Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Opal Aged Care

68 businesses total

Opal Aged Care

(3.5)
  • Level 27/135 King Street Sydney NSW 2000
  • Phone - 02 8241 1600
  • 211 reviews
3.5 (211 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

jennifer_p21660

Apr 15, 2015

Facility: Opal Salford Park

Very well established has Low care, High care and induvidual units with 24 hour care. The staff here go the extra mile as residents need time and compansionship and some dont have family. They talk to the residents and listen as well as caring for there health, communication is a must and it is given. They share there families with the residents and they get enjoyment and a feeling of being needed and part of something.

Was this review helpful?  

kell1000

Apr 15, 2015

Facility: Opal Meadowglen

My grandfather was placed in this home (when it was under a previous name) after he had a stroke and needed more care. We were very apprehensive about it, but the staff were absolutely wonderful. They were so understanding and they treated my grandfather so respectfully. He passed away there, and I was overcome at the amount of love and compassion the staff showed to us. I couldn't fault this home, and I would recommend it to anyone who needed it.

Was this review helpful?  3

Kara8640

Apr 4, 2015

Facility: Opal By The Bay

My parents were in here for 8 years and they loved it. When my Mum passed away 7 months ago, the staff were amazing with my Dad and I was so glad he was in there. They were so caring, it eased my mind knowing he was being looked after so well. He loved the food, staff and the place and was very happy there. Sadly he passed away 2 weeks ago.

Was this review helpful?  2

Harriet

Jan 29, 2015

Facility: Opal South Valley

I have a father in care and have been disappointed by poor knowledge of basic, common sense care provided by many staff members. While I am sure they do their best, they are not people I see as being suited to the profession. The lack of parking is an issue as well as the time it takes for the buzzer to be answered. This tells me there is a lack of staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Sharicat

Oct 31, 2014

Facility: Opal By The Bay

Very nice facility, and very friendly staff

Was this review helpful?  

Sammy E

Oct 10, 2014

Facility: Opal South Valley

I have concerns about the level of care provided in some aspects. Unfortunately the cost of giving excellent care is a concern at some levels and the care I would expect is not always provided.

Was this review helpful?  

Friend

Jul 23, 2014

Caring staff

Was this review helpful?  

Lonny4570

Jun 10, 2014

Facility: Opal By The Bay

Very friendly home environment . Helpful staff.

Was this review helpful?  

michelle

Jun 9, 2014

My mother Died in Raymond Terrace Gardens in 2012. She only stayed a short while, but during her stay she was in a lot of pain and not much could really be done for her. They did try and manage her pain to no avail. The quality of the building was outstanding and the rooms were large and you were able to add as much personal touch as you liked. Upon death they do all necessary procedures and then allow the family as much time as they like to spend with their loved one. The quality of food was good with a good balanced meal served as well as being able to have your own tea and coffee making facilities in your room, each room has it own reverse cycle air conditioning unit for comfort as well as its own bathroom. I could not complain about this facility at all

Was this review helpful?  

Chrissy65

Feb 5, 2014

Fantastic facility with extremely friendly, caring and helpful staff. It has great facilities and a great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful?