Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Scalabrini

7 businesses total

Scalabrini

(4.3)
  • Level 8 Chatswood NSW 2067
  • Phone - (02) 8876 6800
  • 211 reviews
4.3 (211 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Pepi2012

Sep 15, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

Staff are always happy and welcoming to family and visitors. My mother(resident) displays behaviours conducive to feeling cared for well. She appears to have good relationships with all staff. Staff always listen and act upon any concerns. Mum's room and the general areas are always clean and fresh. Temperatures are always comfortable and residents appear relaxed. I feel confident that mum is in a good hands and comfortable.

Was this review helpful?  

Gismo15

Sep 13, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

The cooperation, care and food are excellent. The reason I marked down the building is that we were folded out so the water proofing of the building witerd my wife Anne is needs attention. Myself and my family are always made welcome and greeted with thoughtfulness and care, we would recommend Scalabrini to anyone as we already do.

Was this review helpful?  

Robert4384

Sep 13, 2016

My experience so far (9 weeks) is the layout of the village is very appealing, open, welcoming and a very homely feeling. Staff are extremely friendly and caring. The activities provided by the staff and volunteers are really great. My biggest concern with my mum on entering aged care was the food, as she has had acute pancreatitis so her dies is extremely critical. Mum requires gluten free, dairy free and various other requirements , my fears were out to rest on the very first meeting and her needs have been attended to ever since. The kitchen staff have sourced food especially for my mother which has been much appreciated I give Scalabrini Village Griffith a 5 star rating.

Was this review helpful?  

Vince2663

Sep 13, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

I have been attending Scalabrini Village for 19 years and in that time I have seen the village improve by 80% but I feel there is room for improvement as regards some staff and their duties.

Was this review helpful?  

TARTESE

Sep 13, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

My mum is happy and well looked after. The staff let her feel like its their home.

Was this review helpful?  1

Roja

Sep 13, 2016

I have been aged care facility for a period 7 yrs with my dad and three years with mum and now 4 yrs with aunt. Most of my experience has been positive but you need to be around as there is never enough staff and help is always needed. May times things are needed them to be replaced and are often donated by family to the facility much more could be done for residents but the staff is never enough to cover everything and they are not paid enough so do not attract enough people who would possibly join as money is very low for what they are expected to do.

Was this review helpful?  

Max Henry

Sep 8, 2016

Scalabrini have cared for my mother for 18 months now and they have been fantastic. The manager is considerate of every need of my mother and is always willing to assist me with any issues that arise. Scalabrini have provided the best possible care for my mum, even if sometimes she is not aware of it or able to appreciate it. Having mum cared for by them takes some of the stress away.

Was this review helpful?  

Seven

Sep 8, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

The village is undergoing improvements (renovations) at the present time. They commenced in the low care (Toscana) and this is proceeding well. The village has a cafeteria (Cafe Roma) situated in Milano (high care) which is well attended at lunch time. I live in the low care section and find its very comfortable.

Was this review helpful?  

Bubbles23

Sep 8, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

I have found the staff and carers at Scalabrini Austral are sufficient. The carers especially are helpful,productive and very caring with the patients/residents. Their attitude to the elderly residents is wonderful to see and I thank them. The section I visit at Scalabrini is well thought out. Individual bedrooms are roomy, cosy and light. The living areas are well lit. Separate lounge with TV's, long corridors for residents to walk and outside areas for residents to visit to sit.

Was this review helpful?  1

Possie

Sep 8, 2016

My husband has been a resident of Scalabrini for more then 12 months. He has been very difficult at times and I have found the staff very helpful and caring. I love all the outdoor areas and that the residents can move around freely. Very pleased that he is in there.

Was this review helpful?  

cooper

Sep 8, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

Both my parents are in this facility and are happy with the care they receive. Their only complaint is the food. I wonder if there is some way of giving the residents a choice of two or three for their lunch and dinner. They also serve party pies and sausage rolls too many times a week for dinner. I don't think that is very nutritious. Overall my parents are very happy there.

Was this review helpful?  

wombat1

Sep 8, 2016

My mother has recently moved into this facility, everyone involved have been excellent. The transition and settling into the facility, the staff have gone above their duties, to make my mother welcome. The nuns are excellent especially with the residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Victor33

Sep 8, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

Residents and family members are treated with respect and dignity and nursing staff is understanding and accommodating. Office staff do everything in their power to please you and overall the residents are happy and extremely comfortable. Every single employed and volunteer is always pleasant and smiles. So glad to found this place for my mother. 10/10

Was this review helpful?  1

Eleonora6770

Sep 8, 2016

We have had numerous requests for FRESH quality food. My mother is tired of eating frozen vegetables and the same type night after night. The same dinner (pasta) every night. When a new chef was employed we were assured that things would change but they haven't. A disgrace for Italians.

Was this review helpful?  

Sunny2971

Sep 8, 2016

Social outings and events are few and far between. Staff are very friendly and caring but special care requirements are not always seen to. Very expensive facility but building is exceptional.

Was this review helpful?  

ross795

Sep 8, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

My father was in high care for 3.5 years. My mother is current resident very happy with care. Very professional and caring.

Was this review helpful?  

Sam43

Aug 30, 2016

My family member is very happy. Everyone are so friendly. So that makes him happy and easier for him to be there.

Was this review helpful?  

denisa5277

Aug 30, 2016

Overall satisfied my mother is safe and receiving the care she needs.

Was this review helpful?  

Dominic6101

Aug 30, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

Caring thoughtful staff, placing residents care very highly.

Was this review helpful?  

Zachary9319

Aug 30, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

Could arrange more outings for residents.

Was this review helpful?  5