Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Opal Aged Care

63 businesses total

Opal Aged Care

(3.5)
  • Level 27/135 King Street Sydney NSW 2000
  • Phone - 02 8241 1600
  • 137 reviews
3.5 (137 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Susan Youlten

May 7, 2015

Facility: Opal Roxburgh

The care given to my mother in law is outstanding. Couldnt speak highly enough of the staff and surroundings.

Was this review helpful?  

Leanne O

May 4, 2015

Facility: Opal Salford Park

Thoughtful attentive and caring staff. Dad was kept comfortable and well looked after while in care.

Was this review helpful?  

Garrison4611

May 3, 2015

Facility: Opal Salford Park

My Dad moved to Salford Aged Care, and my family and I were very impressed with the staff dedication and commitment to the care and well being of our Dad and many of the other residents. There was always a friendly smile and a chat with the staff and the friends Dad came to know. Nothing you asked of the staff was an inconvenience. Over time Dad grew to love his new home, and through regular visits friendships grew between the family and the residents. There were many and varied activities for anyone to participate in. Dad loved the old time singing (he had a lovely voice)! But mostly Dad just loved to talk especially about his boyhood and growing up and working on the farm, sport and politics! After talking to staff members we were impressed that many of them had worked there for many years. I believe this was one of the reasons why there was such a warm, welcoming and friendly atmosphere at the home. Sadly Dad passed away after a brief illness, just five days short of his 92nd birthday. A lovely service was organised by the staff, and it was very touching to hear the tributes given by staff and residents alike. As a family knowing that Dad spent his last few remaining months surrounded by such caring and devoted people deeply touched us. We miss him very much, but there are many, many happy memories, and they will live long in our hearts.

Was this review helpful?  

shane.clayton

Apr 22, 2015

Facility: Opal Roxburgh

Absolutely fantastic facility my mum has been there now for a couple of years now and as has been said you don't have to pay massive amounts to find a great facility, and this is a great facility, the staff are wonderful and treat everyone with the dignity and respect they deserve. I cannot praise this place highly enough

Was this review helpful?  1

Marlee6047

Apr 20, 2015

Facility: Opal Bairnsdale

Recently moved our mother from Bathurst to Bairnsdale Opal aged care. The transition was really easy as a result of the aged care . I can not speak highly enough of Opal Bairnsdale. The support and care provided has been well beyond our expectations.

Was this review helpful?  1

Mocha6920

Apr 18, 2015

Facility: Opal South Valley

The safe are amazing and always put the residence first. Each time I would visit my mum I witnessed their genuine care and treated everyone as if that individual was one of their family. As a visitor to my mum I was always made to feel welcome and felt like I had an extra family to my life. Due to the beautiful care they gave my mum and everyone else it was such a pleasure to visit and interact with everyone, they would always take the time to talk chat and include me in what was going on that day. I tried to make it to most celebrations and was allowed to assist other residence as they were part of my mum and my extended family. If only I could my name down now for that time that I may need Aged Care facilities.

Was this review helpful?  

jennifer_p21660

Apr 15, 2015

Facility: Opal Salford Park

Very well established has Low care, High care and induvidual units with 24 hour care. The staff here go the extra mile as residents need time and compansionship and some dont have family. They talk to the residents and listen as well as caring for there health, communication is a must and it is given. They share there families with the residents and they get enjoyment and a feeling of being needed and part of something.

Was this review helpful?  

kell1000

Apr 15, 2015

Facility: Opal Meadowglen

My grandfather was placed in this home (when it was under a previous name) after he had a stroke and needed more care. We were very apprehensive about it, but the staff were absolutely wonderful. They were so understanding and they treated my grandfather so respectfully. He passed away there, and I was overcome at the amount of love and compassion the staff showed to us. I couldn't fault this home, and I would recommend it to anyone who needed it.

Was this review helpful?  2

Kara8640

Apr 4, 2015

Facility: Opal By The Bay

My parents were in here for 8 years and they loved it. When my Mum passed away 7 months ago, the staff were amazing with my Dad and I was so glad he was in there. They were so caring, it eased my mind knowing he was being looked after so well. He loved the food, staff and the place and was very happy there. Sadly he passed away 2 weeks ago.

Was this review helpful?  2

Harriet

Jan 29, 2015

Facility: Opal South Valley

I have a father in care and have been disappointed by poor knowledge of basic, common sense care provided by many staff members. While I am sure they do their best, they are not people I see as being suited to the profession. The lack of parking is an issue as well as the time it takes for the buzzer to be answered. This tells me there is a lack of staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Sharicat

Oct 31, 2014

Facility: Opal By The Bay

Very nice facility, and very friendly staff

Was this review helpful?  

Sammy E

Oct 10, 2014

Facility: Opal South Valley

I have concerns about the level of care provided in some aspects. Unfortunately the cost of giving excellent care is a concern at some levels and the care I would expect is not always provided.

Was this review helpful?  

Friend

Jul 23, 2014

Caring staff

Was this review helpful?  

Lonny4570

Jun 10, 2014

Facility: Opal By The Bay

Very friendly home environment . Helpful staff.

Was this review helpful?  

michelle

Jun 9, 2014

My mother Died in Raymond Terrace Gardens in 2012. She only stayed a short while, but during her stay she was in a lot of pain and not much could really be done for her. They did try and manage her pain to no avail. The quality of the building was outstanding and the rooms were large and you were able to add as much personal touch as you liked. Upon death they do all necessary procedures and then allow the family as much time as they like to spend with their loved one. The quality of food was good with a good balanced meal served as well as being able to have your own tea and coffee making facilities in your room, each room has it own reverse cycle air conditioning unit for comfort as well as its own bathroom. I could not complain about this facility at all

Was this review helpful?  

Chrissy65

Feb 5, 2014

Fantastic facility with extremely friendly, caring and helpful staff. It has great facilities and a great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful?