Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Scalabrini

7 businesses total

Scalabrini

(4.3)
  • Level 8 Chatswood NSW 2067
  • Phone - (02) 8876 6800
  • 211 reviews
4.3 (211 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Bernie

Nov 8, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

My father has been a resident for approx 5 years. In that period he has been well cared for and treated with great respect. In he has always spoken well of those who care for him.

Was this review helpful?  

Sheba

Nov 8, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

This is a very good facility. It meets all our requirements.

Was this review helpful?  

Gabrielle Fallvette

Nov 8, 2016

My thoughts are insufficient staff on duty in the evening and lack of supervision of the residents at night time. Some of the residents require more attention in the evening. The furniture looks beautiful, but not for the comfort of the elderly. My mother is in continent, wears pull-ups day and night and I don't believe she is changed as often as required and often she has a urine infection and bottom infection.

Was this review helpful?  2

Tressa6345

Nov 8, 2016

My husband has been a resident for 5 years. We are self funded retirees so the yearly payment has been a sacrifice. The village has improved quite a lot in the last couple of years - good rooms with private facilities - the staff is caring and kind.

Was this review helpful?  

Dorothy832

Nov 3, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

The carers and nurses are very kind and do their best at Bexley (Scalabrini). If they could engage dementia patients a bit more by doing craft work which would involve 2 patients to 1 carer, so I suppose money is a problem. I think that if patients could have goldfish in their room it would provide a great distraction and calmness to them.

Was this review helpful?  

Jaycee5398

Nov 3, 2016

I have found that recently the facility has improved significantly in terms of the attitude of staff, the treatment of patrons and the table and food seating give a new level of dignity to those that live and visit Scalabrini Village.

Was this review helpful?  1

Alexandra1369

Nov 3, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

Lack of common sense by nursing staff e.g. flannelette pyjamas worn on a resident on a 34'C day, moving resident in a more comfortable position. Immobile residents require re-positioning every 2 hours which does not happen. Nursing staff not checking on residents in their rooms on a regular basis. Essential for residents who have 'no voice' and cannot press buzzer.

Was this review helpful?  

ASR2

Nov 3, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

Need more staff, especially for the ones near death and doctors to regular check ups. A bit more fresh air circulation would be great, residents are always indoor. Coffee shop wonderful thing to have and relaxing. Thank you. Keep up the caring.

Was this review helpful?  

ian1327

Oct 24, 2016

Mum was admitted to Scalabrini Village Chipping Norton about 18 months ago, directly from Liverpool Hospital. We were able to bring forward a prior booking. Mum was admitted to a high needs shared ward initially then transferred to the Hostel. Mum's background has no Italian, just Anglo Saxon from the British Isles some 4 generations ago. Mums had was suffering from dementia, exacerbated by the lost of her husband (Dad) of 55 years. The hostel rooms are fantastic, better than a lot of hotels I have stayed in in Sydney. My Mum had around the clock care, at the push of a button and regular checks on her every few hours just to make sure she was okay. The Staff were incredible, caring.

Was this review helpful?  

Pouncer8

Oct 17, 2016

The moment we walk in we feel like we are at a resort it is so beautiful furnished the atmosphere is amazing with such friendly caring staff and admin. The paintings of the saints and pictures inspire my mother she is very happy. We are very happy with the care.

Was this review helpful?  5

SILVANA20

Oct 17, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

My father was at Bexley, Milano ground floor for approx 1 year due to a massive stroke. He received the utmost compassionate care from all avenues of staff, manager, care manager, all nursing staff, all care staff, physiotherapy staff and kitchen staff. I am forever grateful tat given his severe disabilities the staff managed to bring out his outgoing and vibrant personality. Even though we would visit each day we would leave Scalabrini Bexley happy and comfortable that he was well looked after. A favourite feature of Milano ground floor is the cafe area, it brings a relaxing and comfortable environment. A great space to share precious time with your loved one.

Was this review helpful?  

Jos2754

Oct 17, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

The overall care is good and acceptable. However over the last few months there has been many new people joining the nursing staff. I feel the commitment to the job at hand is not the same as previously. There needs to be an extensive training system applied in communications and commitment towards the residents. The need to follow instructions as written for the individual as part of training an emphasis on following what has been charted by previous shift staff, doctor and or family members. "(What I did yesterday might not be whats required today)" We have held a meeting with senior staff management of the village regarding some issues and we feel they are committed to bring back the original standards.

Was this review helpful?  4

Kelly

Oct 17, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

Very happy with helpful and caring staff.

Was this review helpful?  

YDNAC5

Oct 17, 2016

The staff are caring, wonderful people. The whole staffing unit from kitchen, laundry, physio to management assisted my mother in respite, and assisted in making her life a better quality that it is today. Through, friendship, inclusion in group activities and genuine concern. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful?  

Moschi

Oct 17, 2016

Our experience was very good. Staff are helpful and caring maybe under staffed. The sisters are a great asset to the home.

Was this review helpful?  1

Sophie

Oct 12, 2016

Nursing and care staff in particular a very responsive. Nursing staff, practical, helpful, professional and provide good advice. Often care staff as well as nursing staff are caring and very warm towards residents. Staff remain calm and collected. Management has also been helpful and supportive.

Was this review helpful?  

sundance

Oct 11, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

The best place to have our mother cared for anywhere in Sydney.

Was this review helpful?  1

RaySharks

Oct 11, 2016

My mum entered Scalabrini as a frail 41kg person who fr the first time in her life was dependent on others for her care. Today she is in robust health, contented with her life, and joining in regular activities. My mum ate little and didn't socialise except with family so we her children are delighted with her care. She is positive about her future which is the opposite to her view before entering Scalabrini. Two areas I would suggest - Individual care for dietary needs would suit mum as she doesn't eat much and there is not monitoring of individual nutrition intake. My mum is very quiet and sometimes doesn't speak up about health needs. More care needed in monitoring her when issues arise.

Was this review helpful?  

AFRICA1957

Oct 11, 2016

Staff are always very helpful and obliging.

Was this review helpful?  

ferrom

Oct 11, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

The staff are lovely, the food is excellent.

Was this review helpful?