Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Menarock Life

13 businesses total

Menarock Life

(4.3)
  • 697 Whitehorse Road Mont Albert VIC 3127
  • Phone - (03) 9898 1000
  • 345 reviews
4.3 (345 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Brandy197

May 18, 2015

My Husband was admitted 3 months ago. It was a very stressful time .The staff has made this change very easy. I am very happy with the care my husband is recieving. The facility has became like an extension of our own home where I came two to three times a week and enjoy lunch with Bill. I would like to thank everyone

Was this review helpful?  

Ceasar8679

May 16, 2015

Understanding and caring of staff was a relief when family feeling overwhelmed and upset having their family so unwell. Essential to have the support provided so helpful, professional, reassuring and supportive for their patient and family.

Was this review helpful?  7

LeasaB

May 15, 2015

Mum came to this home 5 weeks ago and from first enquiry to date the service is run like a family home. A lovely lady called Sharon came and saw mum in hospital, showed us around and was there for admission with Libby who has been there over 20 years and so nice and sharon followed up by asking mum regularly if she was ok and phoned us to make sure we were happy. Mum has settled better because the interest taken by staff and management and feels safe. The Aged care stories I heard just aren't true as Salisbury has showed as nothing but genuine care and we are so very grateful.. I would highly recommend this company just because of the effort they go to for families and residents coming in and it hasn't stopped. Leasa

Was this review helpful?  4

Alan Adair

May 15, 2015

Although my mother was only at Rosehill for a short time my wife and I were extremely impressed with the overall appearance of this facility, the quality of the care given, the knowledge and ability of the friendly staff. The place had a great feeling and from person observation while assisting Santa at their Christmas parties I can say that the residents were happy and well cared for. The activities undertaken by Rosehill are innovative, challenging and varied.

Was this review helpful?  

Richard8552

May 15, 2015

My mother was able to move in very quickly from interstate and the staff were most welcoming, warm and kind to her. She spent the last 7 months of her life there and was cared for appropriately and lovingly until she died. Our whole family felt welcome at all times, all our concerns were met, and access to courtyards and community rooms made the place very homely. Several staff attended her funeral which was very touching. We are very grateful for the care she received.

Was this review helpful?  9

Alicia5073

May 14, 2015

We are grateful to all staff and management for the care they gave our parents in there final 2 years. ( ken Elsdon)

Was this review helpful?  1

Alphonso3665

May 14, 2015

Bathrooms need to be warmer and nonslip floors. Otherwise the premises are very clean. Most of the staff are fantastic and caring. I think more sharing should be done, especially when one has finished their allocated area and another area is struggling. Most aged care have the choice of 2 different menus at lunch and dinner and the quality of food especially at dinner should be improved. A pastoral carer would be of great help to some residents. Activities and entertainments need to be more exciting eg.baby farm animals could visit.

Was this review helpful?  

RKempster

May 14, 2015

Mum has been in care since December. Very impressed with level of care and staff commitment

Was this review helpful?  8

Diane Choate

May 14, 2015

My Mother

Was this review helpful?  

Baden Brown

May 14, 2015

I find the quality of the staff and the medical, administration and the cheerfulness of the nurses help, the patience to be able to enjoy themselves as much as I can in this time of life and situation.

Was this review helpful?  

Roland

May 14, 2015

main commendation is Sherbrooke do have a good number of staff that try to engage with my mother and give personal care. This I believe is the its most important asset. I would like to see improvements in food quality and sometimes in room cleaning.

Was this review helpful?  

Elsdon

May 14, 2015

Both my parents were at Rosehill age care for approx 2 years till they passed away the staff were just like family, they cared for mum and dad just like family from the cleaner to managers we could not ask for a better place for mum and dads last few years they always had time to talk to all family members that visited my parents.

Was this review helpful?  

Julie French

May 14, 2015

We've been impressed and appreciative of the high level of care and friendliness of staff, but at times availability of staff has been a concern.

Was this review helpful?  7

clair56

May 13, 2015

Out of 7 tours the Acting DON/ think was so open, kind, clear of service and financial options. She showed us such kindness and left the choice to go to Salisbury House to be easy. Old beautiful building, staff were so welcoming and the Acting DON's follow up and communication was beyond what is normal in Aged Care. Communication and care for mum in the last 2 months is better than we expected. Great safe, caring place, run by people who are part of the team and really do care.

Was this review helpful?  2

Garry Pearce

May 13, 2015

The staff make the quality of Sherbrooke what it is.

Was this review helpful?  1

Community of the Holy Name

May 13, 2015

We have seen a great vast improvement since Menarock Aged Care Services have ttaken over the management of the facility

Was this review helpful?  

Raymond

May 13, 2015

Excellent staff. It's very close to family home and immediate visitors. Excellent bus trip to Mt Martha was enjoyed by all. Could be more bus trips like that. Activities are good. Staff are very enthusiastic and good fun. Cordless phone service to residents' family members could improve. Environment is very cosy and comfortable and visitors are welcomed and greeted at any time, as there is a sense of acceptance for visitors and family members. Personal approach from all staff is appreciated greatly. Very good security. Would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful?  

Fraser Avenue

May 12, 2015

Amazing staff and care but building in need of funding for improved resident comfort.

Was this review helpful?  6

bluewren

May 12, 2015

The care and attention to the wellbeing of residents via professional staff at Salisbury House is wonderful! Support for facilities would be welcomed to assist the staff to improve the experience for residents.

Was this review helpful?  3

Falcon

May 11, 2015

over all I am quite happy with the care my mum is giving.

Was this review helpful?  4