility. Family is included.

Was this review helpful?  

annbendouli58

May 25, 2015

I would like to take this opportunity to offer my sincere thanks to your remarkable staff who were in any way involved in caring for Steven during his residence in your wonderful Nursing Home, Rosehill. On behalf of the Provatas family, I would like to thank you so much for your professionalism, your kindness and compassion towards my Dad during the year and during the weeks when he was so ill and frail. Dad became very fond of the staff that cared for him, and you were all such a support, a source of strength and good advice. It was also a relief for us to know that the responsibility of caring for Dad was being shared. What an amazing service you offer to the community! You and your staff also guided and informed the family through the journey of caring for dad. How can we ever thank you? Words cannot express how much I adored your staff’s wonderful patience, your information and reassurance. During my visits I was invariably greeted with warm welcomes, big smiles and friendship from all these nice people - I won't mention names in case I leave someone out - including Administration and Secretarial staff, Nurses and Care Assistants, Cleaning and Catering staffs, Laundry staff and Maintenance staff. He was admitted to your care as mum wanted to be within walking distance to his aged care facility. She walked there twice each day and sat with him. Thankyou for caring for her as well as Dad. Keep up the wonderful work in helping others as much as you helped me. The community needs your help, kindness and compassion always! My Warmest wishes with lots of love to you all! Regards Ann Bendouli

Was this review helpful?  

Marlene6877

May 25, 2015

Very good facility

Was this review helpful?  

Kendrick7592

May 25, 2015

My mother is a resident here and finds it very friendly and secure. Staff are always friendly "if you need anything it is never a bother" and I can attune to that.

Was this review helpful?  

Aliza9052

May 25, 2015

Great facility, very clean with amazingly helpful staff

Was this review helpful?  11

Jailyn3533

May 25, 2015

I feel extremely fortunate that my mum is in such a caring facility, she has been in care for approx. 4years the staff have become like an extended family for her, although its like 50 first dates for her...everyday is a new experience, all of the residents that reside there all seem as happy as you would expect, the food is lovely with lots variety, I would highly recommend Emmavale Gardens if you are looking for the best care for your family.

Was this review helpful?  1

blokestuff

May 24, 2015

A caring group of people

Was this review helpful?  

MrsSimpson

May 24, 2015

The Lifestyle staff are nothing short of amazing. They are kind, caring, and consistently plan activities and the residents appear to really enjoy. The food is terrible, there is little if any thought put into the diet of residents on special or pureed diets. If you wouldn't eat it yourself- why would you serve it to people who are PAYING for the privilege? It's dry, it's bland, it's hideous.

Was this review helpful?  1

DianaS

May 22, 2015

My Grandmother has been residing at Rosehill for a number of years now. When I selected Rosehill it was because of it's proximity to my home and because of the quality and care of the staff. Since Menarock have been managing Rosehill, the quality of the staff has remained constant but the rooms and resident facilities have had major upgrades and now Rosehill looks like the sort of aged care facility I hoped to find in the beginning. One of the other important aspects of care is access to well planned and organised activities for residents. The activities Team does a great job at Rosehill and my Grandmother and I are often able to enjoy organised musical entertaniners and spend time together in a relaxed way.

Was this review helpful?  

Sandyharrison

May 21, 2015

Extremely happy with our choice for aged care for my mother

Was this review helpful?  7

Tony01

May 21, 2015

Rosehill is a thoroughly professional and caring environment. An environment that has especially impacted in a positive way on my father's mental health. Well done to you all!

Was this review helpful?  

plusted1

May 21, 2015

Since the car came thru the wall there has been VERY Slow progress in repairs and painting is STILL outstanding. During this period several personal items were lost.

Was this review helpful?  

Damaris9031

May 20, 2015

Mum is treated extremely well overall, staff treat residents like family which gives a personal feel. Alot of Italians also makes her feel more at home. We are very happy

Was this review helpful?  2

Grace11

May 20, 2015

staff are lovely

Was this review helpful?  

Dasia2207

May 20, 2015

Really happy with the care received at this lovely nursing home while my late mother was a resident until late last year. Nursing staff are very kind and attentive and the office staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The building is an older style but is kept clean and fresh. Highly recommend this home for your loved one.

Was this review helpful?  6

DianeF

May 20, 2015

My parents are very happy here. They have lots of activities to entertain and help them keep their minds active, helpful, friendly staff, outings and a lovely outdoor area with lots of plants and seating and room to wander in the sunshine.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jason567

May 20, 2015

very happy with mums care and happy I accepted a bed for her here. All staff are lovely and helpful

Was this review helpful?  2

Raffaela

May 19, 2015

The team at Essendon Aged Care are friendly, very helpful, caring and understanding to your particular needs. If the venue had an atrium as such where the residence can get some warmth, sunshine and plant life, this facility would be A . This venue is all on one level, there are no lifts, which makes it easy for everyone, you can see everything that is going on from one end of the corridor to the other. Many residence walk this passageway for their daily exercises.

Was this review helpful?