Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Scalabrini

7 businesses total

Scalabrini

(4.3)
  • Level 8 Chatswood NSW 2067
  • Phone - (02) 8876 6800
  • 211 reviews
4.3 (211 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

TIGERAFF

Aug 30, 2016

The building is beautiful and the staff are so caring and helpful. I could not ask for more.

Was this review helpful?  

Xander Zac

Aug 30, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

Great facilities, great staff, clean and respectful.

Was this review helpful?  

Toby7

Aug 30, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

For the past 7 years my mother has been cared for by the Scalabrini Village Austral.My mother has been very happy and grateful for the excellent care she is getting that when we ask her to come out for the day she would rather stay at the nursing home because she does not wan't to lose her room.

Was this review helpful?  

Silvia1033

Aug 29, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

The service and care of my father is excellent. They take care of his health needs, daily needs and arrange activities. He has made many new friends with the residents and staff and enjoys the companionship.

Was this review helpful?  

Particia Corso

Aug 29, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

The staff are excellent to my mother at this facility they provide a care that I am unable to give to her, they show respect to her and always treat her with dignity. I am kept up to date with any changes and when I do have concerns we deal with the promptly as a team my only negative thing I could fault would be more outings would be nice. Thank you and any further information do not hesitate to call.

Was this review helpful?  

Neville3416

Aug 29, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

No problems.

Was this review helpful?  

Dorina

Aug 29, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

This facility for the care of my mother is generally excellent. But there is always room for improvement. Being an Italian nursing home, I chose this one for my mother with dementia. But a lot of the staff now, is not Italian. But still very caring and efficient.

Was this review helpful?  

EH64

Aug 29, 2016

Extremely well organised and friendly.

Was this review helpful?  

Nikki17

Aug 26, 2016

Beautiful and very caring facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Pippa123

Aug 26, 2016

Gardens should be accessible to residents. Friendly and cooperative staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Nala

Aug 26, 2016

This facility is the best of its kind in Australia. It's like a five star hotel. Staff, carers are very friendly caring and loving. Food very nice with a lot of variants. I always mention to the managers, that I want to put my name on the list when the time for me comes, and they smile at me. I have both of my parents here and its a pleasure and happiness that I have become, they are very well looked after.

Was this review helpful?  

Ruby23

Aug 23, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

Overall we have been very pleased with the care and support given t our mum. Mum suffered a massive stroke last year and the support they have given her during her recovery has been amazing. Our mum has been a resident at Scalabrini, Austral since 2006.

Was this review helpful?  

nicholas6564

Aug 23, 2016

The staff have enabled my mum to make as easy as possible a transition into aged care. Her dementia has not hindered them in encouraging involvement and its very satisfying to see she has 24 hour quality care.

Was this review helpful?  

Cliff Harland

Aug 23, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Bexley

It is my view that "the care and attention" is sometimes taken to the extreme.

Was this review helpful?  

Lynne7079

Aug 23, 2016

Under-staffed. Some personnel not very caring. As at 10th August they need to pick their game up especially in the high care wing. Residents left to sit in their own waste for more than 1/2 hour because of lack of staff.

Was this review helpful?  1

zappia8

Aug 23, 2016

Facility: Scalabrini Austral

My father has been a resident for the last 9 years. Overall the staff have been fantastic and if I have had any concerns then are ready to help or find someone who can. The village is clean and free of clutter. Has a welcome feel to is. I have recommended friends to this retirement village. My father is chair-bound with severe dementia but he is always clean, well dressed and comfortable. If the staff have any concerns they will approach me as I am there every Sunday. Thank you for caring after my father so well and for the many years. I am grateful.

Was this review helpful?  1

TERESA131

Aug 16, 2016

Scalabrini Drummoyne is a good aged care facility. I had a number of family members there including my father fora number of years. I have been very happy with the care they give them.

Was this review helpful?  

99990

Aug 15, 2016

The care and love the staff show my mum is fantastic. The nun's are very beautiful and caring people and its not fake you can see how sincere they all are. I have no tree all resident a treated right. Great choice my sister and I chose for my mum. Not cheap but happy to pay for what we get.

Was this review helpful?  5

Hollis1410

Aug 12, 2016

My mother has been a resident at Scalabrini Village now for eight years and my late father joined her there when he found that he needed to be there with her. I have nothing but praise for the staff for looking after my parents. They always called us if there was any issues. I also found that we had a line of communication with the manager or staff and they are generally interested to hear from you. I always receive information on activities and information on what is happening and all the celebration days in the calendar year I would recommend the village to anyone.

Was this review helpful?  

Frederique5261

Apr 29, 2016

Staff were always friendly and professional. They made an excellent effort to include family members in center events. Staff were caring and genuine with residents. However, sometimes did seem short staffed, maybe staff to resident ratio needs to be reviewed.

Was this review helpful?  4