Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Menarock Life

13 businesses total

Menarock Life

(4.3)
  • 697 Whitehorse Road Mont Albert VIC 3127
  • Phone - (03) 9898 1000
  • 345 reviews
4.3 (345 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Grace Rosella

Nov 30, 2017

My sister and I have been very happy with the quality of care my mum has received. Nothing has been too much trouble when requests were made.

Was this review helpful?  

Evert6128

Nov 30, 2017

I am very happy with the overall care that my mother receives. The staff even include me with a cup of coffee if I visit at morning tea time. I am grateful and feel secure in knowing that my mother's needs and wants will be catered for. Thankyou

Was this review helpful?  

Jennifer7808

Nov 27, 2017

overall, very nice place but food should be better

Was this review helpful?  

Godard848

Nov 2, 2017

High Incidence of loss and theft eg: dentures, glasses, money, jewellery, clothing, confectionery, remote control. Residents not assisted at meals to make dining easier. Low level of security for non-ambulant residents, threatening, aggressive behaviour by other ambulant residents is ignored, or staff incapable of re-directing. Few outings. Poor hygiene - staff do not change gloves between clients, cross contamination more likely. Do not keep toiletries separate. No separate areas for dementia residents = aggravate others. Staff use dining room even when clients have family functions, so residents/clients are not a priority.

Was this review helpful?  

Katelyn2910

Oct 10, 2017

Staff are really great. I am given freedom to go outside for a cigarette. I enjoy being massaged by Essendon Aged Care Massage Nurse.

Was this review helpful?  

Gloria4103

Sep 21, 2017

Excellent facility providing free therapeutic massages

Was this review helpful?  

Daisy2

Aug 31, 2017

Mu husband Bob was admitted on 5/12/16 to the dementia ward in Salisbury House. A very old building needing extensive renovations and extensions. They also are short of staff which makes huge demands on staff, especially in dementia ward, where most patients are equivalent in their age to two and a half years old. But, the care my husband and others received was a credit to them, patient, caring, respectful to their residents and also family members who have to leave their loved ones in someone else's care, which is very emotional time, almost a grieving of sorts. My husband passed away on 17/07/2017- I could not have asked for more love and care for myself and family, and of course, my husband Bob.

Was this review helpful?  1

German4395

Aug 1, 2017

It appears the facility is understaffed. Most of the staff are conscientious and caring, but often it is difficult to find someone when I need them. The star rating review on this survey does not allow me to rate each service, therefore I will state it here. The building is 4 star, quality of food 2 star, lifestyle and wellbeing 3-4 star,overall quality average. Communication is a difficult one, when we mention a problem to one staff member, and assured it will be recorded and followed up, it often isn't. Once again we feel this is due to short staffed. There is an effort to please and care, which we appreciate.

Was this review helpful?  

Brock4109

Aug 1, 2017

This nursing home may not have all the "bells & whistles" of the large luxury nursing homes, but it does have care and compassion. My husband is aged 90 and has been a resident for three years. Not only do they care for residents, but they also concern for the emotions of relatives who at times are in need of comfort and understanding.

Was this review helpful?  

JRaymond

Aug 1, 2017

My wife, Cherril Raymond has been in Menarock Home for approx 2 years. In this time I have seen nursing staff caring for my wife with loving care and compassion over and above their normal duties. She is always in clean clothes, and the home is always clean and tidy and it smells clean. Having my wife here is like winning Tatts Lotto after having rang 40 other nursing homes with no such luck. The facility manager a staff I would reward for their passion and running of the home, also a big tick for nursing staff, etc.

Was this review helpful?  

Tyrique8090

Jul 31, 2017

My Dad is a tricky case, with no real dementia but chronic ill-health, memory problems and a personality that likes to be left alone, His manners are not always present. I like his facility very much because they cater to him, leaving him be or full-on attention as each day requires. He loves their attention and vows he is alive because of the support he receives. He feels safe which he didn't whilst living alone. The manager and staff have my and Dad's gratitude for everything.

Was this review helpful?  1

Gladyce7095

Jul 31, 2017

Essendon Aged Care is a very well run organisation with very good people in management

Was this review helpful?  

Lowell7983

Jul 31, 2017

A very caring environment. Friendly nurses. Clean and attractive environment.

Was this review helpful?  

Jeffry1546

Jul 31, 2017

MY RELATIVE HAS BEEN IN THE DEMENTIA WARD FOR THE PAST 2 YEARS. HE IS ALWAYS CLEAN, SHAVEN, AND TIDY. WHICH IS SO IMPORTANT TO ME. THIS MAKES ME HAPPY WHEN I SEE HIM AS HE CAN NOT COMMUNICATE TO ME AND HAS NO IDEA WHO I AM. HE IS TREATED WITH DIGNITY AND ALL THE STAFF ARE FREINDLY. HE SEEMS TO BE CONTENT.

Was this review helpful?  

Jadon8358

Jul 31, 2017

The facility and staff are fantastic and caring. Can not thank them enough for the work they do.

Was this review helpful?  

ghariton

Jul 29, 2017

I don't have a relative, just an old friend in Sherbrooke. I've been seeing him in there for about 3 years. I always feel welcomed by the staff and my observations of the way this aged accommodation centre is run is very favourable. I have been to 3 other aged care residential centres over the past 10 years, and this is the top one. From friendliness of the staff to the older people in their care and to visitors is great. There are plenty of relevant activities on offer. We all want to stay in our own homes until we pass away. This isn't always possible. Sherbrooke is the next best option (I am 63 years old).

Was this review helpful?  

SAM727

Jul 29, 2017

I am a triple certificate nurse suffering from osteoarthritis in every joint, I am a chronic pain sufferer so live in continual pain. I am under a pain specialist and I am on Endone and Ketamine in very large doses. 13 years ago my husband asked our daughter Judy and son-in-law Grant to come and live with us and be our carers. We extended our house quite considerably and they plus 3 granddaughters (teenagers), plus 1 dog and a cat and they moved in. I said to Judy that when I was too much work for her, I wanted to move into a nursing home, her reply " not likely" as she is a nurse educator and has had students in many nursing homes. About 2 years ago she came home and said when you are ready to move into a nursing home I have found it (the above address). I moved in here on 2/01/2017 on respite for 3 weeks (so Judi and family could go on holidays) when she visited me 2 weeks later I said why don't I stay here. The look of relief in Judi's face said it all. I have been here eversince. I am very happy and satisfied. LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful?  

Keith Prior

Jul 29, 2017

Having just lost my wife the care shown could not be better. Staff are extremely good.

Was this review helpful?  

snowblax

Jul 19, 2017

Would recommend this facility.From the first contact through to placing Dad, the service has been superb. The staff are caring and informative. The meals look nourishing. If there are any issues the facility will contact and discuss with the family. It was a big decision for my family and are grateful that we inspected and chose Essendon Aged Care. Keep up the excellent work!!

Was this review helpful?  

Misty18

Jun 30, 2017

My dad has only recently gone into care at this facility and unfortunately is not mobile so doesn't join in any of the activities that the facility offers. This is the first time I have had anything to do with this type of aged care facility but I am very impressed with the way it is run from day to day and the carers are looking after my dad very well. The only negative that I would say is that more staff would help spread the load on the present carers who are all very caring people.

Was this review helpful?