Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Menarock Life

13 businesses total

Menarock Life

(4.3)
  • 697 Whitehorse Road Mont Albert VIC 3127
  • Phone - (03) 9898 1000
  • 350 reviews
4.3 (350 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Community of the Holy Name

May 13, 2015

We have seen a great vast improvement since Menarock Aged Care Services have ttaken over the management of the facility

Was this review helpful?  

Raymond

May 13, 2015

Excellent staff. It's very close to family home and immediate visitors. Excellent bus trip to Mt Martha was enjoyed by all. Could be more bus trips like that. Activities are good. Staff are very enthusiastic and good fun. Cordless phone service to residents' family members could improve. Environment is very cosy and comfortable and visitors are welcomed and greeted at any time, as there is a sense of acceptance for visitors and family members. Personal approach from all staff is appreciated greatly. Very good security. Would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful?  

Fraser Avenue

May 12, 2015

Amazing staff and care but building in need of funding for improved resident comfort.

Was this review helpful?  6

bluewren

May 12, 2015

The care and attention to the wellbeing of residents via professional staff at Salisbury House is wonderful! Support for facilities would be welcomed to assist the staff to improve the experience for residents.

Was this review helpful?  3

Falcon

May 11, 2015

over all I am quite happy with the care my mum is giving.

Was this review helpful?  4

Colin Steele

May 11, 2015

Very impressed with the caring attitude of the staff. Also their knowledge of the needs of the residents. On all occasions when needing to meet with staff we have been cordially received and professionally cared for.

Was this review helpful?  5

Dante7145

May 11, 2015

A great residential facility for my mom for the past five years, that feels very much like home as the staff there are exceptionally friendly,switched on and go above and beyond to ensure the quality of care delivered.Very well staffed by registered nurses,a fantastic program and 24hr accessibility by famiy.Beautiful upgrade of gardens,refurbishments and one can be assured that any concerns are responded to immediately and that the resident is treated with kindness,dignity and compassion.A big thankyou to all the wonderful staff for their ongoing commitment and care for my mom on an ongoing daily basis.

Was this review helpful?  4

Boyd2034

May 11, 2015

Close too home and easy to get too. Aside from that no other comments.

Was this review helpful?  1

Garry4006

May 9, 2015

Overall I am very pleased with the Care. There are some days when the food is not up to standard, but they are very few.

Was this review helpful?  3

[email protected]

May 9, 2015

The Staff are very caring but they often could use extra staff. The food is sometimes excellent and sometimes leaves a bit to be desired. The buildings are well kept and always being cleaned. The residents are busy during the week. Family are always welcome.

Was this review helpful?  2

Kelvin6272

May 9, 2015

Residents left for over 3 hours in faeces after being told they need to be changed. Dementia residents are not encouraged enough to eat their food when it's obvious they are underweight and need extra time to eat. Manager does not understand the needs of the individuals in regards to interaction for wellbeing or how to offer it appropriately. When I mentioned this to the manager I was told by the RN in charge not to tell them and only speak to her because otherwise staff would get fired. Notes were recorded to ensure staffs butts were covered rather than true records of happenings by both PCA staff and Lifestyle staff. Supervision was not always maintained until residents consumed their medications in full allowing them to spit it out. I often found spat out medication on their clothes or in their food. I could go on ....

Was this review helpful?  3

Kingston

May 8, 2015

Very caring staff

Was this review helpful?  2

E Martin

May 8, 2015

We are very pleased with the care our resident receives. The facility is very clean and well maintained.

Was this review helpful?  2

Elad60

May 8, 2015

Very clean and pleasant home, we are very happy with the care here. The staff are so friendly and helpful towards not just the resident but to the whole family.

Was this review helpful?  2

Lelia4788

May 8, 2015

I enjoy coming in to see my pop because the staff are extremely helpful and kind to him.

Was this review helpful?  

Deanna926

May 8, 2015

Close too home where I visit and spending time with my mum. staff are helpful and easy too get too by public transport.

Was this review helpful?  

Rodrigo6340

May 7, 2015

My aunt lives at this facility and I couldn't speak more highly of it. Superb staff, very caring and they always go that extra mile to make sure everyone is comfortable. Very welcoming and clean home.

Was this review helpful?  

johnwebb

May 7, 2015

New owners are honoring their commitment to upgrade premises. Core staff well above standard and proactive. Food quality mixed. Overall standard has improved over the past year.

Was this review helpful?  

Daryl Pratt

May 7, 2015

My Brother In Law needed to go into Aged Care and I must say without one second of hesitancy that GWNH was like a real family sharing nothing less than Love/Caring with the highest degree of Professionalism and Care. My Brother In Law "Big Geordie" as we liked to call him was always cared for with the greatest attention/care

Was this review helpful?  1

Muriel Kempster

May 7, 2015

Staff very committed to caring , always helpful. My wife has been in care some six months.

Was this review helpful?  6