Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Regis Aged Care Pty Ltd

69 businesses total

Regis Aged Care Pty Ltd

(3.2)
  • Level 2, 615 Dandenong Rd Armadale VIC 3143
  • Phone - 1300 998 100
  • 235 reviews
3.2 (235 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Adela431

Jul 10, 2015

Facility: Regis Kuluin

This place was just into making money. Was suppose to be 5star. Residents weren't even given a biscuit with their cup of tea for supper. Paper hand towels ran out.often. Residents only allowed 3 pads a day. Residents left waiting as not enough staff. Staff wouldn't feed residents if they didn't hae time. Only certain amount of hot meals at night, rest had to have cold salad. Residents not showered as not enough time.

Was this review helpful?  2

Claire8581

Jul 10, 2015

Facility: Regis Birkdale

My mum is in high care facility for Alzhiemers. The staff treat her with respect and dignity. She likes being there and has a lovely room with her own nick nacks and things.

Was this review helpful?  

Lillian6762

Jul 9, 2015

Facility: Regis Ringwood

Regis at Mitcham South Australia gave my Mum the best care that anyone could wish for and the staff were ever so good to her and all the family

Was this review helpful?  

Reed557

Jul 7, 2015

Facility: Regis Salisbury

My Husband has been in Regis Anchorage House Salisbury Qld for 2 years I am so grateful how they respect him the care he gets is so wonderful and the Lifestyle Ladies are so patient with all of the residents . They have catered for his dislike of chicken and always have an alternative the food is always fresh and top quality. Without the care he is given I don't think I would be able to survive . I am now a registered volunteer at the facility and am happy to help out all I can . I would recommend Regis to anyone who asked about it

Was this review helpful?  1

Brain583

Jul 6, 2015

Facility: Regis Greenbank

my mum was there for 3yrs ,cant complain with care.

Was this review helpful?  

Harmon3574

Jul 2, 2015

Facility: Regis Lakeside

I think the ratings I have given are pretty average, when in some cases, such as 'the food' is from time to time better than other times. Generally, I wish there was more fresh fruit and vegetables provided.

Was this review helpful?  

Joanne

Jul 2, 2015

Facility: Regis Bunbury

Always seems to be short staffed

Was this review helpful?  1

Kyleigh4529

Jul 1, 2015

Staff attention to residents seems very good and any thing that I need them to do they organise. They have lost a couple of items of clothing but no big deal.

Was this review helpful?  

carol p

Jun 28, 2015

loves being there and looks as the staff as family after she settled in and when returns from hospital calls it her home

Was this review helpful?  

Grayza

Jun 28, 2015

Facility: Regis Playford

Waiting hours for the toilet after ringing the bell???? Not just a once off either. Sometimes missing out on food. Not following doctor's instructions re wounds. Loosing patients clothes when washed

Was this review helpful?  

Saddened by Care

Jun 28, 2015

Facility: Regis Embleton

Unfortunately there are not enough staff to care for residents, The gardens have mostly died, The quality of food is poor, and the place smells

Was this review helpful?  

194davidm

Jun 28, 2015

Facility: Regis Hurstville

Very good facility, heartbreaking to see so many people who cannot look after themselves

Was this review helpful?  

Lesley Dunn

Jun 26, 2015

I want it noted that the only reason I submitted a star rating was because I could not submit this without one. Hastings Regis Manor is the most disgusting, non caring establishment, my mum died there, of a terminal metastatic melanoma on 21 November 2013, she was transferred there on 13 November 2013 from Wauchope Palliative Care Unit, I was threatened by Wauchope if I did not find a placement for her in an aged care facility, they would otherwise she could have ended up anywhere in NSW. There was no care or palliative care plan in place, she died the most horrific, painful death imaginable, and they did not care, the neglect was absolutely dreadful. As a matter fact after mum died, Regis head office in Melbourne rang to ask me how mum enjoyed her stay? I could go on and on and on, one morning they called mum stupid because she asked for a piece of toast with a little vege, they broke it off, put it in her mouth and said "you wanted stupid, now eat it". Keep in mind she was dying.

Was this review helpful?  

romelang1

Jun 24, 2015

Facility: Regis Cranbourne

My mum has been in care for 14 months now and is generally happy there. She gets upset at undue noise, ie dementia patients allowed to scream and yell for hours on end, visiting dogs allowed to keep barking within the building, and loud arguments between other residents. We feel that many staff members are not assertive enough to keep these situations under control, and often aggressive/selfish residents get preferential treatment because the staff are intimidated by them. This is not fair on the majority of residents who are happy to comply with the rules. The facility itself is lovely, the food is great ( my mum has put on quite a bit of weight since she's been there, but she's in her 90's so why not!)

