Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Regis Aged Care Pty Ltd

69 businesses total

Regis Aged Care Pty Ltd

(3.2)
  • Level 2, 615 Dandenong Rd Armadale VIC 3143
  • Phone - 1300 998 100
  • 235 reviews
3.2 (235 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Carson9735

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Regis Greenbank

my Dad is in a dementia ward and has always loved walking. No one takes him for walks. I just think more staff are needed.

Was this review helpful?  

Candace5309

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Regis Frankston

Staff need to be trained better on people entering the building without authority after a drug affected male broke into the aged care centre through a residents bedroom window while the resident was in bed. To make things worse the family of the resident who had this drug affected person in her room where not notified by staff. They found out about it after the resident told a family member the next day when she was visited.

Was this review helpful?  

Callie4037

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Regis Armadale

My mum and dad shared a room at Regis Armadale for the past 20 months until my mum recently passed away. They were very happy there and settled in quickly, being well cared for in a warm, family orientated environment. My dad has chosen to say on at Regis Armadale and I am happy with his decision

Was this review helpful?  

Emerson92

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Regis Blackburn

Facility is very clean . There is always food for residents to eat between meals. Staff respond quickly when required

Was this review helpful?  

Kylee1977

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Regis Woodlands

The care is expensive, the home looks good however mums clothes come back stretched and in bad condition as if - who cares they are old anyway, and when she asked to hang some things up on the walls where there are rails to suit they said there is a limit to 2 hooks per customer as they cost $8.50 each. Well take that out of the $600,000 we gave you !!!! Cheap and money orientated.

Was this review helpful?  5

Roel8762

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Regis Marleston

Extremely happy with care for my father

Was this review helpful?  1

Josefa6199

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Regis Kirwan

Thoughtful, caring staff. Meaningful lifestyle program and appreciate clinical resources

Was this review helpful?  

Robin8854

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Regis Macleod

my mum wa only in for a short time but the staff couldnt have done enough for her they were so caring the food was excellent and the rooms were clean and nice and airy the activites were great i would recommend the facility highly

Was this review helpful?  

Kennith7676

Sep 2, 2018

Had to liaise with management regularly to put strategies in place to ensure my family members basic care needs were met. Profit before care.

Was this review helpful?  1

Elke73

Aug 19, 2018

Facility: Regis Gatton

Great staff. Warm, friendly environment. Caring 1:1 attention for all residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Alana6223

Aug 8, 2018

Facility: Regis Greenbank

My mother was in the facility for respite. We were very disappointed with the lack of care provided and it did not have a welcoming feel. Staff appeared busy and not particularly interested in assisting my mother to feel comfortable. At times my mother was not given pain relief when it was required. When she required assistance to go to the toilet she was not always attended to in an appropriate time frame. There was no clear lifestyle activities that were appropriate for my mother, particularly as she does not have dementia. Had family members not been present on a daily basis, it is likely that she would have been left in her room with very little attention. The facility had shared bedrooms and there was little privacy. The showers and toilets were in a block and were shared with minimal privacy. There was no welcoming space for family members to visit and spend quality time. The menu was set with no choices and the dining room smelt unpleasant. Overall, had my mother remained in this facility her mental well-being and physical health would have deteriorated markedly.

Was this review helpful?  1

JBMelb01

Jul 23, 2018

Facility: Regis Blackburn

My mother entered Regis Blackburn in January and is thriving. She is more physically and socially active than she was on her own. The staff are all professional and the setting is fantastic. (Mum's only complaint I have hear is that there is too much green (she wants more flowers and less gum trees!!) I am so pleased that she got a place at Regis.

Was this review helpful?  

Luigi6594

Jul 12, 2018

Totally unimpressed with the level of care my husband received. Terrible food and substandard medical care. Went in one day and my husband was totally unresponsive and noone did anything about it. I insisted on an ambulance being called. he subsequently passed away with sepsis which noone picked up.

