Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Menarock Life

13 businesses total

Menarock Life

(4.3)
  • 697 Whitehorse Road Mont Albert VIC 3127
  • Phone - (03) 9898 1000
  • 345 reviews
4.3 (345 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Sonja175

Oct 1, 2016

After months of caring for my father who has dementia, my mother was at the verge of collapse so I had no choice but to put my father in respite with the prospect of permanency. We contacted you and were very caring and helpful. You are a dementia facility so felt assured. Unfortunately, after spending most of the day with my father on his first day my mother finally went home to get some well needed and deserved rest. 2 hrs later at 8pm your staff called my 81yr old mother to come and pick him up as he wandered. This raises a number of questions of serious concern. Firstly why wasn't I contacted as the primary contact and the person who actually made the application. I am still appalled at how your staff made my mother drive at night at her age. Your staff had 2 hours with my father and the fact that he wandered is a common trait of Dementia patients therefore you are not adequately staffed with trained personal. I find it even more appalling after I spoke to you supervisor and the attitude she had towards the situation more than callous. I will be pursuing this further.

Was this review helpful?  

Anne8823

Sep 17, 2016

I was very disappointed today. The facility was short staffed, again. The staff were run off their feet. One resident needed adjusting on their chair, staff member went looking for someone to help, put announcement over for help. No dinner time announcement until after 5pm, only a few at the dinner table. I asked who was in charged as all their uniforms are the same. At 5pm, I mentioned to the person in charge that my mum has a sore bottom and needs looked at, that i had been there since 2pm I was told that it had nothing to do with her as she wasnt on thenjQuery22406508897822781692_1474097318671???? and i mentioned that my mum ankle was very sore, even to move or touch it. She went rushing off and said she would look into it. Didnt ask who my mother was.The staff were going to use the wrong lifting machine for my mother, in the end she was screaming with pain they decided to leave her in her chair to feed her. I dont think it is good to be short staff, we pay the same money and expect the same care for our elderly parents.

Was this review helpful?  4

Sebastiana

Sep 13, 2016

Excellent

Was this review helpful?  

Kaelyn9941

Sep 13, 2016

No Garden in Camberwell gardens. Lifestyle activities are bingo and word search. Residents herded in to communal areas during the day. Main issue is rooms are clean. Smell. Nursing staff good.

Was this review helpful?  1

Briana3281

Sep 3, 2016

My husband is in care with dementia , and he is treated with respect and kindness . The staff in his unit are very caring and he doesn't get told off for doing the wrong thing or going where he shouldn't like he did in previous homes .

Was this review helpful?  1

Olaf9596

Aug 23, 2016

My mother Sue was admitted to Murrayvale Aged Care as a respite resident on 8th July 2016. It is a pleasure to come and visit Sue, its always clean, has a very friendly atmosphere and all the staff ware wonderful. We have decided that Sue can no longer live at home on her own and so she will become a permanent resident on 26th August 2016 and is very happy to do so.

Was this review helpful?  

Stubby

Aug 19, 2016

First impressions, a neat, well kept garden. No unpleasant odours when I enter. The staff are always very pleasant, they also treat their clients with respect, they try to keep a very happy atmosphere. I am glad my husband is in their care.

Was this review helpful?  

arkesteyn

Aug 15, 2016

The residents are happy, the staff relaxed, the vibration is good, attention to detail.

Was this review helpful?  

Ray2708

Aug 15, 2016

About 9 weeks ago I was in Respite at Willowbrae Aged Care Facility 81 Porter St Templestowe. One day a head supervizer invited me for afternoon tea with three permanent residents. There is a small dining room where you can have a coffee and biscuits any time of the day. After introductions, we were offered hot chocolate or tea with more biscuits which was very nice. The "Supervizer" had the Herald Sun and read the news and headlines. It was a very pleasant hour or so and a very pleasant way to bring the residents together. I enjoyed every minute of my stay and I would go back anytime, especially with such wonderful staff to look after you, and such a lovely room to myself. Many thanks, Nancye Lord.

Was this review helpful?  

Adelbert6508

Jul 21, 2016

A 95 year old relative has been living at Emmervale Gardens for four months after thirty years living independently. She has recently been very unwell which has tested staff. She has adjusted to supported living surprisingly well due largely to the attitude and concern of the staff. We made a very good choice.

Was this review helpful?  

Jamzach

Jul 11, 2016

My husband required full time care which I was trying very hard with local council home care support to provide in our own home. When the inevitable decision was made to move him to a nursing home, we had great difficulty in finding a placement for him as he was considered to be too 'high care'. What a gem Salisbury House is, the care and support is wonderful. The food is of a high quality and varied. The staff are exceptional and go out of their way to ensure my husband is happy and his needs catered for.

Was this review helpful?  

Tristin3493

Jul 10, 2016

We have found Willow Brae Templestowe to be the best facility for our family Member. The Facility is always immaculately kept, Staff at all levels are very kind and caring with only the best interest of residents a priority. They are more than helpful with any queries we have had. We are thrilled to have found such a wonderful home for our mother to be safe and happy.

Was this review helpful?  1

Mattie2576

Jul 7, 2016

I am very happy with the care my father is receiving. his transition into aged care was made easy by the wonderful staff at the home. The receptionist is wonderful and very helpful at all times. She is always happy to help and with all the changes lately it's nice to see a familiar and friendly face. All if the staff and lifestyle ladies are very caring and dedicated workers.

Was this review helpful?  1

Selmer6938

Jul 7, 2016

My Sister moved in to the Essendon Aged Residential Care on the 7th June 2016, I visit her every day at different times and have always found her to be well kept at all times She suffers from Maniac Bipolar and has mood swings she needs high care as for some unknown reason she cannot walk and needs to be moved by mechanical hoist. The staff are caring and loving and I am happy with the way she is been looked after to date,even though she cannot accept the fact that she is unable get around herself and sometimes I leave there feeling quite upset I know that the staff are compassionate and will look after her.

Was this review helpful?  

Oswaldo5556

Jul 7, 2016

My mother lives here, and is mostly very well cared for. However, the staff are often rushed off their feet and take an inordinately long time to answer calls, especially during the busy early evening period. They do the best they can, but are clearly under-staffed. The food is not good. It lacks variety and is often very unappetising. Mum frequently forgoes her evening meal because what is on offer is not palatable. She has a store bought biscuit instead of dinner more often than what is acceptable. Male residents freely wander the halls and create insecurity for other residents when they invade their personal space in their own rooms. Something needs to be done to better contain wanderers so that elderly ladies do not feel so invaded and threatened.

Was this review helpful?  

Jonas8119

Jul 5, 2016

I often sit in the main lounge room with my husband Bill and I see so many acts of kindness to residents by most staff members. The staff are really special people who carry out what must be at times, a very difficult job.

Was this review helpful?  

Richie8620

Jul 4, 2016

very happy with the services provided to my mother

Was this review helpful?  

Aubree5215

Jul 3, 2016

After six month's of having my wife in Salisbury house I can thoroughly recommend to others as it does provide excellent service at all levels, including financial advice. Every person I have spoken to in my local area has agreed with this opinion. This my honest opinion and NOT because I want to win a prize !

Was this review helpful?  3

Josefina2451

Jul 3, 2016

Generally happy with the facilities. The service is adequate bit could be improved.

Was this review helpful?  

Darion2153

Jul 2, 2016

Very well run and established facility

Was this review helpful?  1