Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Opal Aged Care

63 businesses total

Opal Aged Care

(3.5)
  • Level 27/135 King Street Sydney NSW 2000
  • Phone - 02 8241 1600
  • 137 reviews
3.5 (137 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Dock401

Dec 29, 2015

Right from the beginning The family felt like a weight had been lifted of our shoulders- they were caring, had procedures which lead to things being well organised from the Managers to the Nurses. My mother in law was well cared for. Thank you😀

Was this review helpful?  2

Nicola9417

Dec 29, 2015

For everyday care not too bad but for acute illness staff were slow to act, nurses appeared run off their feet on some shifts other times they were watching tv or on their fones. I noticed the residents often had food around their mouths and on their clothes after meals even though they wore big bibs(dementia ward)

Was this review helpful?  

Kevon959

Dec 29, 2015

Facility: Opal Lakeview

The staff are warm and caring....she has excellent care here

Was this review helpful?  

[email protected]

Dec 15, 2015

Facility: Opal Lakeview

Staff gave 150% pity administration didn't back them. depending on who was in the kitchen, some of the meals were lovely and hot others I sent back.I stayed in the facility due to need of respite which took over 4 weeks. I would return, to volunteer

Was this review helpful?  

Gerhard1429

Dec 9, 2015

Facility: Opal Hobsons Bay

Great first time experience lot to learn but staff are willing to help in everyway. Feels like one big happy family.

Was this review helpful?  1

Daisha8671

Dec 9, 2015

Facility: Opal Murwillumbah

Just love the staff there, every time I go there mum is always happy and dressed lovely. Mum had a fall 3weeks ago RN laid on the floor with mum till the ambulance arrived.

Was this review helpful?  1

Oliver144

Dec 3, 2015

Facility: Opal Narrogin

This was before it was Opal.

Was this review helpful?  

Shayne8884

Dec 1, 2015

The staff that care are amazing...just need more staff especially with less mobile residents..

Was this review helpful?  

Alycia3613

Nov 24, 2015

Facility: Opal Salford Park

We like that the facility has lovely gardens and on one level. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful?  

Finn9908

Oct 27, 2015

Facility: Opal Varsity Rise

Staff aren't on top of the care of their residents. Quality of care by registered nursing staff is disappointing. Lack of genuine care all round.

Was this review helpful?  3

Clotilde2145

Oct 11, 2015

Facility: Opal Endeavour

Double and triple rooms are cramped. Limited furniture. Very hospital like. Toilets down the hall. Day room rather drab. Gardens are nice. Most staff are caring and nice. Shoes and other items have gone missing. Clothing not well cared for, not folded, just jammed into drawers.

Was this review helpful?  

Haven1641

Oct 10, 2015

Facility: Opal Bairnsdale

My father was here for only 2 months before having a heart attack. He liked the garden and his room and the couple of bus outings he went on.Nursing care was pathetic.. He waited 3 hours one night for a panadol. The night he had his heart attack he had classic symptoms but was given paracetamol and waited 4 hours before he insisted on going to hospital. He subsequently passed away. The food was horrible, he mostly ate his own food in his room. Seems as if this is primarily a money making venture with little care or follow up. I am still waiting (2weeks later) to be informed by the facility that he was taken to hospital. A friend had to tell me!

Was this review helpful?  2

Dagmar3472

Oct 9, 2015

Facility: Opal Glenmere

Glenmear at Kanwel is very good to my husband. I have no worries with them. very clean,nice rooms,in a bush land setting.They have 2 cats and budgies which is great.

Was this review helpful?  

Seamus2664

Oct 7, 2015

Facility: Opal South Valley

At opal the care and understanding the staff showed in the very sad loss of our 62 yr old friend and his 90 yr old mum was out standing and extremely supportive . Our friend had terminal cancer and the staff kept him comfortable and happy as long as they could. Since his death the staff have been very supportive and helpful to his mum .

Was this review helpful?  

Joshua2850

Oct 7, 2015

Facility: Opal By The Bay

Was happy with aged care facility, but a few things happened that made you realise how hard it is for staff

Was this review helpful?  1

Justyn5979

Oct 5, 2015

Facility: Opal South Valley

Mother in law, excellent care especially in her last days of life.

Was this review helpful?  

ecjl63

Oct 1, 2015

Facility: Opal Gracedale

Great range of activities for residents. Outstanding staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Werner3848

Jul 27, 2015

Facility: Opal Glenmere

I would need a book and a week to tell u what I thought about aged facilities.mum was in care for 10years only because I couldn't look after her myself. Most workers in aged care are there because they love working with the residents and overlook the low wages, disgusting meals, the lack of saff/resident ratio, the attitudes of DONs...disgusting... !!!.dont get me wrong they love their job but conditions are atrocious.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jerome160

Jul 21, 2015

Facility: Opal Bathurst

My mother was in a nursing home at Bathurst New South Wales there was nothing to be impressed about so this is why my review looks like this mum was a cancer patient she passed away in 2003*(

Was this review helpful?  

Percival4444

Jul 13, 2015

it was a very big dission , placing my Husband of 58 years ,into a Nursing Home , but, on my Doctors advice , i placed him in one , not far from my home , he did not wan't to go into it , and still ,after 8 weeks , want's to come back home

Was this review helpful?  2