Was this review helpful?  1

Meghan3045

Jun 2, 2018

Facility: Regis Burnside

My husband has recently been transferred the Booth high care unit from the hostel section. I am finding the quality of care compared to when he was in this unit a few years ago utterly appalling. The staff is untrained, (albeit pleasant and willing to help - mostly) The clinical manager is not. He is a difficult person - has been traumatised by his transfer, and refuses his medications, which has landed him in hospital twice in the last 4 months, so he is regarded as "troublesome". (unquote). He has developed severe cellulitis in his leg, which the staff largely ignored untill I complained that he was not being treated. So far, he is now on his third course of antibiotics, which were prescribed only after both he and I insisted that his leg was growing worse and needed to be taken mire seriously. It is now much worse, with an open, weeping ulcer on his ankle.. The ulcer has been dressed once in 6 days - the dressing came off last night, and after much begging, a staff member brought a dressing AND LEFT IT WITH HIM FOR MY HUSBAND TO APPLY HIMSELF. Which he cannot do. It remains open - and weeping all over his bedclothes - at 9.00p.m.. Ringing the unit has no result - it's Saturday, they do not answer the phone in the nurses office, and their message service specifically instructs that you not leave a message because they don't check them. Had I the option, he would be removed from this place tomorrow. I would not recomment entrusting ones sick and aging relatives to this place - it exists to make money form the aged.

Was this review helpful?  6

Cortney729

May 23, 2018

Facility: Regis Blackburn

We needed a high care residence for our sister who suffers with mental health and short term memory loss, and in need of intense care and diverse activities. The staff are very caring of her needs and more than happy to talk to us about our concerns, The facilities are clean and modern and well maintained. She is more than well looked after.

Was this review helpful?  

RRyanold

Apr 23, 2018

Facility: Regis Bulimba

Seriously, the Bulimba facility needs a complete rethink. While visiting family recently there were two dementia patients screaming their heads off. It was very disconcerting and distressing to hear, and to think that the people living here put up with this all day, and, all night! The management need to rethink how they house the "special" cases like this, and find some kind of soundproof accommodation, or relocate them where they cannot interfere with others relaxation/enjoyment. This is obviously a minority thing, so for goodness sake look after the majority and make some changes. It is terrible!

Was this review helpful?  5

Josue1286

Feb 21, 2018

Facility: Regis Ringwood

our elderly father suffered at the hands of a very poorly managed and run facility. Suggest to stay away from this one!

Was this review helpful?  

Sburc2

Feb 15, 2018

Facility: Regis Kuluin

How fabulous to see Regis Kuluin on the news last night. Regis Kuluin is an exceptional aged care facility. The staff are professional and demonstrate the capacity and the capabilities that reflect the highest level of service. Our family is blessed to know that our loved one is receiving a top level of care and is surrounded by staff who make it their business to make residents feel at home and part of an extended family. The front office staff demonstrate high levels of emotional intelligence and effectively communicate with our family. I would like to thank Simon and Rea in particular for their support and professionalism and for making each visit warm and welcoming. I couldn't recommend this facility high enough. Clearly the management have aligned their visions as values close to the hearts of the families who live there. If you are considering placing your loved one here, take a tour, the facility is beautiful, run by good people who know and understand the need for high levels of love and care. My grandfather is in the best place that he could be

Was this review helpful?  1

Cornelius4962

Feb 14, 2018

Facility: Regis Kuluin

Would not recommend. Better options on the Coast. Management terrible. RNs not doing their jobs properly.

Was this review helpful?  1

angryatregis

Jan 30, 2018

Facility: Regis Greenmount

What could be a fabulous facility is ruined by upper management who only serve to please the shareholders. The lack of adequate staff is worthy of government intervention as it borders on criminal neglect. If I had any real option, I would not allow my relative to continue to live here, but at her stage of illness, a move would be extremely detrimental to her emotional stability. Absolutely disgusting how the people in charge can sleep at night knowing what they are doing to their staff and residents as a result of their never-ending quest for profits at any cost. There's a special place in Hell for these people.

Was this review helpful?  1