Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Menarock Life

13 businesses total

Menarock Life

(4.3)
  • 697 Whitehorse Road Mont Albert VIC 3127
  • Phone - (03) 9898 1000
  • 350 reviews
4.3 (350 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

ghariton

Jul 29, 2017

I don't have a relative, just an old friend in Sherbrooke. I've been seeing him in there for about 3 years. I always feel welcomed by the staff and my observations of the way this aged accommodation centre is run is very favourable. I have been to 3 other aged care residential centres over the past 10 years, and this is the top one. From friendliness of the staff to the older people in their care and to visitors is great. There are plenty of relevant activities on offer. We all want to stay in our own homes until we pass away. This isn't always possible. Sherbrooke is the next best option (I am 63 years old).

Was this review helpful?  

SAM727

Jul 29, 2017

I am a triple certificate nurse suffering from osteoarthritis in every joint, I am a chronic pain sufferer so live in continual pain. I am under a pain specialist and I am on Endone and Ketamine in very large doses. 13 years ago my husband asked our daughter Judy and son-in-law Grant to come and live with us and be our carers. We extended our house quite considerably and they plus 3 granddaughters (teenagers), plus 1 dog and a cat and they moved in. I said to Judy that when I was too much work for her, I wanted to move into a nursing home, her reply " not likely" as she is a nurse educator and has had students in many nursing homes. About 2 years ago she came home and said when you are ready to move into a nursing home I have found it (the above address). I moved in here on 2/01/2017 on respite for 3 weeks (so Judi and family could go on holidays) when she visited me 2 weeks later I said why don't I stay here. The look of relief in Judi's face said it all. I have been here eversince. I am very happy and satisfied. LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful?  

Keith Prior

Jul 29, 2017

Having just lost my wife the care shown could not be better. Staff are extremely good.

Was this review helpful?  

snowblax

Jul 19, 2017

Would recommend this facility.From the first contact through to placing Dad, the service has been superb. The staff are caring and informative. The meals look nourishing. If there are any issues the facility will contact and discuss with the family. It was a big decision for my family and are grateful that we inspected and chose Essendon Aged Care. Keep up the excellent work!!

Was this review helpful?  

Misty18

Jun 30, 2017

My dad has only recently gone into care at this facility and unfortunately is not mobile so doesn't join in any of the activities that the facility offers. This is the first time I have had anything to do with this type of aged care facility but I am very impressed with the way it is run from day to day and the carers are looking after my dad very well. The only negative that I would say is that more staff would help spread the load on the present carers who are all very caring people.

Was this review helpful?  

Marian7388

Jun 26, 2017

I recently learned that yet another Director of Nursing has resigned from Willowbrae. I have lost count how many there have been in the last few years, 8-10 ? The most recently appointed Director of Nursing was not even going to be full time at Willowbrae and instead be spread thinly over 2 services, that is irrelevant now since she too has resigned. All workplaces need a leader. Someone who is highly trained and can be in charge of the day to day running of the workplace, be a role model and maintain quality control. How can this happen when there is such a high turn over of Directors ? It is the residents who suffer in these circumstances as they live at Willowbrae full time and there is little stability or continuity. The families suffer as they worry what is happening with staffing and quality. I ask the questions …. What is the common denominator that causes all the Directors of Nursing to resign ? Having the CEO in charge is great short term, but how is she going to manage 2 big important roles effectively at the same time ? This is a very big concern.

Was this review helpful?  2

Luella2945

May 9, 2017

I liked the way I was called by my first name. This made me feel at home. The staff were friendly, approachable and supportive from the top down. Issues were dealt with immediately with positive outcome. I was included in all the events from being taken outside for a walk along the road to making Easter baskets. I was happy to join the exercises and watching DVD's on the big screen. I especially liked sitting out in the court yard listening to the water feature and the budgies.

Was this review helpful?  

Je1000

May 9, 2017

Wonderful stay of aproximately 6 weeks. Only improvement would be to make it mandatory for all staff to always wear a name badge for: 1. politeness in referring to staff by name; 2. to easily identify who is helping residents. Thank for your help. Judy.

Was this review helpful?  

Isaac3927

May 9, 2017

As having worked in aged care, I was very reluctant to surrender my husband to care. However, the staff at Shepparton Aged Care were caring, helpful and supportive during his admission for Emergency Respite, as my husband is on a lot of medication it took a while to sort out. My input was welcomed and staff persisted with the challenge until it was sorted out to everyone's satisfaction. The building was light and airy and very well lit with artworks able to be used as markers to find the way around. The single room was good, but the shared bathroom was an issue at times. The maintenance staff responded immediately to requests. My husband is happy to return there for further respite.

Was this review helpful?  

Antoinette

Apr 21, 2017

My father has at times been difficult and the staff have been terrific and very compassionate when caring for him. We are grateful for the love and care the team at Rosehill provide not only to my father, but to all their residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Jack8

Apr 10, 2017

My parents have both been through the difficult process of changes in their health that have meant they can n o longer live independently and require full time care. After 64 years of marriage finding a facility that would take them both was most important. My family have been so impressed and grateful to Rosehill from the first contact with its manager, we have been guided and supported through this complex process from Cleo to every member of staff, we have found kindness, compassion, and respect. My parents are settling in well and I feel they are in the best place, they have now been residents for 3 months. Thank you Rosehill for setting the standards high and keeping the caring in aged care.

Was this review helpful?  

Nickyboy

Apr 3, 2017

My mother who is 96 years old reluctantly had to go into Rosehill Aged Care Facility after having a fall at home, and me being her primary carer unable to look after her properly as she was no longer able to walk. I'd like to say that she is a very determined woman and with the help of Rosehill physio she hopes to be back walking again. Mum ha been at Rosehill for 3 months now and I think that it has done her the world of good. The staff there are very professional and caring, and friendly.

Was this review helpful?  

My Joe Jimmy

Apr 3, 2017

Excellent management & staff efficient.

Was this review helpful?  

Isai2492

Mar 6, 2017

I have been visiting this facility for some months and am very impressed with the care and commitment from staff towards the residents. An absolute pleasure to visit here.

Was this review helpful?  

Jennie123

Mar 6, 2017

Menu is varied. Food sometimes cold. Staff is caring and friendly. Facility very clean and neat. We had a good feel about the culture here in our first tour. Admin person showed us around warm, emphatic, friendly, and very knowledgeable. Our resident is settling in well. Good choice!

Was this review helpful?  

Jayde4522

Feb 2, 2017

I came for 4 weeks respite and now I want to stay permanently. I was living by myself after losing my wife of 60 years in 2014 and I was not coping. Now I feel safe and well cared for and can live very comfortably with the memories of my wife. All the staff are marvellous and very caring; they make me feel like I get extra special attention.

Was this review helpful?  

Ebony44

Jan 13, 2017

Quality of food - choices for diabetic very poor. Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing: enthusiastic, inconsistent, poor organisation skills. Preparedness for craft - caring, but easily distracted from task.

Was this review helpful?  

Blackie29

Dec 8, 2016

The staff are what make Shep. Aged Care an excellent facility. They are genuinely caring, extremely cheerful and do their utmost to make everyone feel comfortable. I am very thankful that I had such wonderful people caring for my mother in her last few months.

Was this review helpful?  

Mace3749

Nov 27, 2016

I find Shepp aged care to be very caring to the patient and always helpful to the family.

Was this review helpful?  

Marlen1311

Nov 8, 2016

My mother didn't want to be in respite. I needed a holiday. She was a hard person to please and the staff were patient with her and she ended up enjoying herself.

Was this review helpful?