Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Opal Aged Care

66 businesses total

Opal Aged Care

(3.5)
  • Level 27/135 King Street Sydney NSW 2000
  • Phone - 02 8241 1600
  • 195 reviews
3.5 (195 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Alan and Julie Lawrance

Sep 25, 2018

My 91 year old Mother has been a resident in Opal Berkeley Village for the past two years and we cannot speak highly enough of this facility. Mum has dementia and can sometimes be difficult (aggressive). I have always found the nursing staff at Opal Berkelry Vale to be patient and totally understanding of her condition. I have only praise for their effort and commitment to her care. Z

Was this review helpful?  1

Jordon7349

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Opal Rutherford

whilst being happy with the overall experience, there is always a need to improve in the care sector. Higher pay rates should apply to attract more quality workers.

Was this review helpful?  1

DalKim

Sep 25, 2018

My husband spent the last two weeks of his life at Opal Gardens, Bunbury. We had the best experience. The Manager, Administration, Carers, Ot’s, kitchen staff everybody went out of their way to make his stay as comfortable as possible. Never did he ‘smell’ he was kept immaculately clean and well groomed. I would recommend anyone to visit and consider Opal Gardens.

Was this review helpful?  

Alejandra174

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Opal Ashmore

I found the care for my mother very good in the dementia ward-staff to resident ratio good compared to a previous home

Was this review helpful?  

Dolly5933

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Opal Bairnsdale

Our mother has had two major falls since being in aged care, both of which my family believe could have been prevented with more staffing. The first she ended up with fractured skull and bleeds on the brain, the second she broke her neck in two places. Fortunately, she recovered from both.

Was this review helpful?  

Manuel598

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Opal Glenmere

The staff are amazing, every one of them. They are so loving and kind to my mum and there's no end to wanting to make her happy and comfortable.

Was this review helpful?  

Kamren4765

Sep 25, 2018

The staff and care at the Facilty are excellent. Management are very approachable and accomodating. My Mum was very happy here and I highly recommend the site to anyone wanting to place a family member here

Was this review helpful?  

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Opal Kirra Beach

1 member of dining room staff short tempered. Medication mixed up. His beer not doled out to him so information not recorded or referred to. Came home with dried faeces on back of shirt and dressing gown. He didnt like food (mushy and slopped on plate) His words not mine so....( in there for respite and has mid stage alzheimers)

Was this review helpful?  

Lessie8351

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Opal Ashmore

I have a friend here on respite...her third time...have found the staff to be lovely. She is well cared for, groomed and encouraged to eat. The only one thing that I would like is a bit more social interaction but as there are different levels of dementia within the care facility, it is not always possible to give the more active people more attention when the nurses are needed elsewhere. I would encourage a volunteer program at this facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Carl Rumph

Sep 25, 2018

My father (with dementia) has been in permanent residence for 3 months and has been treated very well.He pays an extra services fee which is worth it.The activities within the home give him the opportunity to be active.

Was this review helpful?  

Michael3693

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Opal Nambour

As a respite patient recovering from a fall, I, personally was abused by some members of staff and observed one other patient, in a ward for 4 with 5 beds in it, suffering from malnutrition as no one took the time to feed her. One toilet was shared by ten people and also showering facilities for same and shower space occupied by garbage bins. I left after 10 days.

Was this review helpful?  1

Maximillian72

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Opal Kawana Waters

My father has been in care for just over a month and went to many homes to find one suitable for his needs and what the service offered him. So far very suitable, staff a welcoming and kind towards my Father and guests and family visiting. Any questions are answered and looked after me when dealing with the transaction into this change of having my Dad in aged care. All in all I feel safe knowing he is looked after and cared for in a dignified and respectful way

Was this review helpful?  

Columbus3831

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Opal Coffs Harbour

the nursing home has a few very dedicated staff but most are just there because its a job they have to do,' from what I have seen and tasted of the food it is disgraceful and needs to improve, the office staff need to be more hands on and polite

Was this review helpful?  

Aliya8208

Sep 25, 2018

Staff were very accommodating and caring despite their workload. Food was acceptable for the textured diet required. Very few creative, person centered activities ....unless you like Bingo! Building is in dire need of replacement, if not at least refurbishment.For the RAD they were asking it was outrageously overpriced!!!.. only room available was a 4 shared area that should have only accommodated 2....very little privacy/dignity particularly during palliation and end of life.

Was this review helpful?  

Iliana5051

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Opal Armadale

There were some wonderful staff members who really genuinely cared for my loved one. But at the same time, there were some not so good staff who treated the residents like numbers. My loved one was lost one day

Was this review helpful?  

Harvey4273

Sep 19, 2018

Facility: Opal By The Bay

Had both my mum and uncle in the same nursing home at different times. I would not recommend the facility to my friends now. When my relatives were there it was ok but not so much now.

Was this review helpful?  

Nicky1974

Sep 12, 2018

I have a civic duty to warn all current and prospective residents of Opal Bunbury that this facility, its staff and Executive Management are unscrupulous and unconscionable. My father went missing from this facility on the 4th October 2016 and then again on the 5th October 2016 for over 45 hours and what has ensued has been nothing but an attempted cover-up and a perversion of justice. Opal staff even stated that my father had no cognitive impairment when in actual fact at that time he suffered from 'advanced senile dementia and neurocognitive disorder degeneration' - Opal staff stated that they had no evidence of his disease on file yet extensive research and access to medical records they held confirms otherwise. Do not place your loved ones in this facility or any other Opal facility in Western Australia - Opal cannot be trusted and are deplorable and inhumane.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jazmyne2924

Aug 26, 2018

Facility: Opal Denhams Beach

very caring dedicated staff

Was this review helpful?  

Stefan8

Aug 6, 2018

Facility: Opal Tweed Heads

The quality of care and kindness of the nursing staff towards my husband who has dementia is outstanding. It is difficult to judge the food as he can only eat pureed food which does not look very appetising but they try to please his wishes

Was this review helpful?  

Joanne4325

Jul 7, 2018

Facility: Opal Tweed Heads

Not a new building and divided into wings surrounded by beautifully maintained gardens and lawn areas in which to walk or sit. Rooms lounges and recently refurbished Full calendar of activities. Friendly, caring and professional staff with good communication between them and visitors and residents alike.

Was this review helpful?