Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Menarock Life

13 businesses total

Menarock Life

(4.3)
  • 697 Whitehorse Road Mont Albert VIC 3127
  • Phone - (03) 9898 1000
  • 350 reviews
4.3 (350 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Donavon181

Sep 18, 2018

Mum was there for respite care and was treated badly by one particular staff member. Mum was so distressed that I ended up cutting her respite stay short. I put in a complaint to management but never received feedback

Was this review helpful?  1

Edwin6735

May 24, 2018

Having to place my mother in full care I have visited various providers and they all seemed to have the detached hotel feel. Walking into Salisbury House I felt the homely warmth and a sense of belonging. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. I chose this placement on a gut feeling. My mother is now enjoying her stay there and gives her stamp of approval. The staff is friendly and polite. They seem dedicated, are attentive and they genuinely seem to care about the residents. The DON is warm, compassionate and accommodating and will go out of her way to assist. The facility is always clean and well maintained. The residents are allowed to have a bar fridge in their room giving the family the opportunity to bring special treats from home.

Was this review helpful?  

Carmel Forde

Mar 27, 2018

The staff at Menarock, many are caring and thoughtful but there are times when a resident will buzz for a carer and the wait time is between 10 and 20 minutes, There also is not enough staff around on the weekend and residents are left on their own in dining room with just the TV on and no supervision. Nursing staff are very good. Food could vary more and more activities could be arranged. To that the day go quicker

Was this review helpful?  

Sydni1345

Mar 27, 2018

Each resident should have own room + ensuite.

Was this review helpful?  

Penny 22

Mar 27, 2018

The staff are particularly caring + cheerful. Meals have a variety, lunch is of good quality quite often a roasted meat with vegetables. Visiting doctors, speech therapy, dietician are all of vert experience and always ready to discuss any concern. Personal clothing + bedding always clean (although the house laundering is a bit severe).

Was this review helpful?  

Turtle

Mar 27, 2018

The staff are very caring and respectful of residents . Go out of their way to make the facility like home to the residents. I would not hesitate to recommend the facility

Was this review helpful?  

Yasmine2383

Mar 26, 2018

I find staff + nurses are very caring, friendly and extremely patient. Premises always kept clean and hygienic.

Was this review helpful?  

Ottilie5993

Mar 1, 2018

Good nursing home but need to chose compatible people when sharing room not good experience in this area. All other aspects are of high standard

Was this review helpful?  

Maia3142

Feb 22, 2018

A really excellent facility. Staff are very welcoming and responsive and it feels like an extension of the family. Our mother has settled in very well and she is thrilled with her surroundings. There is also plenty of activities to be involved in so that the day passes quickly. Only very positive feedback about our experience so far.

Was this review helpful?  

Nikko8646

Feb 20, 2018

I find staff and nurses are very caring, friendly and extremely patient. Premises always kept clean and hygienic.

Was this review helpful?  

Jess

Jan 18, 2018

My husband is learning so much and has had blood on his brain after hospital and he needs care to shower. The staff are wonderful so happy, kind, and caring, he responds so well to them all. The whole atmosphere of the facility is bright, happy and sunny - I go in every day and always greeted. So friendly.

Was this review helpful?  

Shanna555

Jan 18, 2018

Our mother was a residence of Willowbrae, Aged Care Facility in Templestowe and we cannot be thankful enough for the wonderful care she received, but also the support they provided to me and my sister. The staff are so approachable and the DON is always available to both residents and family. Willowbrae is a wonderful facility and I would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone.

Was this review helpful?  

Lurline2277

Dec 17, 2017

Overall happy with care of our relative, although feedback only forthcoming if we ask.

Was this review helpful?  

Bernie5995

Dec 9, 2017

This facility is fantastic, staff are friendly. My mum is very well looked after

Was this review helpful?  

Anjali6153

Dec 9, 2017

The facility is constantly evolving with new additions to the presentation and feel of the interior, a stunning outdoor garden retreat for residents and visitors alike to spend time in, and updated and reformed lifestyle/activity programs happening daily

Was this review helpful?  

Timmy6063

Dec 7, 2017

I can't thank the staff enough for caring for my 'dementia patient' mum at Salisbury House. They are very respectful and treat her well.

Was this review helpful?  

Nathanael9630

Dec 7, 2017

This is a new experience for our family thus have nothing to compare it with.

Was this review helpful?  

Rafael6594

Dec 6, 2017

Staff are exemplary in the care and compassion they show toward the elderly residents. Nothing is too much trouble and the care given is personalised, compassionate and friendly. We are very reassured by the people who are looking after our mother.

Was this review helpful?  

Herman1321

Dec 6, 2017

Caring staff, good quality food

Was this review helpful?  

Geoffrey3185

Dec 5, 2017

More frequent attention to continence requirements. Sandwiches offered on the weekly menu printout should be readily offered at the mealtime.

Was this review helpful?