Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Opal Aged Care

63 businesses total

Opal Aged Care

(3.5)
  • Level 27/135 King Street Sydney NSW 2000
  • Phone - 02 8241 1600
  • 183 reviews
3.5 (183 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Columbus3831

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Opal Coffs Harbour

the nursing home has a few very dedicated staff but most are just there because its a job they have to do,' from what I have seen and tasted of the food it is disgraceful and needs to improve, the office staff need to be more hands on and polite

Was this review helpful?  

Aliya8208

Sep 25, 2018

Staff were very accommodating and caring despite their workload. Food was acceptable for the textured diet required. Very few creative, person centered activities ....unless you like Bingo! Building is in dire need of replacement, if not at least refurbishment.For the RAD they were asking it was outrageously overpriced!!!.. only room available was a 4 shared area that should have only accommodated 2....very little privacy/dignity particularly during palliation and end of life.

Was this review helpful?  

Iliana5051

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Opal Armadale

There were some wonderful staff members who really genuinely cared for my loved one. But at the same time, there were some not so good staff who treated the residents like numbers. My loved one was lost one day

Was this review helpful?  

Harvey4273

Sep 19, 2018

Facility: Opal By The Bay

Had both my mum and uncle in the same nursing home at different times. I would not recommend the facility to my friends now. When my relatives were there it was ok but not so much now.

Was this review helpful?  

Nicky1974

Sep 12, 2018

I have a civic duty to warn all current and prospective residents of Opal Bunbury that this facility, its staff and Executive Management are unscrupulous and unconscionable. My father went missing from this facility on the 4th October 2016 and then again on the 5th October 2016 for over 45 hours and what has ensued has been nothing but an attempted cover-up and a perversion of justice. Opal staff even stated that my father had no cognitive impairment when in actual fact at that time he suffered from 'advanced senile dementia and neurocognitive disorder degeneration' - Opal staff stated that they had no evidence of his disease on file yet extensive research and access to medical records they held confirms otherwise. Do not place your loved ones in this facility or any other Opal facility in Western Australia - Opal cannot be trusted and are deplorable and inhumane.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jazmyne2924

Aug 26, 2018

Facility: Opal Denhams Beach

very caring dedicated staff

Was this review helpful?  

Stefan8

Aug 6, 2018

Facility: Opal Tweed Heads

The quality of care and kindness of the nursing staff towards my husband who has dementia is outstanding. It is difficult to judge the food as he can only eat pureed food which does not look very appetising but they try to please his wishes

Was this review helpful?  

Joanne4325

Jul 7, 2018

Facility: Opal Tweed Heads

Not a new building and divided into wings surrounded by beautifully maintained gardens and lawn areas in which to walk or sit. Rooms lounges and recently refurbished Full calendar of activities. Friendly, caring and professional staff with good communication between them and visitors and residents alike.

Was this review helpful?  

Timothy6943

Jun 5, 2018

Facility: Opal Glenmere

My mother who suffered from dementia was at Opal Glenmere for approx 3 months. When she was admitted to hospital suffering from an infection we discovered that she was dehydrated and had old food dried stuck to the insides of her cheeks which had been there for some time! They called me prior to her being admitted to hospital to let us know that she was loosing weight and could they call a dietitian. The facts were that she had stopped eating

Was this review helpful?  1

Kerry Watkinson

Apr 13, 2018

Facility: Opal Norah Head

I cannot praise Opal Norah Head highly enough. My Dad was there for 5 weeks between hospital and permanent care. He would still be there if it was closer to family. All the staff are happy, caring and professional. Its like a big happy family. Dad especially blossomed mentally in this environment, interacting with staff, residents, visitors and the many activities. I highly recommend Opal Norah Head.

Was this review helpful?  

Amanda3282

Jan 10, 2018

Facility: Opal Lakeview

I cannot speak highly enough of opal lakeview from the who clean to those on charge, they are all truly wonderful caring people. The building itself is beautiful with lovely gardens and walkways. Food is excellent with consideration to your likes and dislikes. There is always some sort of activity happening for all types of interests. Wonderful place and people. Pat East

Was this review helpful?  1

Muhammad1094

Dec 16, 2017

We are very happy with the care our mum receives here. She hasn't been here very long but she is happy and is well looked after. This is such a relief to our family. I highly recommend this nursing home.

Was this review helpful?  1

Vernice5156

Aug 1, 2017

Facility: Opal Narrogin

appalling place, not enough staff and poor care

Was this review helpful?  2

Margarita7259

Aug 1, 2017

Facility: Opal Bairnsdale

Rooms not kept clean. Relative is not checked enough as a 'high falls risk'. Too long to answer buzzers.

Was this review helpful?  

Kamren8441

Jul 31, 2017

My mum had to put my nan in a nursing home as she could no longer look after her due to her own health issues but my mum still has to go to th nursing home to look after nan as so so many times nan has not been given her dinner and sometimes even her medication has been missed.

Was this review helpful?  2

Irma80

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Opal Coffs Harbour

Very difficult to recommend due to impersonal vibe of business operation

Was this review helpful?  

Patience1451

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Opal Salford Park

Very close to excellent service. Just food need improvement.

Was this review helpful?  

Adrain7030

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Opal Roxburgh

I am impressed with the level of care that my mum receives at Opal Aged Care in Meadow Heights and would definately recommend that you look at it for a loved one

Was this review helpful?  

Malvina2594

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Opal Gracedale

My mother went to an aged care facility and had 4 falls in 7 weeks and broke her pelvis, she never walked again. She developed a pressure sore on her heel which turned gangrenous and she died of blood poisoning and pain. The smell in her room was so obnoxious that they kept the windows open and left her in summer nightwear in the middle of winter.

Was this review helpful?  1

Trinity872

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Opal Lourdes

The staff are generally very good, particularly at RN level, but there's been a high turnover at the GM level, so the care seems inconsistent. Clothes go missing, personal cupboards are untidy. Overall the food is good, with attempts made to have interesting and varied menus. A number of improvements have been made to the interior - bathrooms, floor coverings are new. I'm just not convinced that there is an emphasis on each individual resident, overlooked by the day to day running of the business.

Was this review helpful?