Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Opal Aged Care

63 businesses total

Opal Aged Care

(3.5)
  • Level 27/135 King Street Sydney NSW 2000
  • Phone - 02 8241 1600
  • 137 reviews
3.5 (137 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Andreanne5612

Jul 12, 2015

Facility: Opal Applecross

My father was in this aged care facility, the staff was so fantastic. I was thankful he had so much love and care in his last few months.

Was this review helpful?  2

Eleanore7362

Jul 11, 2015

Facility: Opal Narrogin

i found there was not enough staff to attend to the elderly residents care, therefor they were always soiling there clothes as staff were not able to attend to them in time to take them to the toilet, then they would have double the work load having to shower them and clean up the mess. and also not enough staff to help feed the people that could not feed them selves properly.

Was this review helpful?  

Lorraine Slawinski

Jul 11, 2015

Facility: Opal Narrogin

i found there was not enough staff to attend to the elderly residents care, therefor they were always soiling there clothes as staff were not able to attend to them in time to take them to the toilet, then they would have double the work load having to shower them and clean up the mess. and also not enough staff to help feed the people that could not feed them selves properly.

Was this review helpful?  

Ward4813

Jul 10, 2015

Facility: Opal Norah Head

The care of my dad was not there, my dad had a fall out of bed and he was not even sent to Hospital to be looked at or to have a scan or x-rays, they just put him back to bed hours after being on the floor.l

Was this review helpful?  4

Stone366

Jul 7, 2015

The staff members particulary the receptionist and nursing staff treated my Mum very well, but the fees were expensive.

Was this review helpful?  

Althea1130

Jul 4, 2015

not happy with management staff good

Was this review helpful?  

Francisca1306

Jul 4, 2015

Facility: Opal Murwillumbah

Have seen family/ relatives through this home a grate service to all

Was this review helpful?  

Oma9268

Jul 2, 2015

Facility: Opal Varsity Rise

Not enough staff and management not really interested in what you say I took my dad out of there

Was this review helpful?  2

Mose5242

Jul 2, 2015

Facility: Opal Annandale

The aged care home is undergoing a much needed re-furbishment but the quality of care is faultless from administration staff down to laundry girls. They are always so happy and friendly towards the residents under, at times, very difficult circumstances.

Was this review helpful?  1

Deborah bailey

Jun 29, 2015

Facility: Opal Abbey Gardens

My Mothert is currently in the Opal Abbey Gardens nursing home on Caboolture river rod at Morayfield. I am totally disgursted with the behaviour and negligence of staff allowing other residents to walk in and out of others room, having my mother teeth be stolen and creating bruising on her that they cannot explain. This home is currently under ivestigation and I would certainly advise anyone to stay right away from the home if you care about a family member. Yes,m they are all smiles but are seriously harming residents. My Mother is straving and due to complaints I have now been banned from the home. APPALLING!!! PLEASE SIGN AND SHARE MY PETITION BELOW TO FREE MY MOTHER FROM THIS DISGRACEFUL HOME AND STAFF: https://www.change.org/p/premier-of-qld-free-my-mother-from-abuse-of-current-epa-law-in-qld?recruiter=36739621

Was this review helpful?  9

dvsamar

Jun 26, 2015

Facility: Opal Murwillumbah

Staff courteous. Take very good care of 84 year old sister.

Was this review helpful?  

Corry Dobson

Jun 23, 2015

This aged care facility is very clean, staff great with their patients, keep family informed and albeit I wish my Mum wasn't living there, could not have found a more suitable address than where she now resides.

Was this review helpful?  2

AlisonP

Jun 23, 2015

Facility: Opal Salford Park

My mother spent some years in this retirement village very happy. Could not fault it. Staff were caring and always something in lifestyle to do.

Was this review helpful?  

Ennia 61

Jun 21, 2015

Facility: Opal Kirra Beach

My Dad is doing fantastic in his Residential Aged Care Centre. He has wonderful nurses and staff that treat him with respect and understanding. I can't speak more highly of Opal Kerri Beach Queensland.

Was this review helpful?  3

kimlorraine

Jun 20, 2015

Facility: Opal Maitland

there were too many residents per room to be considered private (4) the lack of space horrific , there was no room to have any personal items. The overall feeling was of a "cramped pensioner package." there were far too many people sharing the one bathroom (8). overall the staff were friendly, caring and did what they could in what was trying circumstances.

Was this review helpful?  

Christ1530

Jun 19, 2015

Facility: Opal Tweed Heads

Staff are great, my Husband is well looked after He has special needs

Was this review helpful?  

Chris Harrison

Jun 16, 2015

My mother has been at Macquarie Place for over 4 years and is the longest resident. My sisters and myself are there at least once a week each and if we have ever had any issues the staff quickly resolve it for us. I don't think Mum would still be with us except for the excellent care she has received. Importantly Mum is treated as an individual and the staff do so much for her, that I feel is above and beyond of what is required of them.

Was this review helpful?  1

kathy antoun

Jun 16, 2015

Facility: Opal Canterbury

the nursing home is fantastic. No one can complain about the service or care my father is given. I have no hesitation recommending this facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Lee161

Jun 15, 2015

Facility: Opal Coffs Harbour

build is modern but the food lets them down. The care staff are fantastic

Was this review helpful?  1

sananmic

Jun 15, 2015

My mother-in- law has been in her residential care home for 6 years now. She has usually been really well looked after and on the odd occasion that things have not been quite satisfactory she has spoken to the manager and the issues have been addressed to her satisfaction. My Mother -in -law entered the residence as low care , she was totally independent then but unsteady in her legs at times and had peripheral neuropathy. She had become depressed, due she said to being too much at home on her own , despite living in a Granny Flat that we built for her and had expected to find company of her own age , unfortunately most of the other residents in her 'pod' have entered the home because of senility or dementia or altziemers disease so she has not found the company too congenial. However becasue of this she was allowed to have a little dog for company and this has been beneficial in keeping her mobile until a few weeks ago when she had a fall. The dog is now with us but this has freed Mum up enough to be able to go on excursion in a wheel chair. What more could she have asked for? I would recommend the facility to anyone but if the resident is not able to speak up for themselves then the family needs to be vigilant. My husband often jokes that he is putting his name down now so he is sure of a place there when the time comes ...his mum is 90 next year....he could end up in the next room if her current quality of care is maintained.

Was this review helpful?