Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Menarock Life

13 businesses total

Menarock Life

(4.3)
  • 697 Whitehorse Road Mont Albert VIC 3127
  • Phone - (03) 9898 1000
  • 351 reviews
4.3 (351 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Muriel Kempster

May 7, 2015

Staff very committed to caring , always helpful. My wife has been in care some six months.

Was this review helpful?  6

Bernita2483

Apr 18, 2015

Under staffed big time. While the staff are good to deal with better care would happen if staffing levels were increased, pressure is noticeable. Manager is obliging.

Was this review helpful?  7

rdsal2

Mar 10, 2015

I have a Sister in care at this establishment although I live in Sydney NSW. A recent visit to Victoria convinced me she is in a very caring and high quality establishment. Rupert Salisbury.

Was this review helpful?  1

Elaine S

Feb 1, 2015

All staff are caring and helpful. Any concerns are dealt with respectfully and with the resident's best interest in mind.

Was this review helpful?  

georgina swan

Nov 4, 2014

The actual faclity is great. always clean, never any unpleasant smells. rooms are pleasant. all with ensuites/ Most of the staff are wonderful. very caring and helpful

Was this review helpful?  

judith

Oct 9, 2014

Fantastic. caring staff. Like a big happy family environment. My father felt like he was living in a house full of daughters

Was this review helpful?  1

tracey

Jun 9, 2014

Beautiful friendly staff very clean

Was this review helpful?  

Roma969

May 5, 2014

We had my father in law in the nursing home in late 2007. My husband was his primary care giver we had a rocky road to ride with his health the staff were very helpful and supportive of all our needs.he had a bad turn and I found 3 staff members trying to make him comfortable. All diets catered for. If I needed to stay waiting for an ambulance I was offered food and drink. They have entertainers come in regularly. They involve families in events ie Melbourne cup raffle and encourage everyone to dress up etc .When he eventually did die the staff offered to clean him up and we were not rushed to leave. Another thing we liked was that the place always smelled clean and fresh.

Was this review helpful?  1

irene82

Feb 26, 2014

After inspecting a few aged care home places to find the best home for my mother in law, I thought I would check this facility because the area is close to our family home.This facility is average looking and very standard. It is very basic, from its standard size private rooms with ensuite, standard lounge room and standard dining area. It ticks all the basic necessities but thats about it. Nothing extra special about it. Even the information given to me was standard. Effort is minimal. It doesn't feel homely and when I was in there, it felt like you are in a ward building and nothing personal or comfortable about it. It's like living in a big square box. Its boring. The facility doesn't live with its name ~ Camberwell gardens. It doesn't have huge gardens at all for residents to walk around and have that serene area for them to enjoy. Maybe their programs are great but they should develop the ambiance of their facility.

Was this review helpful?  4

irene82

Feb 19, 2014

Me and my partner have been inspecting Aged care homes to find a suitable place for my partner's mum. At first, I was a bit disappointed when I checked this place because at the door entry, there was a sign to ring the doorbell and use the hand sanitiser before entering. The hand sanitiser was empty and I rang a few times only to find out that the door was unlocked. Hmmm, security issue. When I opened the door, I was so pleased with the its classic style and relaxed ambience. This place is great! I was greeted with friendly staff members and the place is just so clean and organised. What makes this home stands out from the rest is its private room with ensuites. I think it will be a good transition for my partner's mum who lives in a family home and still have that privacy if she moves here. Each rooms has their own television, comfortable bed and a nice comfortable couch. This is important especially for older people in order to help prevent from pressure sores. I was also amazed with the fold away shower seat with anti scalding thermo valves taps that is a good safety measure for older people because nursing staffs don't see all of them 24/7. Good preventative measure like this is important. Another factor that makes this facility better than the others is their 2 monthly residents and relatives meeting. I think this is a good way for residents and family members to get involved in their care and have the opportunity to give feedback to make their living arrangements better.

Was this review helpful?