Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Menarock Life

13 businesses total

Menarock Life

(4.3)
  • 697 Whitehorse Road Mont Albert VIC 3127
  • Phone - (03) 9898 1000
  • 351 reviews
4.3 (351 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Adam4333

Jun 29, 2016

Great facility made all the better because of the caring and highly trained staff that dedicate themselves to the Sherbrooke Cause. Garry Pearce

Was this review helpful?  

Janet

Jun 29, 2016

With something as hard as finding a nice place for my dad to live and to be looked after Rosehill made it so easy. I am extremely happy with every aspect of the facility. Every member of staff are polite courteous and very nice to my dad and nothing is a bother to them. I can sleep at night knowing that my dad is safe and well looked after. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is needing the care.

Was this review helpful?  

Yadira602

Jun 29, 2016

The care given is quite good, but the state of cleanliness in all rooms and facility is terrible. Constantly asking for my mothers floors to be cleaned. It seems that it is only done when I complain. Then it is left until the next time I ask. I have been told the cleaning hours have been increased, but obviously not for cleaning!!

Was this review helpful?  

Jalon3437

Jun 29, 2016

THis is a place for high care residents and the staff and care for my brother is excellent.

Was this review helpful?  

Fiona Bennie

Jun 29, 2016

Rosehill does what it does well. The only reason I would hesitate recommending it is due to it being different to most other residences I visited in that dementia residents are co-mingled and this can be disruptive to those who are completely cognitive. The other aspect is room sharing. Both of these aspects will suit some but not all newcomers. The staff are Rosehill are always bright, inviting and positive and have been happy to listen whenever any issues have arose.

Was this review helpful?  

Dakota1136

Jun 29, 2016

We are happy with the quality of care and staff.

Was this review helpful?  4

Liana5953

Jun 29, 2016

As an organisation you need to keep the amazing staff you have currently.

Was this review helpful?  

Zackery9133

Jun 29, 2016

Couldn't be happier with the care and consideration given to residents and their families. Food, facilities and recreational activities all of a very high standard.

Was this review helpful?  

Keith1191

Jun 29, 2016

I have been very happy with the quality of care my mother is receiving. I live in Qld and have the staff reports to me very re assuring.

Was this review helpful?  

gbeekman

Jun 29, 2016

Finding this Home for my Mother was a wonderful experience. This home felt like Home and Family when first entered. Two years or so later, it has proven to be just that with the wonderful staff and care given. My Mother does unequivocally share this feeling even though she does not want to be there, the staff make her feel at least important even though she can not get out of bedd.

Was this review helpful?  

Emely4164

Jun 29, 2016

excellent management.wonderful staff.verry pleased with every thing.allan zielke

Was this review helpful?  

Briana4758

Jun 29, 2016

great place great staff food is ok but could be a lot better

Was this review helpful?  

Jodie

Jun 29, 2016

It is a beautiful old building set in the 1800s in bushland still has the old charm. Needs some work but still lovely and calming. The staff are amazing and the manager is just beautiful. My mum really likes it there and because its not a big aged care with too many elderly she has been able to make some friends.

Was this review helpful?  1

JohnVP

Jun 29, 2016

Recently, we had to place my wife's mother into aged care. It was a turbulent time for us and there were many things we had to learn and understand about the entire process. We were lucky enough to find Rosehill Aged Care, who were extremely helpful with all the decisions we had to make. They addressed all the concerns we had, and made the whole transition run smoothly. It was great to see that they not only took good care of my wife's mother, but they were also responsive and compassionate to the family's stress during this taxing time. We are comforted by the knowledge that she is being well cared for.

Was this review helpful?  

Nicole

Jun 29, 2016

Permanent staff are very caring and provides continuity of care for my Dad

Was this review helpful?  5

Nellie9592

Jun 29, 2016

It's very important for family members to be as comfortable as the resident with the decision of placement . For my family , we couldn't be more pleased with the level of care available for mum .

Was this review helpful?  1

Enos1706

Jun 29, 2016

my mum is a age care and she has been there for nearly three years and only problem i have is sometimes there is a lack of staff too find for assistants at times i have noticed now there is a lot more people coming in with some type of dementia hence the problem my mum has with people coming into her room which is quite disturbing for her and me i hope we can sought this out which now days seems to be a problem occurring hence her quality of life and peace of mind for the relatives and familys in this situation

Was this review helpful?  

Demarco4339

Jun 28, 2016

friendly and helpfull staff and his quality of life has improved

Was this review helpful?  

Alessia1410

Jun 28, 2016

My mother has lived at Murrayvale for a number of years and I can not fault the facility. Meals are vey good and are generous servings. Care is top class and the staff are very friendly. The rooms are clean and well kept.

Was this review helpful?  

Toney5465

Jun 28, 2016

It's a depressing place but best in the circumstances. The staff do a great job

Was this review helpful?  1