Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Menarock Life

13 businesses total

Menarock Life

(4.3)
  • 697 Whitehorse Road Mont Albert VIC 3127
  • Phone - (03) 9898 1000
  • 351 reviews
4.3 (351 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Geoffrey3185

Dec 5, 2017

More frequent attention to continence requirements. Sandwiches offered on the weekly menu printout should be readily offered at the mealtime.

Was this review helpful?  

Magdalena6357

Dec 3, 2017

The main issue I have is with the laundry. Even though items are labelled they seem to disappear. I know it is a big job but at times residents are in clothes that do not belong to them. The Community Room when there is a gathering is not always adequate for everyone to fit in.

Was this review helpful?  

Brian8553

Dec 2, 2017

WE are In NSW not able to visit regularly. But contact and information is excellent .

Was this review helpful?  

Nathen5957

Dec 1, 2017

The staff are really dedicated for the most part. The biggest problem is the heating and cooling which is uneven so some of the resident's rooms are freezing and others are warm when its hot weather. The airconditioning and heating are faulty. A new system is required for residents to be comfortable. They cannot always voice this, but it is clear to most staff and families when elderly people are in need of blankets on a hot day.

Was this review helpful?  

Sierra5037

Dec 1, 2017

Since Denise has taken over as the DON there have been a lot of necessary improvements made. I am very happy with the friendly caring staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Garry4

Nov 30, 2017

Other than the normal lack of staff, I cannot find any fault with Sherbrooke

Was this review helpful?  

Grace Rosella

Nov 30, 2017

My sister and I have been very happy with the quality of care my mum has received. Nothing has been too much trouble when requests were made.

Was this review helpful?  

Evert6128

Nov 30, 2017

I am very happy with the overall care that my mother receives. The staff even include me with a cup of coffee if I visit at morning tea time. I am grateful and feel secure in knowing that my mother's needs and wants will be catered for. Thankyou

Was this review helpful?  

Jennifer7808

Nov 27, 2017

overall, very nice place but food should be better

Was this review helpful?  

Godard848

Nov 2, 2017

High Incidence of loss and theft eg: dentures, glasses, money, jewellery, clothing, confectionery, remote control. Residents not assisted at meals to make dining easier. Low level of security for non-ambulant residents, threatening, aggressive behaviour by other ambulant residents is ignored, or staff incapable of re-directing. Few outings. Poor hygiene - staff do not change gloves between clients, cross contamination more likely. Do not keep toiletries separate. No separate areas for dementia residents = aggravate others. Staff use dining room even when clients have family functions, so residents/clients are not a priority.

Was this review helpful?  

Katelyn2910

Oct 10, 2017

Staff are really great. I am given freedom to go outside for a cigarette. I enjoy being massaged by Essendon Aged Care Massage Nurse.

Was this review helpful?  

Gloria4103

Sep 21, 2017

Excellent facility providing free therapeutic massages

Was this review helpful?  

Daisy2

Aug 31, 2017

Mu husband Bob was admitted on 5/12/16 to the dementia ward in Salisbury House. A very old building needing extensive renovations and extensions. They also are short of staff which makes huge demands on staff, especially in dementia ward, where most patients are equivalent in their age to two and a half years old. But, the care my husband and others received was a credit to them, patient, caring, respectful to their residents and also family members who have to leave their loved ones in someone else's care, which is very emotional time, almost a grieving of sorts. My husband passed away on 17/07/2017- I could not have asked for more love and care for myself and family, and of course, my husband Bob.

Was this review helpful?  1

German4395

Aug 1, 2017

It appears the facility is understaffed. Most of the staff are conscientious and caring, but often it is difficult to find someone when I need them. The star rating review on this survey does not allow me to rate each service, therefore I will state it here. The building is 4 star, quality of food 2 star, lifestyle and wellbeing 3-4 star,overall quality average. Communication is a difficult one, when we mention a problem to one staff member, and assured it will be recorded and followed up, it often isn't. Once again we feel this is due to short staffed. There is an effort to please and care, which we appreciate.

Was this review helpful?  

Brock4109

Aug 1, 2017

This nursing home may not have all the "bells & whistles" of the large luxury nursing homes, but it does have care and compassion. My husband is aged 90 and has been a resident for three years. Not only do they care for residents, but they also concern for the emotions of relatives who at times are in need of comfort and understanding.

Was this review helpful?  

JRaymond

Aug 1, 2017

My wife, Cherril Raymond has been in Menarock Home for approx 2 years. In this time I have seen nursing staff caring for my wife with loving care and compassion over and above their normal duties. She is always in clean clothes, and the home is always clean and tidy and it smells clean. Having my wife here is like winning Tatts Lotto after having rang 40 other nursing homes with no such luck. The facility manager a staff I would reward for their passion and running of the home, also a big tick for nursing staff, etc.

Was this review helpful?  

Tyrique8090

Jul 31, 2017

My Dad is a tricky case, with no real dementia but chronic ill-health, memory problems and a personality that likes to be left alone, His manners are not always present. I like his facility very much because they cater to him, leaving him be or full-on attention as each day requires. He loves their attention and vows he is alive because of the support he receives. He feels safe which he didn't whilst living alone. The manager and staff have my and Dad's gratitude for everything.

Was this review helpful?  1

Gladyce7095

Jul 31, 2017

Essendon Aged Care is a very well run organisation with very good people in management

Was this review helpful?  

Lowell7983

Jul 31, 2017

A very caring environment. Friendly nurses. Clean and attractive environment.

Was this review helpful?  

Jeffry1546

Jul 31, 2017

MY RELATIVE HAS BEEN IN THE DEMENTIA WARD FOR THE PAST 2 YEARS. HE IS ALWAYS CLEAN, SHAVEN, AND TIDY. WHICH IS SO IMPORTANT TO ME. THIS MAKES ME HAPPY WHEN I SEE HIM AS HE CAN NOT COMMUNICATE TO ME AND HAS NO IDEA WHO I AM. HE IS TREATED WITH DIGNITY AND ALL THE STAFF ARE FREINDLY. HE SEEMS TO BE CONTENT.

Was this review helpful?