Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Menarock Life

13 businesses total

Menarock Life

(4.3)
  • 697 Whitehorse Road Mont Albert VIC 3127
  • Phone - (03) 9898 1000
  • 350 reviews
4.3 (350 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Guido5237

Jun 28, 2016

My husband is in residential care and the staff treat him like their own Grand Father.

Was this review helpful?  

KevinD

Jun 28, 2016

Many of the staff have been there a long time (I think this says a lot), and are always friendly and helpful. We have peace of mind that our mum has been well looked after and cared for.

Was this review helpful?  

Fabian2225

Jun 28, 2016

the staff at MENAROCK are always happy and friendly and treat Dad with respect. he seems happy there which is great as it was a hard decision to hand care over to someone else.

Was this review helpful?  

Nola Campbell

Jun 10, 2016

The facility manager and all the staff at Salisbury House are so caring and respectful, treating each resident with dignity. I am my husbands full time home carer and recently I needed urgent respite care for him due to my health. I rarely place my husband in care due to several previous bad experiences in other facilities and how difficult they made it for both of us on his return home ie: not allowing him to walk, confining him to a wheelchair and bed chair (diminished strength)and lack of toileting and changing (severe rashes and UTI's) The facility manager and the staff were amazing and understood my husband's needs and my concerns. Without question Salisbury House is the top of my list for any future respite or full time care required. Nola

Was this review helpful?  

Hillary4094

Apr 26, 2016

My name is Delma and I came to Murrayvale for respite back in February 2016. I knew that I would not be returning home and would have to find permanent care. I love Murrayvale and knew this is where I wanted to stay. The care I get here is wonderful, I couldn't ask for anything better. All the staff including Management, cleaners, laundry people and kitchen are very caring.

Was this review helpful?  1

Liana6829

Apr 20, 2016

Beautiful well cared for gardens that the residents really enjoy. Clean well maintained facilities where the residents are well managed and cared for and look like they feel secure in their surroundings despite their various degrees and stages of dementia.

Was this review helpful?  

Alison8404

Apr 20, 2016

My familys mother is a resident of said facility age, 103 years. We find Shepparton Aged Care very good clean and tidy nothing out of place. Staff very helpful and countries.

Was this review helpful?  

Angus649

Apr 20, 2016

When my husband's Parkinsons disease became so bad he needed to go in to repite care to save my sanity

Was this review helpful?  1

Sonny2012

Apr 20, 2016

Staff are of top quality, their care they show to all residents is very high.

Was this review helpful?  2

Tyrese3425

Apr 20, 2016

Salisbury House offers a refreshing semi rural environment with great views from rooms..Friendly staff make visits enjoyable and help is always near to hand. My father continues to comment on his appreciation of meals and exercise program. Gradually dad is exploring the gardens and feeling more and more at home.

Was this review helpful?  3

Angie1020

Apr 19, 2016

Staff generally good. Rooms not always clean.Can smell urine. Activities are very uninspiring.

Was this review helpful?  

v.morano

Mar 1, 2016

The staff do their best. Due to the community within, it must be difficult to entertain the various levels of capabilities. So many require assistance with simple craft that you would need one on one. Attendance at all times, which is unattainable. Salisbury house is a very old building, but charming.

Was this review helpful?  7

Oliver3

Mar 1, 2016

My farther has been in other facilities prior to Salisbury House. The care or lack of, was poor and heart breaking for family to see. We as the family were at a loss as what to do. Salisbury House was recommended to us. We are fortunate to have my farther there. We have peace of mind knowing the wonderful care he is receiving. The only negative is we feel weekends are under staffed in Waratah section.

Was this review helpful?  6

Jazmyne4278

Feb 22, 2016

I couldn't fault the care and attention provided by Salisbury House. The team includes genuine caring staff and they have been a great assistance to me as mum has settled into being a resident - now for roughly 16 months. When making the decision to find a place for mum, what stood out to me was the atmosphere (it's an old guest house and thus has warmth and character unlike many I visited). But also, and most importantly and from the first time I visited I was greeted by genuine caring people. One of them is a great example - she has been a great help along with several other staff. It may not have the latest modern conditions, but that matters little, as it was the most homely place I found in the eastern suburbs, combined with caring staff. I am more than happy with the decision to have my mum as a resident at Salisbury House.

Was this review helpful?  5

normanhurst

Feb 22, 2016

Overall, the facility meet my father's needs: he has a good level of care and I am 'generally' contacted with regards to any issues relevant to him.

Was this review helpful?  

Bobbie22

Feb 16, 2016

My husband has dementia so is in the dementia side of the Nursing Home. I am very satisfied with his treatment as he is a very mobile person and in the past he fiddled with and sometimes destroyed certain articles in the home. But unlike other homes I tried he was not told off or nagged at for doing it. He has been a resident for nearly 4 years so is not so fiddling now. He still wanders around all the time, but is not destructive now. The staff are kind and patient with him. He has to be fed and wears pads. The only minor complaint I have is that his clothes seem to go missing even though they are named.

Was this review helpful?  6

Becsil13

Feb 16, 2016

My dad is in the Waratah (dementia) ward, he has advanced stages of vascular dementia. My main issue is the number of staff allocated. When dad was admitted 30% of residents were high care i.e. needed to be fed, changed, showered, etc, there were 3 staff to do the job. Today, there are still the same staff, but 70% need constant attention. The best part of this facility is that it feels more like a home than a facility, and that the staff are permanent, some being there for over 20 years.

Was this review helpful?  3

Shirley1938

Feb 12, 2016

My husband has been in here since July and I could not be happier with the service and the staff. George has settled in well. He has dementia and the staff are very good with him and listen to his stories. They always welcome all our family members when we come to visit and make everyone feel welcome. The place is always clean as well.

Was this review helpful?  

JohnE

Feb 9, 2016

The fact we have had 7 managers in the last two years has certainly lowered the morale of the place. I have been here 6 years and have noticed the difference. We have a new manager so we hope things will improve. The manager seems to be on the right track.

Was this review helpful?  

milli270

Feb 9, 2016

Happy with services provided. Staff are friendly and help when requested. Mum and dad don't appear to attend lifestyle activities often - but believe this is choice. Having only been here 5 months still finding our way a little.

Was this review helpful?