Was this review helpful?  

bettymay

Jun 23, 2015

Facility: Regis Kirwan

The nursing home that I'm referring to in particular was a very unhappy place, the staff as well as the residents were unhappy, the old building was too hot in summer and too cold in winter. The staff were overworked and frazzled all of the time, and on most days worked with fewer staff as some rang in sick and were not replaced adding an extra burden on the already overloaded staff.

Was this review helpful?  1

johnsuedean

Jun 20, 2015

Facility: Regis Whitfield

My Mother is in high care. She has been cared for by the angles of Masonic Care in Whitfield for I think eight year now. I can visit her at anytime of the day and the staff are always exceptional. I can't remember ever having a problem with the way she is cared for. For a long time my Mother would not open her eyes and I arrived one day and they had her playing bingo. Yes can you believe that got her all dress up and there she was with everyone else. Now I know the angles didn't have to do that but to me that was over and above their duties.I believe I am so blessed to able to live the life I do with peace of mind that my Mother is so well looked after.

Was this review helpful?  

mariee

Jun 18, 2015

With elderly dementia patients i feel they need commited staff and familiar faces. This did not happenn with my mother. Continual changes of staff who she did not know and they did not know her habits,likes and dislikes. Very frustrating. Not enough staff per resident ratio. My mother was assaulted by another patient. At times she had bruises that could not be explained. I was continually arranging meetings with the care facility with my concerns

Was this review helpful?  1

Tessie2194

Jun 16, 2015

Facility: Regis Inala Lodge

I have experienced both of my parents being exposed to the Aged Care Syndrome - an experience I WILL NEVER HAVE, I would rather wander off to the wilderness. The majority of the staff have no idea of the individual needs of each person and seem to regard the residents as a burden. I recently spent some time in hospital and I could not believe the standard of the food. If this could be at this establishment, I asked myself why it can not be done at the Aged Care Facility. I wonder about the costs involved. I realise they are governed by law and the government sets the guidelines BUT, the bond that is paid and then the daily charges, it is absolutely daylight robbery. The residents are treated without the respect they deserve, without any thought of their individuality or their presence of mind. In many instances, the resident is not listened to and then a problem escalates and the solution takes longer to rectify. If it was in my power, I would take my mother out of the establishment she is in and try to care for her a home with assistance from DVA. She made the decision to enter the facility on her own and has regretted it ever since she went from independent living to low level care and now, apparently, high level care. I realise my mother can be quite difficult but she still deserves RESPECT. My Dad detested being in this establishment and in the last days of his life, simply gave up. Complications due to delayed diagnosis did not help the situation

Was this review helpful?  

sue1942

Jun 14, 2015

Staff are caring and efficient in spite of difficult times with Dementia aged people. They are an amazing group of people who show genuine care towards the elderly

Was this review helpful?  

Lantonio

Jun 13, 2015

Facility: Regis Rosebud

My Mum who will be 96 next week has been told she cannot have her craft beside her chair any more. Mum ended up in high care due to lack of pressure area care on her feet and I found her heels necrotic when I went to tend her feet although the carers were showering her every second night and hadn`t noticed. She had a lovely unit before and had a lounge/ kitchen area. own ensuite and bedroom but now her room is very tiny as they shifted her to high care Craft is keeping Mum going so we are trying to make them see reason as Mum cannot move around herself to get things. They moved Mum to high care the day before Christmas and would not allow her to go back to her room to gather some craft to take with her. Also she was without her phone for 2 weeks. My sister who is power of attorney asked the move be left till after Christmas but the request was refused. Her room was not detailed before she was moved into it. There was a mouse plague earlier in the year and the girls would not wipe droppings off Mum`s table as said she had too much on her table. This went on for several months and when her bed was moved to paint ONE WALL in her room the painters said it was a disgrace the amount of mice droppings under her bed. Recently the facility told my sister they would no longer be taking Mum to low care dining room for lunch but we rang Aged Care complaints and they said they could not deny Mum the right to mix with like minded people as her mind is still pretty good. We constantly have to act in Mum`s interests, what about the poor old people who do not Have loving families to act on their behalf.

Was this review helpful?