Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Menarock Life

13 businesses total

Menarock Life

(4.3)
  • 697 Whitehorse Road Mont Albert VIC 3127
  • Phone - (03) 9898 1000
  • 345 reviews
4.3 (345 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Lorena5982

Oct 19, 2016

The Aged Care Home we have our Mother in is excellent. We feel very fortunate to have been able to get Mum into this home, she is very well looked after, is as happy as she can be considering her illness and the staff are excellent friendly and go above and beyond. We can not recommend this facility highly enough just fantastic. Thank you .

Was this review helpful?  

Jerry W

Oct 19, 2016

The wonderful care shown to my grandmother was great and thanks go to the staff and management, nothing was any bother to them.

Was this review helpful?  

Norm Sharp

Oct 18, 2016

How fortunate was our family and in particular our mother Susan Berry to find and be accepted at Murray Vale aged care facility. At a difficult time, and after Sues hospitalisation due to a fall in her home, we visited several age care facilities. Fortune smiled on us and we were blessed to find her accomodation at Murray Vale in a homely, caring and professionally run age care facility. As a family we were naturally concerned that the move would be difficult for all, but after a few short days Mum settled into her new surrounds and loves the friendly staff. We were finally able to relax and not worry 24 hours a day for her safety and care. It is now a pleasure to visit Mum and hear her stories of how good the staff are to her. We know she is well cared for and the staff are always helpful if we have any questions. Mum has gained a little weight, is eating again, enjoys the food and is cared for how she prefers. Our sincere thanks to all the staff at Murray Vale Age Care, the place Mum now happily refers to as Home.

Was this review helpful?  

Ericka6962

Oct 18, 2016

My Aunty since being in Willow Brae has a new lease on life it has taken her out of the loneliness of being by herself at home. THe staff are great. Spotless and she can get her hair nails done and loves the attention given to her. I have called in at meal times and I feel like staying for tea it smells and looks so good.No one wants to put love ones in age care but unfortunately with life styles today there is no other choice. THank you Willow Brae for the great care to my aunt.

Was this review helpful?  

TRAVEL

Oct 17, 2016

Residents need more stimulation i.e. Bingo, reading, light exercise. Definitely new menu (especially main meals) Staff - Lovely Venue - Clean/Comfortable

Was this review helpful?  

4444

Oct 17, 2016

Stayed in respite for 6 weeks and came home with very bad sores on his back and left heal. Continence care was poorly managed.

Was this review helpful?  3

Marian7388

Oct 15, 2016

It was a very difficult time when it was identified that my father needed to go into Residential Aged Care so I did extensive research before choosing the most suitable facility for my father. I finally decided on Willowbrae Templestowe. There have been numerous incidents, 2 extremly serous and life threatening in the time my father has been there and I have had numerous meeings with all levels of management. To complicare matters there have been at least 5 managers. All made promises but were not there long enough to follow through. The reason why I have not relocated my father to another facility is that with his dementia it could actually be more detrimental to him to move him than to keep him there. All the promises made on the tour and all the information in the handbook do not all actually happen in day to day real life. I have to continue to be a strong advocate for my father every day.

Was this review helpful?  3

Anthony Troon

Oct 13, 2016

I find the staff very help with problems but I think there need to a review of the care with a family member very 3 months to help improve. The overall care requirements..

Was this review helpful?  

Glenda9700

Oct 13, 2016

The care and compassion of the staff towards residents and their family is what makes this place great.

Was this review helpful?  

Brian Wills

Oct 12, 2016

Staff are kind and caring and try hard to make the residents life bearable

Was this review helpful?  

elle

Oct 12, 2016

The staff are fantastic, the food is terrible, I don't think my mums room ever gets cleaned as always full of dust and i end up cleaning, not enough staff on.

Was this review helpful?  

dentyr

Oct 12, 2016

My wife went into permanent care one year ago. As far as I know she has had the best treatment that is available. I have no problems visiting her and the staff are extremely helpful in all ways. When I visit in the mornings she is bright but as the day goes on she gets sleepy and more forgetful. I lay beside her and she is happy. She enjoys me feeding her although she can manage somewhat up to lunchtime. I could wish for no better than the treatment that she is getting now. I am a musician and I play at various retirement homes and I believe that my wife is in the best residential care there is.

Was this review helpful?  

Violette7064

Oct 11, 2016

The care is great, the carers are lovely.

Was this review helpful?  

Mary

Oct 11, 2016

The staff is very caring, and overall care

Was this review helpful?  

KellyL

Oct 11, 2016

The decision to place your beloved parent in permanent care (even respite) is never an easy one. You feel guilty and that you are betraying the person who brought you up and loved you all your life. It's only when you see their best interests being taken care of that this burden lifts off your shoulders and your heart. When you feel, despite your own inner turmoil, that you have taken an important and correct step in their best interest. This stage is made a lot easier when you can see the care and love they are receiving, and the smile on their face.

Was this review helpful?  

Savanna839

Oct 11, 2016

The staff are all exceptional. Willowbrae residents are a genuine family. My mother has never been happier! Her quality of life has improved beyond relief. I am extremely grateful knowing that my mum is cared for, safe and happy in her twilight years. Thank you Willowbrae!

Was this review helpful?  

Tamara K

Oct 11, 2016

After moving both my grandparents from another local aged care facility, the care, service and communication provided by Shepparton Aged Care is outstanding. The staff are approachable and communicate everything with our family. Both grandparents can be quite difficult, but the way they are treated goes above and beyond what we could have expected. Following previous negative experiences at another facility, Shepparton Aged Care provides exceptional care and support for both residents and families. I can not speak highly enough of the facility and staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Mark Connor

Oct 11, 2016

The staff have been very helpful and supportive especially during the time following the passing of my mother earlier this year. They have supported dad through this and tried to keep him interested and motivated which has at times been a challenge. Thanks to all involved for their help and support

Was this review helpful?  

Geovanny2364

Oct 11, 2016

My brother is in Care At Murrayvale and has been for about 3 years. He needs lots of care and attention and the staff are only too happy to assist.

Was this review helpful?  

Stuart Jones

Oct 7, 2016

My mother has been a resident at Willowbrae Templestowe for 14 years. There have been three owners, but some of the staff have remained. Overall, there is a very professional level of care and extremely dedicated personnel who do everything they can to support and nurture the residents. There is a good mix of activities and even a sense of community. The building is well maintained and has changed little over the 14 years. I have no hesitation in recommending Willowbrae Templestowe.

Was this review helpful?