Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Regis Aged Care Pty Ltd

69 businesses total

Regis Aged Care Pty Ltd

(3.2)
  • Level 2, 615 Dandenong Rd Armadale VIC 3143
  • Phone - 1300 998 100
  • 235 reviews
3.2 (235 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Brandon1426

Jan 24, 2018

Facility: Regis Weston

We have had a complaint go through the complaints commission who found that there were serious breaches of standards across areas including wound management,falls management, continence and medication management. The standards team has also been sent out twice due to this complaint. Management were continually made aware of issues but did not respond to them

Was this review helpful?  3

Lindamh

Dec 22, 2017

Facility: Regis Rosebud

My friend's mother recently passed away here, the lack of empathy showed towards the family and some of the things that were said was disguisting at best! The family is obviously going through a hard time, show some respect.

Was this review helpful?  1

harmony

Dec 2, 2017

Facility: Regis Burnside

Our family member was well looked after, clean, fed and tended to by pleasant staff. They were polite and friendly. Food was good. Meat tender and healthy food groups covered. Morning teas were delicious! The older style building suited an aged family member as it was homey, and the room with ensuite spacious. Everyone loves the hen house and the chickens - a nice asset. Staff treated our family member and family with respect. The new building at Regis will be a wonderful addition

Was this review helpful?  1

Arthur4612

Oct 27, 2017

Facility: Regis Burnside

staff are overworked. management are financially oriented rather than person-centred. overall quality is poor. a change of name is simply a way of trying to distance themselves from a bad reputation.

Was this review helpful?  4

Luisa3944

Aug 8, 2017

Facility: Regis Cranbourne

Took Mum (87) into this facility a little over 3 weeks ago after a fall. I cannot praise these folks highly enough. From the moment that I walked in the door, they have nothing short of magnificent, and have provided Mum with care that is well beyond our expectations. After almost 3 weeks, Mum is happier, healthier, brighter and more content than she has been for a few years. Quality of care is exceptional, and the folks there really do care about the residents. If I could give these folks 6 stars I would. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?  

Rosella655

Aug 1, 2017

Facility: Regis Hurstville

Although the care is usually very good, at times there appears to be a lack of staff to enable residents to be treated with the dignity they deserve, I witnessed a lady who had attempted to get out of her wheel chair because she wanted to go to the toilet, she was placed in the hall waiting for staff to take her, she was in obvious distress crossing her legs pleading to go, until she finally wet herself. I found this distressing. My mother has smooth puree food, it appears to be the same boring potato, pureed carrot

Was this review helpful?  1

Abigale6060

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Regis Playford

Too short on staff and did not follow Doctors instructions re injuries. Did not put wheel chair brake on so when they went to sit down fell back on the floor as the wheelchair moved??? Took ages to come with a bedpan so they had to wet the bed - this happened often - very distressing..

Was this review helpful?  

Jennie3384

Jul 31, 2017

friendly staff nice place to visit

Was this review helpful?  

R Bonnin

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Regis Birkdale

At this aged care facility a sense of family and community is created by caring staff, supportive management and friendly interactions with visitors. The decor might look a bit old fashioned but there are old fashioned values as well - manners, politeness, cleanliness, service, quality assurance.

Was this review helpful?  1

Clementine7665

Jul 31, 2017

Regis Manor Port Macquarie is the most despicable so called aged care facility imaginable, if I had more space I would send you the details of my Mum's death. My complaint about this so called care facility went so far as to the aged care commissioner, If I had more space I would send you the commissioner's final report. Your stars rating do not evaluate this correctly, it was more, oh so much more than terrible.. I am hoping Regis Manor Port Macquarie get notified about this

Was this review helpful?  5

Marian7242

Jul 31, 2017

Such Lovely Staff who made my mum feel right at home and who tended to all her needs with such care and compassion.

Was this review helpful?  

Carlo6100

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Regis Birkdale

Despite having meetings with a "problem solver " from Regis, nothing much has changed.

Was this review helpful?  

Orville6886

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Regis Salisbury

Very well run and clean facility. The residents and staff are always happy and smiling. Food quality is very good and varied.

Was this review helpful?  

Frederique9329

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Regis Bunbury

dissappointed that im having trouble removing the regis classic care package from mums bill i signed her up for it on entry to discover a few weeks in that she isnt able to eat a cooked breakfast nor partake in happy hour so currently paying $7 per day for tv in her room been trying for four months to cancel this and keep getting the run around

Was this review helpful?  4

Izabella8063

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Regis Macleod

The 'doctor' they called to see my mother put her on steroids for so long it induced diabetes and she died. When I went back to claim her wheelchair (it cost $2,800 to purchase) it could not be found. Personal items often went 'missing'. Something very strange happened with the paperwork when she died, and they insisted I re-sign a whole new batch. I am pretty certain something was not right about this.

Was this review helpful?  

Mose7548

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Regis Ontario

Very poor management of facility and very poor catering. Lack of communication and responsibility.

Was this review helpful?  1

Emerald3718

Jul 18, 2017

Facility: Regis Bulimba

Incompetent management, building well and truly out dated. No clinical experienced registered staff or clinical management.

Was this review helpful?  5

Jonesy33

Jul 18, 2017

Facility: Regis Blackburn

The position of the home is amazing - right by Blackburn Lake. It's a wonderful feeling to be surrounded by trees and the sounds of birds.

Was this review helpful?  

Gaetano4052

Jul 14, 2017

Facility: Regis Ferny Grove

Mum was there for 6 years and we had to be constantly vigilant and have many meetings with management. Some staff are lovely. Some are horrid. I would never put another person in this facility. The 'extra services' are a very expensive joke.We would have moved Mum but she had already been so gouged that she couldnt afford to move. I don't know how the pass their accreditation.

Was this review helpful?  3

Sally

Jul 12, 2017

Facility: Regis Embleton

Lovely facility with good atmosphere and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful?  2