Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Opal Aged Care

63 businesses total

Opal Aged Care

(3.5)
  • Level 27/135 King Street Sydney NSW 2000
  • Phone - 02 8241 1600
  • 183 reviews
3.5 (183 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Joshua2850

Oct 7, 2015

Facility: Opal By The Bay

Was happy with aged care facility, but a few things happened that made you realise how hard it is for staff

Was this review helpful?  1

Justyn5979

Oct 5, 2015

Facility: Opal South Valley

Mother in law, excellent care especially in her last days of life.

Was this review helpful?  

ecjl63

Oct 1, 2015

Facility: Opal Gracedale

Great range of activities for residents. Outstanding staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Werner3848

Jul 27, 2015

Facility: Opal Glenmere

I would need a book and a week to tell u what I thought about aged facilities.mum was in care for 10years only because I couldn't look after her myself. Most workers in aged care are there because they love working with the residents and overlook the low wages, disgusting meals, the lack of saff/resident ratio, the attitudes of DONs...disgusting... !!!.dont get me wrong they love their job but conditions are atrocious.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jerome160

Jul 21, 2015

Facility: Opal Bathurst

My mother was in a nursing home at Bathurst New South Wales there was nothing to be impressed about so this is why my review looks like this mum was a cancer patient she passed away in 2003*(

Was this review helpful?  

Percival4444

Jul 13, 2015

it was a very big dission , placing my Husband of 58 years ,into a Nursing Home , but, on my Doctors advice , i placed him in one , not far from my home , he did not wan't to go into it , and still ,after 8 weeks , want's to come back home

Was this review helpful?  2

Andreanne5612

Jul 12, 2015

Facility: Opal Applecross

My father was in this aged care facility, the staff was so fantastic. I was thankful he had so much love and care in his last few months.

Was this review helpful?  2

Eleanore7362

Jul 11, 2015

Facility: Opal Narrogin

i found there was not enough staff to attend to the elderly residents care, therefor they were always soiling there clothes as staff were not able to attend to them in time to take them to the toilet, then they would have double the work load having to shower them and clean up the mess. and also not enough staff to help feed the people that could not feed them selves properly.

Was this review helpful?  

Lorraine Slawinski

Jul 11, 2015

Facility: Opal Narrogin

i found there was not enough staff to attend to the elderly residents care, therefor they were always soiling there clothes as staff were not able to attend to them in time to take them to the toilet, then they would have double the work load having to shower them and clean up the mess. and also not enough staff to help feed the people that could not feed them selves properly.

Was this review helpful?  

Ward4813

Jul 10, 2015

Facility: Opal Norah Head

The care of my dad was not there, my dad had a fall out of bed and he was not even sent to Hospital to be looked at or to have a scan or x-rays, they just put him back to bed hours after being on the floor.l

Was this review helpful?  4

Stone366

Jul 7, 2015

The staff members particulary the receptionist and nursing staff treated my Mum very well, but the fees were expensive.

Was this review helpful?  

Althea1130

Jul 4, 2015

not happy with management staff good

Was this review helpful?  

Francisca1306

Jul 4, 2015

Facility: Opal Murwillumbah

Have seen family/ relatives through this home a grate service to all

Was this review helpful?  

Oma9268

Jul 2, 2015

Facility: Opal Varsity Rise

Not enough staff and management not really interested in what you say I took my dad out of there

Was this review helpful?  2

Mose5242

Jul 2, 2015

Facility: Opal Annandale

The aged care home is undergoing a much needed re-furbishment but the quality of care is faultless from administration staff down to laundry girls. They are always so happy and friendly towards the residents under, at times, very difficult circumstances.

Was this review helpful?  1

Deborah bailey

Jun 29, 2015

Facility: Opal Abbey Gardens

My Mothert is currently in the Opal Abbey Gardens nursing home on Caboolture river rod at Morayfield. I am totally disgursted with the behaviour and negligence of staff allowing other residents to walk in and out of others room, having my mother teeth be stolen and creating bruising on her that they cannot explain. This home is currently under ivestigation and I would certainly advise anyone to stay right away from the home if you care about a family member. Yes,m they are all smiles but are seriously harming residents. My Mother is straving and due to complaints I have now been banned from the home. APPALLING!!! PLEASE SIGN AND SHARE MY PETITION BELOW TO FREE MY MOTHER FROM THIS DISGRACEFUL HOME AND STAFF: https://www.change.org/p/premier-of-qld-free-my-mother-from-abuse-of-current-epa-law-in-qld?recruiter=36739621

Was this review helpful?  9

dvsamar

Jun 26, 2015

Facility: Opal Murwillumbah

Staff courteous. Take very good care of 84 year old sister.

Was this review helpful?  

Corry Dobson

Jun 23, 2015

This aged care facility is very clean, staff great with their patients, keep family informed and albeit I wish my Mum wasn't living there, could not have found a more suitable address than where she now resides.

Was this review helpful?  2

AlisonP

Jun 23, 2015

Facility: Opal Salford Park

My mother spent some years in this retirement village very happy. Could not fault it. Staff were caring and always something in lifestyle to do.

Was this review helpful?  

Ennia 61

Jun 21, 2015

Facility: Opal Kirra Beach

My Dad is doing fantastic in his Residential Aged Care Centre. He has wonderful nurses and staff that treat him with respect and understanding. I can't speak more highly of Opal Kerri Beach Queensland.

Was this review helpful?  3